The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i mean hit 190km be4 going into reserve

Ok larx..My reserve switch on @ 199.5km earlier on, got like 40+ km before pumping full just now @ GP Petronas..Only manage to pump like 12l and overflowing... :lol:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

may we can share our bike/mod/fc/tyres?

1.Sobeit - k9 600/stock/250km b4 reserve/bt016

2.Dark Lord - K5 600/yoshi full sys/190km b4 reserve/pirelli dragon scII

3.Evilgixxer - k7 600/rubber v-stacks, pipercross air filter, pc3, gipro/ 170-180 b4 reserve/Michelin PowerOne

Relax!

3.Evilgixxer - k7 600/rubber v-stacks, pipercross air filter, pc3, gipro/ 170-180 b4 reserve/Michelin PowerOne

4. khuboy - k9 1000/ stock/ 140km b4 reserve/ stock tyre

5. khuboy - k9 1000/ power abuser 2/ 170km b4 reserve/ stock tyre

i been using voltage stabiliser from gsr 400 to R6 to k9. As i use it on bigger cc bikes i dun really feel any difference in power, however it has been very consistant in reducing my fuel consumption.

* not trying to advertise for POwer abuser but reccommend generally any voltage stabiliser if u want to save money on petrol.

6. 4th_espada - k7 600/ stock(damn, but took apart the SET valve), bmc filter/ 226km b4 reserve/ pirelli diablo

Apart from that am using the broquet catalyst hence got that mileage before using it at 202km like that hit reserve liao..hopefully in 8 mths time can change to a newer gixxer..am falling in love with the grunt..:cheeky:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

Bro,u can try to check at TSP at defu...juz saw a black K7 or K8 there...price not sure....juz sharing info if ur interested...cheerz...

What is this TSP mans? I gonna check it out soon.. probably tmr..

6. 4th_espada - k7 600/ stock(damn, but took apart the SET valve), bmc filter/ 226km b4 reserve/ pirelli diablo

7. MC28 - K7 750/FactoryPro V.Stacks, BMC Race Filter/200km before reserve/BT-003 RS

2.Dark Lord - K5 600/yoshi full sys,pipercross air filter,pcIII/190km b4 reserve/pirelli dragon scII

7. MC28 - K7 750/FactoryPro V.Stacks, BMC Race Filter/200km before reserve/BT-003 RS

Forgot to add I'm using pipercross..hehe

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

Apart from that am using the broquet catalyst hence got that mileage before using it at 202km like that hit reserve liao..hopefully in 8 mths time can change to a newer gixxer..am falling in love with the grunt..:cheeky:

wah that broquet so power ah. hows your riding style? trottle happy?

Relax!

wah that broquet so power ah. hows your riding style? trottle happy?

am a light user la bro, not very open the throttle kind for now..once in a while open 3/4...but so far i never made any internal or major mod tt mite affect the consumption so thus the efficiency... have been using this since my class 2a days on my gsr 400 n saw its progress so tot put it in the k7..didnt gain as much as it does on my gsr (33km more from my monitoring with no changes in riding style) but at least it puts alittle more on the fuel mileage...:cheeky:

2.Dark Lord - K5 600/yoshi full sys,pipercross air filter,pcIII/190km b4 reserve/pirelli dragon scII

8. Zax - K8 1000 / yoshi carbon dual tip + y-pipe, KNN, PC 3 / 220km before hit reserve / BT-003 rs

Sengkang nasi lemak (IN KULAI) trip

Date: 28/11/09 (Sat)

Time: 930pm

riders:

1. Captain Dumgum

2. Redrose

3. Raj racer

5. ZaX (pending - see whats my shift)

What is this TSP mans? I gonna check it out soon.. probably tmr..

its teo spray bro..

2002-2006 ---TZM 150 (FS****D)

2006-2007 ---Super 4 Spec 1 (FT****Z)

2007-2008 --- R1 '99 (FR ****T)

2007-??? --- Lancer GLZ (SGT****H)

2008-2009 --- Gilera VXR 200 (FBB ***G)

2009- ??? --- K7 750 (FBB****L)

Sengkang nasi lemak (IN KULAI) trip

Date: 28/11/09 (Sat)

Time: 930pm

riders:

1. Captain Dumgum

2. Redrose

3. Raj racer

4. ZaX (pending - see whats my shift)

5. Sraad

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

hi mates~

where u guys get ur hid from?

ani recommended shop/PMO/place to buy frm?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

hi mates~

where u guys get ur hid from?

ani recommended shop/PMO/place to buy frm?

hid careful hor. dun get caught :angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

hmm, there a guy name limbat doing hid at the PMO

he tell its not illegal if u haf the rite lamp casing.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

8. Zax - K8 1000 / yoshi carbon dual tip + y-pipe, KNN, PC 3 / 220km before hit reserve / BT-003 rs

8. sk`ahxiong - k7 600 / arrow full system, BMC, PC3 /180-184 before reserve/ racetec k2

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

I just bought a k7 750 abt 1 week ago.. My temperature will hit the 110degrees mark at a traffic light.. Even at night i ride at SLE the temperature is 90+.. After riding then i just reach a traffic light junction, my fan is on and its 104 degrees.. Is it normal?? I've owned a R1 '99 n a k5 before but nvr encountered smth like this.. Is it normal for a high rev bike?? Earlier today, ard noon, my temp reached 120degrees when i reached carpark.. So guys.. Any similar experience??

Hi..i'm riding a K8 750. Normal express way riding abt 85C, normal roads slow speed about 90. traffic lights can be 106 with fans spinning...but never 120. Maybe u want to check and change ur coolant? cheers.

also much see how u squeeze the petrol

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

hi guys just got myself a k7G6. Having some questions, hopefully someone can kindly advise me.

1. The handlebar is having high frequency vibration during 4-5k rpm. Is it normal? anyway to reduce it?

2. If i want to do some eng works eg, valve clearance, synco. where is a good shop to pay a visit. I mean mechanics that really know their stuff, ie valve clearance on a cold eng, on the intake 0.08mm - 0.18mm.

3. hate the cat on the exhaust. Any recommanded on STREET LEGAL exhaust exhaust with the cat gone. Cannot afford non-legal, kana before so not playing around with my wallet.

hi guys just got myself a k7G6. Having some questions, hopefully someone can kindly advise me.

1. The handlebar is having high frequency vibration during 4-5k rpm. Is it normal? anyway to reduce it?

2. If i want to do some eng works eg, valve clearance, synco. where is a good shop to pay a visit. I mean mechanics that really know their stuff, ie valve clearance on a cold eng, on the intake 0.08mm - 0.18mm.

3. hate the cat on the exhaust. Any recommanded on STREET LEGAL exhaust exhaust with the cat gone. Cannot afford non-legal, kana before so not playing around with my wallet.

1. asked myself that too when i first got the bike but found out that its the so called signature engine grunt for the gixxer..to reduce it i slip a heavy balancer on it..cut out abit on the vibration for me but i still like to feel it on cruising..

2. depends..coz from what i know some of the seniors here would go to bikelab, unique etc..but the 0.08mm thingy i cant help u there, im not that chimp to that extend la..maybe the senoirs here can help u out..

3. there's arrow, kr tuned, leo vince, yoshimura, gpr..there's also jardine exhaust brought in by motorworld recently but i have yet to enquire if its legal onot..

hope it helps...guys please correct me if im wrong..wold like to learn bits too...:thumb:

hmm, there a guy name limbat doing hid at the PMO

he tell its not illegal if u haf the rite lamp casing.

From onemotoring;

Vehicles should only be fitted with factory fitted HID lamps as they are designed to meet internationally recognised standards. Aftermarket HID lamp kits retrofitted into existing headlamps may cause unwanted glare when used. Therefore, installation of these kits are not allowed.

With effect from 1 January 2010, LTA will require all newly registered vehicles, except motorcycles, fitted with HID headlamps to be equipped with an auto-levelling feature

I say it would be best to call LTA up to confirm on the new ruling and how is it applicable to motorcycles..

From onemotoring;

I say it would be best to call LTA up to confirm on the new ruling and how is it applicable to motorcycles..

thks bro :thumb: