hmmm.... wat's that supposed to mean..... ??

anyone here rides a R11S ???

Bro, juz enjoying looking at u guyz sharing yur opinionz.... CooL, man..................

Safety Comes First:angel:

Bro, juz enjoying looking at u guyz sharing yur opinionz.... CooL, man..................

S.M.I..........

U spying on Us isit???????

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b253/bogster75/T1.jpg

PoWer Is NotHinG WiThOuT ConTroL

~~~Ride The World~~~

......17 bikes in 17 years AnD.... still counting.,,

S.M.I..........

U spying on Us isit???????

hmmm...... looks like there's really no R11S riders inside here man..... :sian:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hi.. Chua of Mtechink.. may i know where's the shop location.. thanks

M-Technik

Paya Ubi Industrial (jus like sin ming autopoint)

Ubi Ave

On da 5the floor ( go up the ramp til the last one)

pls do correct me if i m wrong as i noe only how to get there...forget the adress....:thumb:

M-Technik

Paya Ubi Industrial (jus like sin ming autopoint)

Ubi Ave

On da 5the floor ( go up the ramp til the last one)

pls do correct me if i m wrong as i noe only how to get there...forget the adress....:thumb:

OKay.. thanks again dood.

PEACE NO WAR

understand he lowered the front telescopic forks and changed the rear shock to suit his height....

"classic maroon beemer" = ah pek bike... sound like mine... kekeke...

Waaa...

if dat maroon bike is yours...

Salute man...

BtW... i just look see look see and feel the clutch and throttle hor. :cheeky:

:thumb: THE FIRST RIDE IS NEVER THE BEST! :thumb:

View my Trips and be my contact @

gsbeast.multiply.com

hmmm...... looks like there's really no R11S riders inside here man..... :sian:

I'm sure there is..

maybe just not log on... :dot:

gsbeast.multiply.com

whahahahaka...URBHIND!!

heh.. heh..

then you better watch your back bro... :cool:

BTW...

re: Shaft leakage.. o_O

so far had not heard of such incident... from any Beemer riders.. :thumb:

gsbeast.multiply.com

hi everyone, I had no idea there was a beamer thread in sbf!

I've had Dillon - my '07 1200GS for a couple months now. And he's truly the dream ride of my life. He's been like nothing else I've ever ridden, and I'm not sure I could ride any other bike after him!

Since I'm not exactly very tall, I had the low seat installed when I bought the bike. This means I have a brand spanking new original GS seat sitting around doing nothing. Also, I changed out my header within the 1st month. I don't know who might want these original parts, but if any of you out there need a replacement, do let me know!

Cheers and see ya all otr :)

http://pinkash.com/dillon3.jpg

Dillon Daimein - BMW R1200GS

Dirty Harry - KTM 200

Goodbye Vince Black

Finally ordered the Led tail light at Mtechnik. Order will come in 3weeks time. If any of you guys wanna get it.. place your order soon as chua will be sending in his final orders in 2days time. Anyway.. lots of thanks to you guys who helped me with the info. Spread the lOVE!

PEACE NO WAR

I'm sure you will have many happy miles on it!:thumb:

I've had Dillon - my '07 1200GS for a couple months now. And he's truly the dream ride of my life. He's been like nothing else I've ever ridden, and I'm not sure I could ride any other bike after him!

Since I'm not exactly very tall, I had the low seat installed when I bought the bike. This means I have a brand spanking new original GS seat sitting around doing nothing. Also, I changed out my header within the 1st month. I don't know who might want these original parts, but if any of you out there need a replacement, do let me know!

Cooool dude... :)

Enjoy your new ride.. :thumb:

Drop by if any queries on your beemer or just to share your experience.. :cool:

gsbeast.multiply.com

Actually I do have a question. Maybe you guys could help me out.

I was returning from KL couple of weeks ago when I noticed there was some brake fluid splattered on the inside of my right handguard. I might have done some hard braking. I inspected the reservoir and brake lever/cables and I can't tell where the leak is from. It's not very much, but you can see there's quite a bit of spray of fluid on the handguard.

I intended to get it checked out since Dillon is still under warranty, but after riding another few days, I realised there's no more leak at all. So I'm wondering what the prob could be and if I should bother getting it checked out. Any info would be great!

Thanks guys! :p

http://pinkash.com/dillon3.jpg

Dillon Daimein - BMW R1200GS

Dirty Harry - KTM 200

Goodbye Vince Black

http://photos1.blogger.com/x/blogger/6116/1088/1600/906705/TFTBook.jpg

http://books365.blogspot.com/2007/01/tankful-of-time-by-michael-p-fong-this.html

Guess this book is little old here but if you like adventure story or planning to travel RTW, don’t miss this book.

They (Micheal P Fong and his wife Sonya) were the very pioneer to represent Singapore covering about 65,000km RTW including crossing the 1000km Sahara desert (Paris/Dakar race route) on their 1989 registered R100GS named "Baby Quek".

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg

Need some help!! I am buying over my friend 1998 BMW R1100R, need some info. I need to sent to workshop for some minor repair, can anyone introduce any workshop that is good and cheap. Thanks

Waaa...

if dat maroon bike is yours...

Salute man...

BtW... i just look see look see and feel the clutch and throttle hor. :cheeky:

No problem lah... :cheeky:

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg

Need some help!! I am buying over my friend 1998 BMW R1100R, need some info. I need to sent to workshop for some minor repair, can anyone introduce any workshop that is good and cheap. Thanks

Cheap and good does not apply for BMW bikes. You can try to make your rounds around the usual suspects (not in order of preference)

PML

Perfection Motors

Stamford Motors

Looi Motors

Combined Motors

Do your reserach, read through the threads here and don't pay to learn.

Good luck.

Anyway, what sort of minor repair? We are not mechanics, but we can be helpful .... :p

Cat

PS: XiaoMing - thanks for yr signature pics, show that we beemer boys not only interested in BMW 2-jutting cylinders!!!

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Hi coolcat,

Today just went to MTech to ask the price they charge for the minor repair. Quote me $90 for the fuel filter choke, $70 to change the rubber for Fuel tank Cover, Serving is $140. Heard of a mech call Alan do u have his contact which shop he is from??? How is he compare to M Tech

Alan is a true mechanic, master of his craft. As mechanic and labour goes, he is not "cheap"; but that does not mean he does not justify his price. His experience with beemers is excellent, and he takes great interest and pride in his work.

I don't know much about M-Tech, so I am not in a position to comment.

Call PML and ask them about the cost of the parts to be changed, they will give ya. Then work backwards to figure out labour. I feel that beemers are not complicated bikes (speaking of the 1150 and earlier machines), just that not so many around to give mechs exposure to them.

Take care of your beemer, and it will more than take care of you. Good Luck.

Cat

Sorry, forgot this :

Perfection Motorcycles

Blk 1044 Eunos Ave 4 #01-141

Singapore 409794

Tel: 67444933

super helpful bros here... hi there ak47.. im also a newbie owner of a '97 r1100r... hope to see ya ard n share some pointers :p

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R