Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 9 2005, 11:08 PM

Alright man :smile:

Me n Cyclops would be looking forward to it :clap:

Yo Cyclops, have u been POISONING Gabes with YELLOW stuff o_O

hehehe oei oei.. wait wait I didnt commit to anything yet.

Everything is very uncertain still...... I'm just very careful with my decisions thats all....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by koma@Mar 9 2005, 11:55 PM

thanks to gs1200 for bringin me the tools juz now ur a saviour, c u comin macham got light shinning on u 1 macham god come to save me liao :p next kopi session u eat how much i pay k :thumb: also thanks to chua for the technical assistance n also frm my fren danny 2 :thumb: hmm...seems like my clutch really need to change liao well was lucky happen here n not while touring up north the gods muz really be smiling on me :p hope my bike will be ready by next week then maybe i can go cameroon trip rite gabes ;)

Dunno wether alex can finish ur bike in a week...... thats the main problem. :cheeky:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 9 2005, 09:35 PM

Hey Barra, I welcome u to the Beem of Bra-dders first :cheer:

Eh...too early man. Not even back in SGP to do anything. At least till after June. Thanks in advance :thumb: Keeping my options really open and not rush into getting. So GSgabe's GS is just one of the options. I also prefer a 'newer' bike say like a 2002-03 model.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Hey Koma, GS1200

Chk this out, plasma ion bulb....... yellow beam

PIAA 540 Fog Lamps

http://www.cyclegadgets.com/images/540F_thumb.gif

Size: 5-1/8" Diameter

Bulb: H3 55W=85W Plasma Ion

Beam: 95-deg Fog

PIAA 540 Fog lamps have a wide, flat beam and an amber Ion bulb to cut through foul weather.

Any idea if we can get this here?

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Hey GSGabes, chk him out!!

http://www.advrider.com/Photos/RotatingBanner/L/7.jpg

OoooooWeeee!! Sideways!!! http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/shocked.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Yo GS, this one's even better!! Mounts closer....lovely!!

http://www.gmtmoto.com/img/new1.jpghttp://www.gmtmoto.com/img/1200UnMounted.jpg

http://www.gmtmoto.com/img/new4.jpghttp://www.gmtmoto.com/img/new3.jpg

The years thunder by.

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 10 2005, 01:30 AM

hehehe oei oei.. wait wait I didnt commit to anything yet.

Everything is very uncertain still...... I'm just very careful with my decisions thats all....

relax bro :cheeky:

Jus pulling your legs o_O

Its a hefty investment n its wise to consider carefully :smile:

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 10 2005, 03:46 PM

....Hey guys, any experience on above? I never felt "surge" on my 2 valves. Please kindly share. Many thanks in advance.

So far so good, no surge, smooth running :smile:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 10 2005, 11:29 AM

Hey GSGabes, chk him out!!

http://www.advrider.com/Photos/RotatingBanner/L/7.jpg

OoooooWeeee!! Sideways!!! http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/shocked.gif

Wooo thats cool stuff. but is he falling down or cornering???? Whahahahhaa

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 10 2005, 12:27 PM

relax bro :cheeky:

Jus pulling your legs o_O

Its a hefty investment n its wise to consider carefully :smile:

Hehhehe i know man. dun worry lah ahhaha I'm not uptight. hehehe. Planning very important neh. :cheeky:

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by SDR@Mar 10 2005, 03:46 PM

SURGE???

======

Discover following :

A fair number of Beemers surge which makes it impossible to hold constant speed at certian throttle positions. Some poeple have described it like moving the throttle back and forth slightly and some complain that the bike feels like its trying to throw them off. I've been on a couple of Ses and a couple of Rs and never felt it, but enough people say its there for me to believe them. Some peopel think that BMW developed the dual plug engines to eliminate the problem. Suffice it to say, mine has never had that problem.

REPLY TO ABOVE FROM SOME1 :

You're fortunate. I used to own a '99 RT that surged. The dealer couldn't correct it. It became so annoying that after a little over 10k miles I sold the bike.

unquote

Hey guys, any experience on above? I never felt "surge" on my 2 valves. Please kindly share. Many thanks in advance.

No leh. Never felt tat way when riding the GS11. Only find not enough SURGE to propel faster :cheeky:

Dont know y all this pple got this kind of problem :confused: In fact, never even heard any of such cases locally :confused:

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by koma@Mar 9 2005, 11:55 PM

thanks to gs1200 for bringin me the tools juz now ur a saviour, c u comin macham got light shinning on u 1 macham god come to save me liao :p next kopi session u eat how much i pay k :thumb:

Yo bro, no worries man. Being technical NOT-inclined, this is the least I can help :sweat:

Now most impt is to get the bike fixed so tat we can meet up at Cameron :cheer:

Regarding how much I can eat.....u heng ah....my wife oso put power cut on my diet liao cos I bursting all my pants leh :sweat: Now 34", trying to cut down to 32" leh :sweat:

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 10 2005, 06:52 PM

Hehhehe i know man. dun worry lah ahhaha I'm not uptight. hehehe. Planning very important neh. :cheeky:

Yah man...ever since I bought this bike, I cant be so siao anymore like last time....c bike i like can jus buy :cry:

Instead my wife quite happy cos she finally get her butt settled down on one bike :cheeky:

Hiye fellas, my beloved Bertha will be under the tender loving care of Chua over the weekend. There's some problem with the electrical wiring. Needs to get some parts from PML also. So, decided not to rush him for my trip to KL this weekend. Asked him to do slowly lah, so he can do properly also. Think it will be worse if something happens while I'm on my way. Anyway, requested him to service my starter also and help see what else wear and tear need to change/service. Sigh.... just now I saw the 'skeleton' of my bike, because Chua dismantled almost all the covers uh. hahaha. U guys enjoy urself this weekend lah. I'm back to taking bus.... :cry:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by PL@Mar 11 2005, 12:33 AM

Hiye fellas, my beloved Bertha will be under the tender loving care of Chua over the weekend. There's some problem with the electrical wiring. Needs to get some parts from PML also. So, decided not to rush him for my trip to KL this weekend. Asked him to do slowly lah, so he can do properly also. Think it will be worse if something happens while I'm on my way. Anyway, requested him to service my starter also and help see what else wear and tear need to change/service. Sigh.... just now I saw the 'skeleton' of my bike, because Chua dismantled almost all the covers uh. hahaha. U guys enjoy urself this weekend lah. I'm back to taking bus.... :cry:

Dude, better then stuck halfway on the highway. That will be more costly. Stoopid Tow will kill ya! :help:

May the BMW force be with u. :smile: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/beer.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/hitit.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/beer.gif

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 10 2005, 10:27 AM

Hey Koma, GS1200

Chk this out, plasma ion bulb....... yellow beam

PIAA 540 Fog Lamps

http://www.cyclegadgets.com/images/540F_thumb.gif

Size: 5-1/8" Diameter

Bulb: H3 55W=85W Plasma Ion

Beam: 95-deg Fog

PIAA 540 Fog lamps have a wide, flat beam and an amber Ion bulb to cut through foul weather.

Any idea if we can get this here?

wah~~!!! cool~~~!! change order liao :p

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 11 2005, 02:02 AM

Dude, better then stuck halfway on the highway. That will be more costly. Stoopid Tow will kill ya! :help:

May the BMW force be with u. :smile: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/beer.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/hitit.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/beer.gif

yah man pl, gabes is correct better safe than sorry rite ;)

some gd news guys, juz now ask ex owner of my bike whether he got change the clutch or not he said juz last yr so maybe problem may be a veri big 1 maybe juz the clutch piston spolit or sometin wrong with the linkage will check it out tml with my mech n the service schedule n stuff the ex-owner did to the bike. really hope can go cameroon next week. yeah~~!! i got the raylle jacket(for my wife) liao though abit ex but still happy with it. next up get the airflo jacket for myself ;)

stay tuned for my gd news tml`~~~ :)

Originally posted by koma@Mar 11 2005, 02:19 AM

yah man pl, gabes is correct better safe than sorry rite ;)

some gd news guys, juz now ask ex owner of my bike whether he got change the clutch or not he said juz last yr so maybe problem may be a veri big 1 maybe juz the clutch piston spolit or sometin wrong with the linkage will check it out tml with my mech n the service schedule n stuff the ex-owner did to the bike. really hope can go cameroon next week. yeah~~!! i got the raylle jacket(for my wife) liao though abit ex but still happy with it. next up get the airflo jacket for myself ;)

If the previous owner have serviced and change the clutch at PML, it should carry a warranty.:sleep:

http://www.ducati.com/news/07/news001/images/176x176_pagina-index.jpg
Originally posted by FZ1@Mar 11 2005, 02:35 AM

If the previous owner have serviced and change the clutch at PML, it should carry a warranty.:sleep:

OEI... mai koon ah?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/blbl.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/blbl.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/blbl.gif

Yeeeee. Look at this..... :faint: :faint: :faint:

http://www.bakker-framebouw.nl/Images/News/R1200GS.jpg

Originally posted by GSGabes+Mar 11 2005, 02:02 AM-->
QUOTE (GSGabes @ Mar 11 2005, 02:02 AM)

May the BMW force be with u. :smile: [/b]

Yeah, it takes a LOT of discipline and willpower to tell Chua "it's ok lah, boss. I don't want to rush you. I'll leave my bike with you over the weekend so u can work on it slowly. I'll take the bus". But, why look for trouble, right? Wow...I think I've matured a lot. Few years ago if in similar situation, sure heck care, only electrical problem what, rear brake light doesn't work only mah, just go with bike, worry later. hahahaha

Originally posted by Koma@ Mar 11 2005, 02:19 AM

yah man pl, gabes is correct better safe than sorry rite

some gd news guys, juz now ask ex owner of my bike whether he got change the clutch or not he said juz last yr so maybe problem may be a veri big 1 maybe juz the clutch piston spolit or sometin wrong with the linkage will check it out tml with my mech n the service schedule n stuff the ex-owner did to the bike. really hope can go cameroon next week. yeah~~!! i got the raylle jacket(for my wife) liao though abit ex but still happy with it. next up get the airflo jacket for myself

U got the rallye jacket for ur wife??? new one from PML? very ex leh. But I think it's worth it lah. Eh, u gonna get the airflow from yahoo auctions? Or from PML? if u r gng over to PML, dun mind ask them got size 54 or 56 or not? Also how come on their website, the price for the grey/blue is lesser (600+) than other colors (900+).

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by SDR@Mar 11 2005, 07:32 AM

Bike still hospitalise @ Combine Motor. Visited her last night to discover new damage, rockers bearing worn out & rockers' shaft a little damage, so need to replace, now wonder if PML carry spares, will find out 2day, if no stock, wont c u guys @ Cameron. :sian:

Oooh damn,

Seems like the bike costing you on your maintainance... :cry: :help: o_O

Lets just hope PML still keeps the spares. :pray: :pray: :pray:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 10 2005, 06:50 PM

Wooo thats cool stuff. but is he falling down or cornering???? Whahahahhaa

Hek hek hek.... like Steven Chow's show, fall down also must have "STYLE" http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/yelrotflmao.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by koma@Mar 11 2005, 02:12 AM

wah~~!!! cool~~~!! change order liao :p

Hey Koma, hold your horses!!!! Chk this out, PIAA's recommendation:

Choosing a lamp

In order to properly choose which lamp will work best for you, it's important to consider the type of driving that you do. There are three primary reasons for wanting more light:

Increasing conspicuity - making it easier for other motorists to see you, any time of day or night

This is easy to address - pretty much ANY additional light you put on your bike will increase your conspicuity. Some lighting systems from other vendors are pretty much useful for this purpose and no other - but all of the PIAA lamps available here will also meet one of the following criteria.

Nighttime performance - making it easier for you to see the road at night

All of our light kits are available with at least one option for nighttime driving improvement. This is the most popular selection for motorcyclists, as most of us have more opportunity to ride at night than to ride in the fog. PIAA lamps are ideal for nighttime use, because most of them cast a perfectly round beam. Most other lamps are designed to give an oval or rectangular pattern, putting more light to the sides than up into the air. This is appropriate for a car, but remember that cars don't lean into corners! With a patterned lamp, when you lean into a corner all of your light is going straight into the ground and up into the sky - there is nothing to light your way into a curve. PIAA driving lamps, by offering a beam that puts light out equally in the vertical plane as in the horizontal, will light your way through the Twisties just as well as on a flat highway.

Foul weather - improving both your view and others' ability to see you in bad weather

What makes a fog lamp? Many drivers think that any lamp with a yellow bulb is a "Fog lamp". Actually, the color of the bulb has very little to do with a lamp's foul-weather performance. Fog lamps have a wide, flat beam that casts no light upward, where it would be reflected back into your eyes by water droplets in the air. Unfortunately, for the same reasons that many driving lights don't work well on motorcycles (as explained above), fog lights have a limited usefulness as well. They work fine when the bike is driving straight-and-level, but as soon as you bank into a curve the effectiveness drops dramatically. For this reason, we generally recommend that riders choose fog lamps only as their second set of auxilliary lighting, after they have added driving lamps. There may well be exceptions (Seatlle riders, perhaps), but as a rule of thumb stick with the driving lamps

I think this will be more suitable:

http://www.cyclegadgets.com/images/520_thumb.gif

PIAA 520 85W Crystal ION (Yellow) Driving Lamp

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 11 2005, 03:39 AM

Yeeeee. Look at this..... :faint: :faint: :faint:

Agree!! Ultra O Biang!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/puke.gif Hope he paint it...

The years thunder by.