Whats wrong with stamford guys?

he's refering to PML not stamford :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=90&pictureid=3431

I believe in Value for My HaRD EARN MOOlah

Hey thanks bro, is that the part no for the pannier? im thinking of only servicing the rubber lining, not to change the whole pannier.

btw bro, you happen to know where can i get the original top box for my RT? I was thinking of installing the HP top box, but really unsure how it will look like.

That is the part number for the pannier gasket, which I assume to be the rubber seal that you are looking for.

Original top box is available from PML new, but I would advise scouting for a secondhand one, as they tend to be spendy new.

Hepco has the universal rack for the R1100RT, so you can fit a Hepco topbox.

see: http://www.hepco-becker.de/anbauanleitungen/650630.0101.pdf

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

my advice, dun go there

my apologies.... i meant stamford...

Freedom... man's best friend

Cool stuff ...

S1000RR look small and compact and packed with awesome hardwares.

I reckon is gonna be more than 40k.

If is not just the brand, spending inline four machine more than 40k is pretty ...%^$^!@*%^(&~...

Whereas, buyer had actually open up so many options for performance sportsbikes and spare money for aftermarket support. :p

$43K for base option m/c price.

Not gonna trade ur HP2 Sport for the S1000RR? Hehe.

No bro, HP series are boxer engine, is a total different animal, cannot compare with inline 4 engine.

Moreover, I am not the true owner of the HP2 Sports even the bike is with me all these time.

I am not totally looking for performance, what I want is the riding experience and pleasure that the machine can provide.

As an end user, horsepower is not everything. :p

I like the BMW motorcycle origins.

They are famous for its horizontally opposed engine, front duolever suspension, rear paralever swingarm and driveshaft.

Inline 4 or rather high performance track bike, looking at the superbikes racing,

BMW S1000RR is heavily pressured to put their machine on the podium

otherwise it doesn't make potiential buyer think is worth every bits of their 43k spend ...

You are just buying the name "BMW".

Whereas, Ducati has already proven themsleves as well as some Jap made.

We shall see, I might be wrong.

I have long years of inline 4, enough for me to call it a break. :p

I do not have many years of inline-4 under my belt like you, but yah, i feel that boxers engine is a totally different kind. Coupled with my para- and teleleve and driveshaft, its a totally different experience.

I sat on the HP2 Sports @ PML and had an orgasm. U rode it around, wonder how many rounds u already had.

Pardon me f650gs, care to share why not Stamford ? :?

have you heard of hotel california....

"you can check out anytime you like...but you can never leave"

our bikes have been in there for prolonged periods of time, he is using the effort to push the bikes in and out of his shop for his daily exercise and to keep fit.....

i have had a machine in there for 3 months to service the brake master cylinder and change the brake hoses....i once had my other bike there for 1 week for an oil change and my mates BMW has been in there for 3 weeks before to change a battery. our examples and go on and on and on.

if you have multiple machines and dun mind you bike being in a bike shop more then you want to ride it...please by all means go there.

please don't get me wrong, he is a good (i dare use this word) old school mechanic but please do go to him expecting a fast turnaround as YOU AIN'T GONNA GET IT!

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

he is a good (i dare use this word) old school mechanic but please do go to him expecting a fast turnaround as YOU AIN'T GONNA GET IT!

I vouch for that Blackie ... but I must agree he is a GOOD mechanic allright. :cheeky:

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

alamak...i dont have extra machine leh...how bout m technik?

is it like any other workshops that can complete a job in one day?

I think the time required depends on the nature of the job. What are you looking to do?

As always, Alan of Perfection Motors gets my vote for the choice of an all-round mechanic. Very experienced chap.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

hey fellow beemers,

i have a question:

i was hitting the road at about 120kmh and slowly accelerated up to 140kmh and during this time, the bike suddenly felt like it was in and out of fuel, the kinda of feeling when ur bike is hitting reserve, that kinda of feeling.

My tank is definitely full of gas as i had just top up. This went on for a while and i couldnt move past 140kmh. At one instance, the speed just cant move up even though i had full throttle on.

This happened again today, even at speeds of 100kmh, and i was really worried that there might be bigger issues like engine problems, coming up. Anyone can help answer these queries or have similar experiences? Any one can help?

Ben

Sound like fuel pump or something along the line is choking ... :?

If is Carb system then maybe carb need to clean up.

Or worst, pistons loosing compression ...

:sorry: I am just guessing ... I don't know ... I might be wrong. :cool:

thanks Normal, initially i thought that could also be due to carb needing some servicing, but then i thought that the RT is a FI system, thus the problem might be something bigger.

dunno how much is it going to cost this time....sigh...

hey fellow beemers,

i have a question:

i was hitting the road at about 120kmh and slowly accelerated up to 140kmh and during this time, the bike suddenly felt like it was in and out of fuel, the kinda of feeling when ur bike is hitting reserve, that kinda of feeling.

My tank is definitely full of gas as i had just top up. This went on for a while and i couldnt move past 140kmh. At one instance, the speed just cant move up even though i had full throttle on.

This happened again today, even at speeds of 100kmh, and i was really worried that there might be bigger issues like engine problems, coming up. Anyone can help answer these queries or have similar experiences? Any one can help?

Ben

i reckon, its either the fuel pump or coils/ht leads, assuming that the injectors and ECU is ok. i know that k's sometimes havve a problem with vapor lock in the fuel system, not sure if also applicable to the r.

1981 dt125

I think the time required depends on the nature of the job. What are you looking to do?

As always, Alan of Perfection Motors gets my vote for the choice of an all-round mechanic. Very experienced chap.

Cat

agree with cat on both counts.

1981 dt125