Hey Guys,

Does my butt looks Big in this??......kekekeke.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.moto-station.com/cgi-bin/photos/imageLeech.cgi?source=IF&ct=1108021109&file=/Moyens_formats/Motos/Motos_serie_plus_de_125/BMW/BMW_R_1200_RT/BMW_R1200RT_st16mz.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

forget it buddy..... R1200GS is shaped to ya attitude.... not ya butt~ :cheeky:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

currently reading the book "Long Way Round".. tink it will cover more details den the DVDs.... a good starter i guess???

very inspiring........ but tink if possible..... i wud onli travel from Alaska... all the way down to mexico border and dats it... more den enuff things fer ya to see

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

currently reading the book "Long Way Round".. tink it will cover more details den the DVDs.... a good starter i guess???

very inspiring........ but tink if possible..... i wud onli travel from Alaska... all the way down to mexico border and dats it... more den enuff things fer ya to see

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 10 2005, 11:54 PM

forget it buddy..... R1200GS is shaped to ya attitude.... not ya butt~ :cheeky:

Ooi!! RT lah.......hek hek hek hek :cheeky::cheeky: :cheeky:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 10 2005, 11:56 PM

Yeah , you are rite on that!

Yesterday, followed a blue R 1200 GS along the PIE.

The exhaust seems rather tame, pretty quiet I must say.

it was ridden with a pillon on board and the suspension was set rather soft.

but the bike looks coooooool though :thumb:

Cyclop, is it more quiet than the 1150GS?:

Originally posted by RT@Feb 11 2005, 01:24 AM

Yesterday, followed a blue R 1200 GS along the PIE.

The exhaust seems rather tame, pretty quiet I must say.

it was ridden with a pillon on board and the suspension was set rather soft.

but the bike looks coooooool though :thumb:

Cyclop, is it more quiet than the 1150GS?:

That should be GS1200 that you've met. He's the only Blue in town.

Yes, the exhaust is very tame indeed, a bit of a let down. :mad:

According to Advrider, many owners have replaced theirs with the Ramus full system. Improved performance, richer sound, lesser weight.... that sort of stuff. Thing is, in the States, a lot of dealers carry the Ramus exhaust and offers it as an alternative but still honouring the warrenty. Over here, @#$%^**.....you know what I mean :mad: install it and risk violating the warrenty. o_O

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Feb 11 2005, 05:48 AM

That should be GS1200 that you've met. He's the only Blue in town.

Oh I see, the only blue GS in town? wow!:smile:

Hey Guys,

I am looking for a base plate to fix a BMW top box to the GS 11.

Any where I can get one besides from PML?

Any body has a used one to sell?

Thxs

Originally posted by RT@Feb 11 2005, 08:59 AM

Hey Guys,

I am looking for a base plate to fix a BMW top box to the GS 11.

Any where I can get one besides from PML?

Any body has a used one to sell?

Thxs

Have you bought the top box already?

If not, since the base plate needs to match the box, Try M-Technik, they can fix you up with HB..... good stuff, more ruggard and maintanable that BM's original. If you prefers the "OCS" or "pizza delivery" look, I think they have it too :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Hey RT, it was me alright on the PIE :smile: Which way did u c me, towards west or east ? Didnt notice any GS11 on my tail as I have the habit of glancing at my mirrors every few seconds.

U r absolutely right abt the shocks. Damn lousily soft :sian: Somemore they r WP shocks. Bo pian lah, need to give it a chance to 'sit' in the shocks first cos now only 4.5k on the clock. According to Advrider Forum, needs at least 5 -8 Ks to season them.

Rgding the only exclusive blue GS12.... hiaz.....heard one owner send to US to spray it to Orion Blue.

Rgding your question on BMW base plate n top box, I suggest u dont use the orig ones cos the base plate n rack too filmsy. A couple of my frens' rack broke n box flew off the NSH :sian: Talk abt BMW quality...

Do make a trip down to M-Technik n try out the Hepco n Becker ones. Its a lot more value for $ n damn bloody tough :smile:

Yah, rgding the 'OCS' look, its unique cos it an Aluminium top box tat caters generously to one XXXL flip up helmet n yet still have space for other things.

Juz finished watch Long Way Round 2 times n boy was it interesteing espacially the siberia part man wish i could do tis once in mh life, yah a tankful of times was nice 2 damm jealous of micheal fong tat he could do tis kind of trip. called vector-1 tink they r closed. will be goin 2nd link pump petrol now then down m-tech buy some stickers n stuff later. anyone wans 2 join me can contact me at 98478042 ;) will gom dwn vector 1 a look 2 c if they r open. cheers~~

hey koma... where u get ur Long Way Round CD??? VCD or DVD?????

heard from sumone itz available at M-technik issit???

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by cyclop@Feb 11 2005, 12:05 AM

Ooi!! RT lah.......hek hek hek hek :cheeky::cheeky: :cheeky:

hhaaha.. ya lah... of coz i noe itz a RT... wot i meant is... be satisfy wif ya R12GS... hheheheee~~~

there r lotsa things dat u can do with ya GS yet the RT cant... but very little things the RT can do dat ya GS cant....

woOoOOoOO... so i noe whoz who.... hahhaaha... nxt time see ya guyz on the road... will di siao u guyz abit.... give ya a run for ya $$ :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by cyclop@Feb 11 2005, 10:57 AM

Have you bought the top box already?

If not, since the base plate needs to match the box, Try M-Technik, they can fix you up with HB..... good stuff, more ruggard and maintanable that BM's original. If you prefers the "OCS" or "pizza delivery" look, I think they have it too :thumb:

Yes, i have the top box but no rack or base plate..

So you mean M-technic might have a non BMW base plate that would fit?

thxs.

Originally posted by GS1200@Feb 11 2005, 03:19 PM

Hey RT, it was me alright on the PIE :smile: Which way did u c me, towards west or east ? Didnt notice any GS11 on my tail as I have the habit of glancing at my mirrors every few seconds.

U r absolutely right abt the shocks. Damn lousily soft :sian: Somemore they r WP shocks. Bo pian lah, need to give it a chance to 'sit' in the shocks first cos now only 4.5k on the clock. According to Advrider Forum, needs at least 5 -8 Ks to season them.

Rgding the only exclusive blue GS12.... hiaz.....heard one owner send to US to spray it to Orion Blue.

Rgding your question on BMW base plate n top box, I suggest u dont use the orig ones cos the base plate n rack too filmsy. A couple of my frens' rack broke n box flew off the NSH :sian: Talk abt BMW quality...

Do make a trip down to M-Technik n try out the Hepco n Becker ones. Its a lot more value for $ n damn bloody tough :smile:

Yah, rgding the 'OCS' look, its unique cos it an Aluminium top box tat caters generously to one XXXL flip up helmet n yet still have space for other things.

So it works! I meant the stealth mode on my bike..i was so close to you that i could almost read the serial no. on your bike..hee hee ..I tailed you all the way from tampines to CTE AMK..

Looking in your mirrors? hmmm... wat makes you think I was behind you? I was all around you man, one moment I was on you left, next to your right, then in front of you!

Just teasing you ...btw, I was not on a GS , its a Stealth X-9!

The rack that lousy meh? Or just a faulty batch? If its a common fault( of the rack breakage), then it would have been a hot topic on the net.. perhaps your fren's box was overloaded? In any case, it never happened to me on my RT.

Anyway, will take note and consider a stronger one if its available and compatiable with the original box.

sure would not want my stuff to be spilled all over the NSH..so scary.

Thxs

:smile: :

I am selling off the book and DVD of "The Long Way Round"

Paid around $ 100 for both.

any offers? those interested can PM me.

If you ask me which is better? they complement each other..

read the book then watch the DVD :thumb:

I am offering this here 1st to you guys before I post it in the classifieds

how much for just DVD??

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 12 2005, 01:02 AM

how much for just DVD??

you've got Mail :smile:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 11 2005, 04:11 PM

woOoOOoOO... so i noe whoz who.... hahhaaha... nxt time see ya guyz on the road... will di siao u guyz abit.... give ya a run for ya $$ :cheeky:

Ah...... Bandits 12 o'clock high!!!!!! :goodluck:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by RT@Feb 11 2005, 11:32 PM

Yes, i have the top box but no rack or base plate..

So you mean M-technic might have a non BMW base plate that would fit?

thxs.

Eh..... my thoughts more in line with GS1200's, avoid the BM's original.

Not sure if there's any other vendors' tray that might fit the BM's, gotta check up with Chua. :sorry:

The years thunder by.

Hey RT, now I remember. There was an X9 around me. Yep. u were all over me alright :smile:

Well, I have never heard the box falling off an RT but only happens on the GS. Probably u may be right abt the overload but so far overloading on the HB boxes have been tested n proven to withstand the abuse :smile:

As for a non BMW base plate, M-Tech dont have them. Since u oredi have the box, it might make sense to buy a plate to fit it :smile:

Hey Cyclops, abt the fork stoppers. Confirm its a design flaw. The rubbers are screwed on so u need some super duper glue to fasten it. If not may end up loosing them.

Lucky Chua is going to replace them for me :smile:

Originally posted by GS1200@Feb 12 2005, 03:06 AM

Hey Cyclops, abt the fork stoppers. Confirm its a design flaw. The rubbers are screwed on so u need some super duper glue to fasten it. If not may end up loosing them.

Lucky Chua is going to replace them for me :smile:

Screwed on eh....... will put some thread lock on them. Thanks for the heads up. :thumb:

When are you heading over to Chua's place? I'll give him a call to see if he's open today, think I pop over in the afternoon if he is.

The years thunder by.