The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

I've never done a dynorun before to be honest. :cheeky: If you ask me why, I will tell you that i believe,its 90% rider & 10% bike. In fact, I like to RnD a lot,,,so I test my bike on the tracks & do my own adjustments on the PC3 using my own laptop. It may not be good enough, but it works perfect for me.

Thanks for the advise I might consider a ignition module but let me install the yoshimura cams first.....

Morning guys, really a friday 13 for me yesterdae.

near evening, called 'MAT' pte ltd and esquire whether my bike can be collect anot.

so i went down n look for the mech

me: hello, my bike is ready right?

mech: yah ok liao.

me: ohh, THANKS! can i now wat the prob?

mech: no la, FLAT batt oni.

me: -_- how could that b?

mech: surely u put on park position.

me: -_______- i was able to start and go to school tis morning? and it died off oni about 20++ km???

mech: ohh, den mus b the IU. cause it was on even when the bike is off. mus haf eaten the batt.

me:@@!! den where the 'SD' word came out frm? and not normally all bike iu are on even when the bike is off???? if not how to check the balance of the cash card??

mech: got meh? dun haf lei. i test ride oso no prob.

me: -_____________________________________________________________-

not the worst. so i asked about my foggy headlamps. the mech told me. ohh i cannot touch. ur bike is a agent bike. mus go back agent.

-______________________________________________________________-

huh? when i buy u told me PI bike and oni 3month warranty?

now become agent bike? yah, i oso dunnoe lei.

ok, so i spent $30 on tow and $10 for cab which is $40 bucks on batt? y not u even tell me mine was Agent so i could send it to Guan hoe straight?

with disbelief(but still in my mind i was tinking. 'MAT' such a big shop, surely the mech well train and wun ani how do tins. i rode the bike to work in town. (it was ard 6+ evening time)

jam every where and heavily raining.

was in cte tunnel, and ALL OF A SUDDEN! i saw the 'sd' word out again. this time im in the middle of a jammed express wae. i got scare and start to go faster as i noe it goin to stall soon. heng heng after i exit, jus right b4 the erp gantry(between istana and concord hotel). my bike could not start -__- . i faster push the bike pass the erp gantry with my bike off and came to my mind that my iu cant read when the bike is off _l_. same prob. cant start.

raining, tp all ard ushering the road. and came to ask me wat was i doin there. and suspect im a terrorist -_-

waited under the rain and jam for the tow truck to arrive. was depress drench and tired standing for 1 hour under the rain. with every 1 looking at me wit strange eyes.

towed back to unique, get them to check and push to guan hoe tis morning.

and its my rectifier. hai, hope its the end of this drama.

both me and my friend rectifier spoiled on 2-3 daes of getting my bike.

if u guys getting k9 600/750. pls get it check at dealer. if not if could b very dangerous. as imagine on a busy high way first lane and ur bike break down?

lastly thanks for ur time reading. gd dae every 1

:cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

Morning guys, really a friday 13 for me yesterdae.

near evening, called 'MAT' pte ltd and esquire whether my bike can be collect anot.

so i went down n look for the mech

me: hello, my bike is ready right?

mech: yah ok liao.

me: ohh, THANKS! can i now wat the prob?

mech: no la, FLAT batt oni.

me: -_- how could that b?

mech: surely u put on park position.

me: -_______- i was able to start and go to school tis morning? and it died off oni about 20++ km???

mech: ohh, den mus b the IU. cause it was on even when the bike is off. mus haf eaten the batt.

me:@@!! den where the 'SD' word came out frm? and not normally all bike iu are on even when the bike is off???? if not how to check the balance of the cash card??

mech: got meh? dun haf lei. i test ride oso no prob.

me: -_____________________________________________________________-

not the worst. so i asked about my foggy headlamps. the mech told me. ohh i cannot touch. ur bike is a agent bike. mus go back agent.

-______________________________________________________________-

huh? when i buy u told me PI bike and oni 3month warranty?

now become agent bike? yah, i oso dunnoe lei.

ok, so i spent $30 on tow and $10 for cab which is $40 bucks on batt? y not u even tell me mine was Agent so i could send it to Guan hoe straight?

with disbelief(but still in my mind i was tinking. 'MAT' such a big shop, surely the mech well train and wun ani how do tins. i rode the bike to work in town. (it was ard 6+ evening time)

jam every where and heavily raining.

was in cte tunnel, and ALL OF A SUDDEN! i saw the 'sd' word out again. this time im in the middle of a jammed express wae. i got scare and start to go faster as i noe it goin to stall soon. heng heng after i exit, jus right b4 the erp gantry(between istana and concord hotel). my bike could not start -__- . i faster push the bike pass the erp gantry with my bike off and came to my mind that my iu cant read when the bike is off _l_. same prob. cant start.

raining, tp all ard ushering the road. and came to ask me wat was i doin there. and suspect im a terrorist -_-

waited under the rain and jam for the tow truck to arrive. was depress drench and tired standing for 1 hour under the rain. with every 1 looking at me wit strange eyes.

towed back to unique, get them to check and push to guan hoe tis morning.

and its my rectifier. hai, hope its the end of this drama.

if u guys getting k9 600/750. pls get it check at dealer. if not if could b very dangerous. as imagine on a busy high way first lane and ur bike break down?

wah bro , must be a very bad bad day for you ytd !

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

Super suay lar..I guess it's probably a bad batch of rectifier...

Hopefully that's the end of ur worries..

Edited by MC28

yah man....i feel for u. just like my skipper broke down in xpressway. sianness of all sian feeling. anyway, hope it will be all ok soon for ur bike. and instead of sianness...it will be joyness :thumb:

upss for gixxer

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

thks bro,hope no more probs man.

ani wae, ani 1 got aftermarket exhaust for k9/8 600/750?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

Wa 600 n 750 got rectifier prob, so does 1000cc get affected??? Any 1000cc encounter this type of prob?

soBEit ur story make me worry...

For k7 1000, is perfectly fine. Is on the left hand side of the bike in front of the radiator.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

siao eh u wat size i wat size? u "S" i "XL" leh!

nb.. forgot.. ps.. haha

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

For k7 1000, is perfectly fine. Is on the left hand side of the bike in front of the radiator.

I think Suzuki realise their mistake when they design the k6/7 600/750 by placing the rect behind the radiator and infront of the engine block..

Thus the change in location..I'm glad my mech did the right thing to relocated my rect..

wah sobeit, super sian half if i were u.

hope ur bike is fixed soon..

anyway since its been identified as rectifier prob, wat did they do abt it?

replace brand new rectifier for u? or just repair repair a bit?

Wa 600 n 750 got rectifier prob, so does 1000cc get affected??? Any 1000cc encounter this type of prob?

soBEit ur story make me worry...

think so far u're our only lead for 1000k9...put a voltmeter and share with us ur observation. :angel: but so far i think u've been riding it for quite awhile, shud be alright. but no harm testing testing :D

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
wah sobeit, super sian half if i were u.

hope ur bike is fixed soon..

anyway since its been identified as rectifier prob, wat did they do abt it?

replace brand new rectifier for u? or just repair repair a bit?

I believe it's a direct replacement since the rect is sealed from the back..

think so far u're our only lead for 1000k9...put a voltmeter and share with us ur observation. :angel: but so far i think u've been riding it for quite awhile, shud be alright. but no harm testing testing :D

today is jus day 8 for my K9, if rectifier prob sure will die during first few days rite? hope it jus dun die in future. haha. but i dun have the habit for installing voltmeter lei.

Not a bad idea lehx, at least for me..

Friend commented that my voltage during idling was abit weird which prompts me to ride over to the shop for a check.

think i got an idea, connect my multimeter to the bike n ride to check.

correect me if i wrong, normal idling voltage should range 11 to 12v, when riding above 6000rpm should range 13 to 15v???

raining tonight man , wanna nights out also hard . my fren riding k9 1000 for close to 7 month have not experience any problem at all .

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

think i got an idea, connect my multimeter to the bike n ride to check.

correect me if i wrong, normal idling voltage should range 11 to 12v, when riding above 6000rpm should range 13 to 15v???

But more troublesome to do it daily mahx..

Bike not started = Around 12.5V or slightly more

Bike idling with lights on = Around 13.8V - 14V

On the move = 14V consistent..

The most easy test as mention by my mech is to crank up the bike, headlights on and rev till around 4k rpm..Should give u a constant 14V reading..

But more troublesome to do it daily mahx..

Bike not started = Around 12.5V or slightly more

Bike idling with lights on = Around 13.8V - 14V

On the move = 14V consistent..

The most easy test as mention by my mech is to crank up the bike, headlights on and rev till around 4k rpm..Should give u a constant 14V reading..

thanks for the info. :cheers:

raining tonight man , wanna nights out also hard . my fren riding k9 1000 for close to 7 month have not experience any problem at all .

how do u know its going to rain tonight?

east side here quite ok lei. no rain

how do u know its going to rain tonight?

east side here quite ok lei. no rain

Hahahah...Nea predicted light rain thou..

West side still pretty clear..

east clear n west clear means it time to roll out...

any takers?

boring sat nite.. if i had a gix i'll be glad to roll around town with u guys!