• Replies 94

i used to ride nsr sp as my first bike.

the bike looks very nice imo. then after that problems start to surface :(

now im on my 2nd bike.. yahama spark. its better, more convenient, got box, fuel efficient.

but the outlook not as nice as sp leh :angel:

quite a pointless thread

Edited by niteblade

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

Last time when i was still in polytechnic. When i first got my license. I bought a 2nd hand NSR SP. Today 7 years later i still see them continuing the thread. But insurance premium has skyrocketed. From $400 to $1100.

And maybe those bikes my time still circulating around and bike shops just touch up. Outside looks nice but engine dont know rebore how many times.

Youngsters walk into the shop see the nice appearance of bike. But never consider maybe a ugly looking RXK can be a smoother ride.

Then become TP targets everytime on the road. Must play cat and mouse game.

Or maybe the babe attention and pick up is all worth it?

They be tp targets better than we become rite??

cos its the only 2b bike to be able to peh peeeeeh peeeeeeeeeeeh to 150+km/h ??? :p

its the only bike with balls big enough to overtake my R1 at an area with lots of crosswind along the NSHW :D

not all, not all. :angel:

肥仔七åƒå·

coz cheap?

common sportsbike = easier to get/repair/buy parts

It all boils down to personal preference I think?

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

i have a fren who bought is 1st hand sp till and ride too now.. from no problem become got problem.. 10yr coe renew and he still love is SP

most sp riders now ride r6..........

i have a fren who bought is 1st hand sp till and ride too now.. from no problem become got problem.. 10yr coe renew and he still love is SP

oh no .. another challenger to make sp a legend bike after 30 years

In my point of view.

Why pple buy Nsr SP.

Sport bike can go fast. SP cool. Cai will choose to be SP rider pillion.

2B bike how fast can go, After all still a 2B bike. :lol:

Btw TS why u last time bought Nsr SP ? share with us.

For me i bought Nsr Sp was due to need to shoot new movie Legend of Speed Singapore version thats why i bought.

Ok lah actual fact my fren pillion me one day on his SP. That was before i even thought of riding motorcycle. Felt the bike very powerful. And his paintwork and mod very "fierce" with arrow pipe. So it was actually the fun and adrenaline factor.

NSR SP is a lok bike. whack as hard as u can and pray that it wont spoilt for 1 year and dump it away. but in my case it didnt last.. half a yr and piston jam. fuking lok bike!

Don't agreeeeeeee! I have friends who keep their SP in tip top conditions!

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

tip top conditions? at least 90% of them have been thru accident, be it minor or major accidents..

which bike model dun have ??

the highest occurance of buang in SG.. sp/kr.. and maybe tzm?

unless ur frens and ur sp is 1st hand i doubt they are in tip top condition i guarantee that. appearance can be changed as nice as u wan it, but the inside.. will never be the same as new or so to say.. tip top condition

how to define tip top condition ah ??

ride for one year without piston jam ?

every week nshw wack 170- 180 ?

sing expressway always 120 ?

then spoil

or ??

how to define tip top condition ah ??

ride for one year without piston jam ?