:nono: :nono: :nono: :nono:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 18 2005, 04:45 PM

Nobody want my bike leh. So can't sell. :cry:

Meanwhile, please take good care of yrself, we can alway go, it's alway there.

Oh its ok... take care man... so unfortunate. :sian:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Guest GS1200
Originally posted by SDR@Mar 18 2005, 04:59 PM

ALAMAK,

went to FJR threads yesterday to discover some1 was being "WARNED", very disappointed here. No freedom of speach @ all.

On Sunday, saw one of the thread, some 1 was being force to delet what he had posted (think he posted some negative comments on a bike shop) and he was asked to apologise here, wonder what other damage he faced. Think you guys must have discovered that I took out all my previous posts here, after much consideration, no point to go against the big company and further I can't prove what I had posted without all previous invoices from P*L, what to show or defend myself. Was chatting with the Kopi Tiam Lawyer yesterday, he told me to be careful when posting comments publicly.

All I can say is that we have to be very careful when posting our comments here. Don't wish to see any1 disappear from this thread. But if your claims is true, provided that you are able to prove it, you need not worry - then again, what is true and how do u prove it? We may have to go thru a big hassle or high lawyer fees just to prove our innocent, worth it? You decide.

Yep, I guess there's nothing much we can do about it.

From this lesson, I somehow feel that we can never share negative experiences abt any agents or bike shops in this forum. Basically u are at your own risk.

Hey guys, i suggest that you all look thru your posts n delete/edit watever can be construe as negative remarks to any bikeshops or agents.

From now on you all can only say good things :nono:

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 17 2005, 07:24 PM

Hello kawan, wat brings u here :smile:

I will answer your question with my limited knowledge:

RT1100 : smaller square headlamps

RT1150 : Wider headlamps

RT1100 : Clutch works on cable

RT1150 : Hydraulic Clutch

RT1100 : Hazard Light Switch on Instrument Panel

RT1150 : On Handlebar controls

RT1100 : Tink got only 5 gears :confused:

RT1150 : Tink got 6 gears :confused:

RT1100 : No integral ABS n Braking

RT1150 : Integral ABS for both Front n Back

RTs : Boxer

Ks : In line 4

That's all I know folks :cheeky:

Thanks....juz quering ah....kinda love RT..then spot some old R1100RT..selling quite cheap....kinda interested..but knoe nuts abt BMW bike.:help:

http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob01.gif

hehe if got kopi still can jio me out ;)

eh any idea if its illegal to ride a bike if ur foot is in a cast??

ydae was at cgh didnt expect my foot to be cast then rode home my wife

place at tampiness she helped me hold my crutches

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 18 2005, 04:59 PM

ALAMAK,

went to FJR threads yesterday to discover some1 was being "WARNED", very disappointed here. No freedom of speach @ all.

On Sunday, saw one of the thread, some 1 was being force to delet what he had posted (think he posted some negative comments on a bike shop) and he was asked to apologise here, wonder what other damage he faced. Think you guys must have discovered that I took out all my previous posts here, after much consideration, no point to go against the big company, I don't hv that kind of $ and time.

Was chatting with the Kopi Tiam Lawyer yesterday, he told me to be careful when posting comments publicly.

All I can say is that we have to be very careful when posting our comments here. Don't wish to see any1 disappear from this thread. But if your claims is true, provided that you are able to prove it, you need not worry - then again, what is true and how do u prove it? We may have to go thru a big hassle or high lawyer fees just to prove our innocent, worth it? You decide.

hey bro...

u are darn right about this...... we can tok within ourselves tru PM but..... in the forum better be careful..... not just bike shops... other people/members too.....

Hey koma... take care bro!!

a fren of mine juz had an accident... kena bang from behind by a car..... throw the bike to save himself.. who knowz the bike spinned back at him... fractured his arm and cut a finger off..... damn scary.... :pray:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 18 2005, 09:08 AM

hahaha, this is yr 2nd urge, will do, if I find a replacement.

Your Mystic is a gem brother...... :goodluck: in your search :thumb:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by tarzan666@Mar 18 2005, 05:51 PM

Thanks....juz quering ah....kinda love RT..then spot some old R1100RT..selling quite cheap....kinda interested..but knoe nuts abt BMW bike.:help:

humm... how much exactly is cheap? Range please...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg

Interesting:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/207/3608593.jpeg

March 16 2005

BMW and Aprilia team up

BMW and Aprilia have signed a deal that will see the firms work together to produce a brand new machine.

The companies have been in talks for a while to re-kindle the relationship that produced the range of BMW F650s and announced today the deal that BMW hopes will produce an “additional product offering” that will be “entirely new to BMW.”

Production of the new machines will be carried out by Aprilia at its Italian facilities.

Dr. Roberto Colaninno, Chairman of both Aprilia and Paiggio, Aprilia’s new owners, explained: “The agreement with BMW Motorrad confirms Aprilia’s reputation and technological and design capabilities. For us, it is a further significant step in the recovery process of Aprilia as one of the most important motorcycle brands and manufacturers.”

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by koma@Mar 18 2005, 02:16 PM

btw gabes i wun be goin for cameroon trip liao my leg is in a cast :mad:

no its not a traffic accident, had a fall went to work thought is notin

last nite swollen n whole ankle was blue black went to hospital

take x-ray then c part of ankle bone fractured 11days mc till the 29th :cheer:

Yo Koma,

take it easy man :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 18 2005, 10:46 PM

Interesting:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/207/3608593.jpeg

hmmm......wonder what will come out from this partnership :confused:

Maybe a supermotard o_O

Freedom of speech can only be found in Foreign forums. :nono:

This is the 2nd time I feel like retiring from this place. FORKS man. :sian:

This is a Ducati MultiStrada. Touring good but Noisy dry clutch..... Powerful though and I read reviews saying the seats are characteristics of a Duc. Uncomfortable... Must have an Iron butt. :cheeky: Otherwise its quite a nice ride. :thumb:

arrgghhh~~`!!! so bored at hm~~~any 1 goin dwn m-tech later??

Originally posted by koma@Mar 19 2005, 02:51 PM

arrgghhh~~`!!! so bored at hm~~~any 1 goin dwn m-tech later??

eh, thot u r injured?? u shd be resting. kekeke

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by Zon@Mar 18 2005, 08:41 PM

humm... how much exactly is cheap? Range please...

Well lookin ard the net...1100RT FQ plate ard 13k neg...ard ther....

http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob01.gif
Originally posted by SDR@Mar 19 2005, 08:48 AM

Wow, this is a very difficult Q. Think every1 has a price in their heart to gauge if it cheap or ex. So long as u r comfortable with e price, think tt's cheap.

Known people paying Mini S Cooper Mark III - yr 1970+++ for more than S$80K & they think it's a steal. me, will go for Honda Integra Type S, $85k++ new with COE.

AGREED~!~! :thumb:

Got a fren who sold off a Ducati tink 916??? and bot the multistrada...... *kowtow*

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 19 2005, 03:24 PM

Somehow i always think Ducati should b red in color, just like Ferrari, of cos it looks nice on other color but if i m getting 1, it will only b red & hopefully comes with "AH BENG" gold rims instead of black. Just like WRX - must b blue with gold rims.

$35k & 0 downpayment - monthly should b abt $850 for 4.yrs. Wow. Think hv to opt for 7 yrs instalment, just like car, interest should b higher for 7yrs right?

Let's wait & see, if Suzuki Swift comes with GTi & insurance is e same as Ignis Sports or Getz 3 doors. By then, not too late to decide.

Guys, i should b getting e GT soon.

LOL, Sadly, not e GT1200. minus 1000, it is a Vespa GT200, wife changed her mind. Anyway, she didnt pass her last TP test, hope can get it running on e road next month.

hey my gf riding a GT200 also.... worth every penny... ride 2 ups also no probz... onli pillion leg might b abit discomfort due to position of the leg pegs....

hahahha... tink we gonna keep the Vespa for good...... worth it.... good for spore roads..... if got any query abt it... feel free to ask mi~ :smile:

hey u might wanna consider Mazda 2 also!~ not baDd~ 1.5l car... ard $63K...... OTR...

but Suzuki ignis sport is so nice too....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Yo GS1200, chk this out (Scroll to the bottom), lovely twins!

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/showthread.ph...hlight=intermot

The years thunder by.

There is an obvious drop in participation in this thread....:cheer: :cheer:

READ THIS.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 19 2005, 03:24 PM

Somehow i always think Ducati should b red in color, just like Ferrari, of cos it looks nice on other color but if i m getting 1, it will only b red & hopefully comes with "AH BENG" gold rims instead of black. Just like WRX - must b blue with gold rims.

$35k & 0 downpayment - monthly should b abt $850 for 4.yrs. Wow. Think hv to opt for 7 yrs instalment, just like car, interest should b higher for 7yrs right?

Let's wait & see, if Suzuki Swift comes with GTi & insurance is e same as Ignis Sports or Getz 3 doors. By then, not too late to decide.

Guys, i should b getting e GT soon.

LOL, Sadly, not e GT1200. minus 1000, it is a Vespa GT200, wife changed her mind. Anyway, she didnt pass her last TP test, hope can get it running on e road next month.

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Sorry to budge in...juz want to share my enthusiasm....hehehhe...:smile:

Came aross your post about Suzuki Swift GTi.....sadly...CHampion motors will bring in either this june or by next june.....but i can tell you....phew!....the GTi model gonna be power!....but of course lah...cannot compare the likes of integra or wrx....but Swift GTi is the best for its range....i personally test drive a Suzuki Ignis Sport.....the close ratio gear...man u can feel it....juz for information....Swift GTi will be using Ignis Sport Engine with some fine tuning.....the cost will be around $61k - $63k....

If you buying the Swift GTi....bro...2 thumbs up for you!.....:thumb: :thumb: :smile:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 20 2005, 01:44 PM

Thanks, sure to hv plenty of queries. Never experience Vespa/Scooter & auto gear b4. Scarebeo 500cc looks good as well. Hahaha, may give up all manual bikes & go for this type of lazy & super comfortable bike.

Madza 2, good suggestion, hse carpark has @ least 5, think best is e METALLIC ORANGE, just so cute.

Went to e Scooter thread. people seem nice, helpful & humble there. May really do a major migration, tt's changing to Scooter.

get the fazer... then you have the great great grandfather and the grand child together.. hehe... SDR and Fizzy... hehe...

dun sell your Mystic... was awed the first time I saw it... hehe... even as an exhibition piece, its a gem in itself...

Guest enHANZed

any idea whats the price like now for a FG650 dakar ?

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 20 2005, 10:05 PM

http://www.connrod.com/vespa/gt200_35.jpg

Will be getting the above. Hope Vespa still have this colour.

they have..... itz call latte color to Piaggio centre.... moi gf's Vespa is excatly the same thing n color~ :smile:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N