The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

and ive been reading thru pages and pages of this thread and it seems that gixxer doesnt really have much problems! is that true? i mainly looking at 600 k6 and above. any problems to look out for? thanks alot!

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Rectifier!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

and ive been reading thru pages and pages of this thread and it seems that gixxer doesnt really have much problems! is that true? i mainly looking at 600 k6 and above. any problems to look out for? thanks alot!

Rectifier!

K6-7 has the problem of fried magnetic coils, which in turn affects the rectifier and battery.

Relax!

K6-7 has the problem of fried magnetic coils, which in turn affects the rectifier and battery.

agreed and that is the only problem . other than this i think another issue shld be suzuki bike is more noisy than other brand.,

DUN RACE WITH TIME...

normally place below ur seat on top of ur ecu or between the battery and tail compartment. juz use allen key to open.

k6/7/8 600/750 lightech footrest for sale

Thx bro! Anyway, i just buy a k8 1000. Can join you all for outing? Haha..

Then k8 1000? Got any main problem with it?

oh how old are u bro?

QUOTE]

sorry bro forgot to include.i'm 21+..

by the time i get class 2 will be earliest 24+ or 25 in a few months. wow thats not bad at all! quite cheap considering your age. i was expecting much more.

hm, how serious is this issue? is it a one time solvable problem or is it like inherent with the bike itself?

agreed and that is the only problem . other than this i think another issue shld be suzuki bike is more noisy than other brand.,

haha noisy as in engine rough or like more grunt in the sound?

thanks alot for the info! btw how u guys around the age of 21 afford to buy class 2 bike and maintain it as well.. haha. im still a student in sim and i find it just nice to maintain my small scooter. anything more than that i'd probably suffer lol!

oh how old are u bro?

on a 600?

anybody else with 1000 or 750 as well age around 25 can share how much the insurance costs?

my ntuc TPFT insurance for 1000k8 one year ago with 0% ncd $1600+

21yo..

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
my ntuc TPFT insurance for 1000k8 one year ago with 0% ncd $1600+

21yo..

hm, thats not too bad as well for 1000cc. think i'll go with 600. in a year i guess haha!

bros.. anyone selling tank bra black colour for k7 750 do let me know.. or u know anyone selling do pls inform me..bcoz today i went down to motorworld, bought the magnetic tank bag.. kanasai, i forget liao the magnet cannot stick to the front part of the tank..:cry: lucky can refund.. wanna buy the tank bra and buy the tank bag tat can fix to the tank bra but tank bra must order n wait TWO months..:sian:

2002-2006 ---TZM 150 (FS****D)

2006-2007 ---Super 4 Spec 1 (FT****Z)

2007-2008 --- R1 '99 (FR ****T)

2007-??? --- Lancer GLZ (SGT****H)

2008-2009 --- Gilera VXR 200 (FBB ***G)

2009- ??? --- K7 750 (FBB****L)

btw anyone knows the rough price of a new 600 otr? new one from bike shop will be k10? possible to find older models but brand new?

anyone selling parts which could fit in K7 600 example exhaust,tankbra,carbon accesories,brembo brake pump...etc...please please pm me or sms me 94396919 thankz..

and anyway does anyone now how to change the farreinheit to celsius?

http://a31.idata.over-blog.com/223x177/1/22/26/87/images-4/Suzuki-Gsxr-Gsx-R-Logo.jpg

When we do right, no-one remembers When we do wrong, no-one forgets

anyone selling parts which could fit in K7 600 example exhaust,tankbra,carbon accesories,brembo brake pump...etc...please please pm me or sms me 94396919 thankz..

read up the user manuel. it teach

DUN RACE WITH TIME...

meet ups.... meet ups... meet upssssss when daaaaaaaa

when??????????????????????

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

quite cheap considering your age. i was expecting much more.

btw how u guys around the age of 21 afford to buy class 2 bike and maintain it as well.

i am also wondering why :dozed:

cheap insurance too o_O

tank bra must order n wait TWO months..:sian:

tats y i nv place any order yet:P

btw anyone knows the rough price of a new 600 otr? new one from bike shop will be k10? possible to find older models but brand new?

around 20-21k for 600K9 new bike

we had this discussion long long time ago...not sure if u could. Usually euro model comes in celsius, farrenheit might be canadian or us model. if anyone knows perhaps it's a gd time to share...as i recalled it, it comes fixed.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
meet ups.... meet ups... meet upssssss when daaaaaaaa

why don't u instigate? pick a time, a date, and a place to meet, then open a list here by putting in your name...whoever is interested will add their names to it. Just by asking everytime...nothing will happen. cheers`

i am also wondering why :dozed:

cheap insurance too o_O

tats y i nv place any order yet:P

around 20-21k for 600K9 new bike

thanks alot. r6 will be more ex yea?

yes but at most 1-2k difference, but if u goin to pay instalment for 4-5yrs per say, your monthly wont be alot different, as in if u buy a bike that is 2k more expensive let say...ur mthly will be like 45bucks higher. so if your loan is going to be long u wont feel that much difference. Thus what i'm trying to advise is... buy a bike that u like more and want to ride, if the buying price is not too far off from each other. But also, more importantly my advice is to buy something that does not become a heavy burden to u. cheers`