I think installinf of alarm doesnt helps. when it goes off u cant possibly reach your bike and things would have be gone by then. they are pro at this.

• Replies 188

To all ppl, I park my st-200 gilera at tampines st 81 on the 130511,and the next day I found that my SBK pipe were missing,the pipe picture is my profile pic.So if anywant has seen it,pls call me,or if there guy who wants to sell SBK pipe with out any cert just beware,any info pls call me MALEK 94310643.

what could be done to prevent all this stealing? these people thing our bike parts are cheap like buying toys ah..dumbass them.. maybe can ask police to do more patrolling at all areas.. feel safer atleast.

Hi guys, my friend lost a Matt black CBR 400 fireblade. Plate no. FL 3311Z.

Anyone see this bike, do gimme a call at 94555258.

Edited by jimger

atleast alarm will scare them off abit? pipe endcan i think can change to special screw or wield the screw part so it will be unable to unscrew, im not sure abt tt but i've heard of it, seng kuang can do it i guess.. people who racky for stuffs to steal do alot of riding, rounding ard carpark maybe can take note of delivery riders? no offences i am one too, i look but i dont touch (:

bike parts just can stolen this morning around 10pm-6am

item

POP domino footress

SP fairring.

**** up and i park in under my block and its very visable. btw place is jurong west street 81 i think that the stealer is the same as the street 65 one.

bro i stay st 81 too, my tyre tube kena stolen when i was riding my previous bike. u park at mscp or open?

Yamaha WR200 96' (2009-??)

{Even though you practice safe riding, there will be some morons that will spoil the system of your safe riding}

My both front brake caliper for Spec3 kena stolen tis morning at Woodlands St82 by these assholes! i parked from 12 midnight and tis morning 7. Last year my Yoshi stolen from VerS nd made police report but until now STILL INVESTIGATING!! so still thinking whether i need to waste my time at the police station!

Edited by abychen99
179828_10150147214481257_514906256_8454928_663385_n.jpg

Haiz..... my brother's aprillia RS125 side mirrors and exhaust muffler got stolen from Choa Chu Kang Central. He parked overnight and things got stolen. Real idiots.....

"Speed without Control is Dangerous............."

Also had a Nissin front brake master cylinder, reservoir, and SS brake line stolen off of my Daytona from the Marina Keppel Bay carpark last month - bad karma will come around eventually....

My wife's S4Vtec1 (Brand New) Meter Cluster got stolen many months ago Parked at MSCP front of blk 205 Choa Chu Kang Central. Couldn't send for inspection (coz no speedometer). Now bike laid up at workshop for many months liao. Still looking for replacement. Anyone by any chance got lobang for 1?

i park at the same MSCP as yr wife.

if intend to leave the bike untouched for many days, better keep it at obvious spots.

if i dint remember wrongly, that pink s4 was parked at one of those corners with many blind spots~

Super 4 parts is hot demand in Malaysia especially VTEC 3 REVO.First of all happen in my Kampung.Those rascal gleefully drove a van with a SG plate revo inside.The items that they dismantle is of course the Showa shocks(Silver springs) which can cost around RM1K if they open market.Then the brake calipers,disc brakes,Brake pump.After that the engine will be thrown into a river.For Superbikes more worse if they're fitted with Ohlins handle damper!As for me i dun really fancy those items especially if they're fitted into budget small bikes like 125Z,Kapcais,RXZ etc.Just original spec parts will do.Another target is Wave R coverset and their gearbox.Malaysian Wave engine block and gearbox normally are Taiwan made unlike Japan spec for Singapore Wave R.They steal your bike then sell to a buyer for RM500-700 and the other party will dismantle all the parts for personal usage and business.If youre riding RXZ/125Z with original coverset that come with your bike then you gotta be careful.YBR also another target usually for the rims.Imagine i saw a JB plate RXZ with YCLS energy coverset(18 years bike) with RD350YPVS double disc brake rims,Showa spec 1 shocks,brembo calipers and brake fluid bottle,Ohlin centre damper!

These are several original motor spec items that are hot fav in Malaysia

Ohlin shocks/damper

Showa shocks

Aprilia,Nissin,Tokico & Brembo calipers/brake

RD250/RD350 YPVS rims,Kawasaki AR125 rims

Honda MBX rims 16/18 and 18/18

Kawasaki GTO rims,Suzuki X7 250 rims and whatever rims with ENKEI,MRD rims.Those using Racing boy need not worry,They dun bother.Another rims is original EXCEL Takasago rims.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

My Bloody Cheap Throttle Rocker also ppl want to steal!!

wtf sia only 4bucks at ah boy!!

Kena Stolen at Blk 759 Yishun (Near Swimming Complex)

Cheapo la these ppl! No money dun buy bike la, use bicycle!!

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg

My CBR 400 bike parts had been stolen too, just yesterday night. Stole my ferring =((. But luckily, left side stolen only not both =.=l.

Kena stolen at Pasir Ris Blk 573 Multi storey carpark. Be more careful there.

060809 - CLASS 2B

161110 - CLASS 2A

140112 - CLASS 2

Current - Phantom 200

Current - Yamaha YZF-R1 2007

My CBR 400 bike parts had been stolen too, just yesterday night. Stole my ferring =((. But luckily, left side stolen only not both =.=l.

060809 - CLASS 2B

161110 - CLASS 2A

140112 - CLASS 2

Current - Phantom 200

Current - Yamaha YZF-R1 2007

bro i stay st 81 too, my tyre tube kena stolen when i was riding my previous bike. u park at mscp or open?

Bro mine is under my block 862 footress got stolen, And my brother was at MSC. (fairring)

wow ive always thought that pasir ris was a very safe place. have even left my keys on my bike several times but luckily no problem. Once someone even help me hide the key in my iu unit cover.

Anw reminds me of a funny incident. I was in my mscp changing my brake pads at night when 2 policeman came up and surprise me. they were good man. damn silent. and even got tactic. one came up for the stairs another came up from the slope. The buggers thought i was stealing brake calipers. lol. luckily had my wallet with me so showed them my insurance.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

GSR400 front brake caliper(ride side) stolen at JB, Pelangi Leisure mall basement carpark. Been there for so many years without problem... but noticed that now there is no more security petrol, so the thief becomes more brave. Be extra careful when going in to jb.

Date stolen: 23 July 2011

Quite surprised to read about theft in Singapore. I thought it used to be safe to park in Singapore. Seems like MSCP is mostly where the theif scene happens. It sucks to be the victim of theft.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Bro, how much it cost for steelmate?

sry for ur lost man. I go JB pump oil always ensure bike key take out! best place to go i feel is the Caltex near leisure mall. safe, Friendly stuff and best toilet.

Any guys wanna buy steelmate alarm can pm me^^ good for deter thief

I think installinf of alarm doesnt helps. when it goes off u cant possibly reach your bike and things would have be gone by then. they are pro at this.

U r wrong bro, u might nt be able to reach in time for easy parts but some part need time to dismantle.

Alarm work a lot.

Let me ask u if u are at downstairs when a bike or car alarm set off will u look over to see what's gg on.

Singaporean are all busy bodies sure got ppl see see look look, still by then the theft still dare to be around there dismantling the stuff they will be damn stupid sure kana catch.

MoVe Like a ThuNDer,

Ride Like a DaRe DeVil,

Corner A BenD Like No Ppls BusiNeSs....

But..........

Safety Is Still ImporTanT As you OnLy hAve 1 Life!!

SafetY For U

Safe For OtherS!! ;)