Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 24 2005, 03:02 PM

Cyclops,

They have Dri-Fit Rd neck Short Sleeve, I saw it, not bad. The guy said he can order long sleeve-Rd Neck, if you want. It will cost $10 more then the normal cotton shirts.

1) So, with the word R1200GS in front of T-shirt & pic behind ya?

Size: ? Colour: B or W?

Yo GSGabes,

Will take round neck, 2 short sleeves, 2 long sleeves, Dry-Fit material please. Size will confirm once see sample. Colour....... do they have grey?? else black & white split. The pix that you posted on ze back, the BMW logo and German wording in ze front, left chest (typical posn). Thanks a million!! :thumb: :thumb:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by PL@Mar 24 2005, 03:24 PM

........For the front, i want to follow cyclop (if u dun mind).

The logo (with german wordings. btw, what does it mean?) on left chest area.

No prob bro......go ahead please.

Me German a little rusty but this Freude am Fahren translate to Face the Power.

New era, new mindset, new focus..... I like.. :thumb:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 24 2005, 01:56 PM

Aiyo, "anyhow spend" - I think if you want to respray yr bike, then it is anyhow spend, but spending $ to get a scooter is a good investment, imagine, we go to gal gal scooter outing and you find a scoot lady there, then you can pillion her leh, but you will not use ur BMW GS to pillion as it is anti-dive, no fun. hehehehe. LONG TERM INVESTMENT LEH.

GAL GAL SCOOTER OUTING

:clapping: :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 24 2005, 03:37 PM

New era, new mindset, new focus..... I like.. :thumb:

Whoa...super catchy. I like too!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Ok, then update mine:

I want the pic attached below for the back. If kenot use this pic, then just use

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/html/avatars/7769653763ef6aa30d5f4b.gif

BIG one on the back. With wordings below "New Era, New Mindset, New Focus"

For the front,

http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8993.jpg

Below the logo if can put wordings "Bertha v2.0"

Color: White

Size: XXL

Short sleeves also.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

I just came back from the T-Shirt Shop. Generally, to have pics to print on a white T-shirt is $30, however if it is on Black its $40 due to it's slight complexity, and the shop owner warned that it may not look as good as on the while T-shirt. All-Round neck.

SDR,

SPECS:

Size: Mx1, Sx1 (US sizes) Colour: B Type: Rd Neck - Dri-Fit(Long Sleeve)

Tee Front: Mystic word + http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gif below word

Tee Back: Mystic Bike Pic

Cyclops,

SPECS:

Size: (I think the M is your size, judging from your sizeee)

Colour: Grey (I need to email him the specs, and see what he says) Alternative:Black?

Type: Rd Neck -Dri-fit (2x Short, 2x Long)

Tee Front: BMW Logo with German word http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gif (at Normal left Nipple area :lol: )

Tee Back: R1200GS Picture

PL,

SPECS:

Size: XXL (How many pieces???)

Colour: White

Type: Short sleeve......100% cotton or Dri-Fit???

Tee Front: http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8993.jpg with word "Bertha V2.0" (Centre of T-Shirt)

Tee Back: R1200RT Pic, with word "New Era, New Mindset, New Focus" belowsss

Suzu,

How bout you?

Koma,

You?

I need to email the specs to the T-SHirt maker next week at the same time when my sample is done.

Ok guys, just to make things easier for me, can u guys edit this current post if I made any mistakes. Heheh thanks.

I will be away overseas from 8th April - 30th April. So i hope you guys dun start whacking me if the T-Shirts are ready but I cant collect hahaha. So latest try to confirm everything by this Tuesday or Wed. Once the sample which I made for myself is ready, meet up for coffee then can show u all. Anyway, mine is 100% Cotton Size M. Dun worry guys, I dun like my T-Shirts to be too loose, so i chose M. let all the fats oooze out. :puke:

Cheers guys!

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 24 2005, 04:20 PM

Aiyo, got scratches, must be really heartache, so Agent do anything about it?

hmmmmm.....

PL,

SPECS:

Size: XXL (2 - 1 cotton, 1 Dri-Fit)

Type: Short sleeve......100% cotton and Dri-Fit (1 each)

Tee Front: http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8993.jpg at left nipple. With word "Bertha V2.0" (Centre of T-Shirt)

Originally posted by SDR@ Mar 24 2005, 04:30 PM

PL, may I suggest you use the picture Cyclop edit for you. Think that's a nice 1, was searching just now but can't find.

As much as I admire Cyclop's photo editing skill, I find myself ugly in that pic :cheeky:
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

T-Shirt Update:

Please reconfirm... and I will get a helping hand to coordinate the rest while I'm away for my trip... 3 weeks. But I think the printer will take maybe about 2 weeks. Since mine already took a week or so....

I will email the T-shirt Printer once I get this compiled.

SDR,

SPECS:

Tee Front: Mystic word + http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gif below word

Cyclops,

SPECS:

Colour: Grey (I need to email him the specs, and see what he says) Alternative:Black?

Tee Front: BMW Logo with German word http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gif (at Normal left Nipple area :lol: )

PL,

SPECS:

Size: XXL 2 piece (1xDri-fit, 1x100% cotton)

Tee Front: http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8993.jpg (Left Nipple)with word "Bertha V2.0" (Centre)

Suzu,

Pending to see Dri-fit sample. (Dun wanna be ginea pig) :lol:

Koma,

Size : XL

Colour :white

Type : Short Sleeve Dri-Fit

Tee Front : Left side(Above nipple ) bmw logo with german wordings below

With Frankestien GS1100(dun knoe correct spelling or not) below

german wordings

Tee Back : GS Adventure pic with "Life Is A Journey" wordings below the pics

Cheers guys! http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/beer.gif :lol:

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 24 2005, 03:23 AM

White Helmet...... You becoming StormTrooper liao http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/stormTrooper.gif http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/stormTrooper.gif http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/stormTrooper.gif

i got a fetish for white tins :p

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 24 2005, 05:16 PM

I just came back from the T-Shirt Shop. Generally, to have pics to print on a white T-shirt is $30, however if it is on Black its $40 due to it's slight complexity, and the shop owner warned that it may not look as good as on the while T-shirt. All-Round neck.

SDR,

SPECS:

Cyclops,

SPECS:

PL,

SPECS:

Tee Front: http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8993.jpg (Left Nipple)with word "Bertha V2.0" (Centre)

Suzu,

How bout you?

Koma,

You?

I need to email the specs to the T-SHirt maker next week at the same time when my sample is done.

Ok guys, just to make things easier for me, can u guys edit this current post if I made any mistakes. Heheh thanks.

I will be away overseas from 8th April - 30th April. So i hope you guys dun start whacking me if the T-Shirts are ready but I cant collect hahaha. So latest try to confirm everything by this Tuesday or Wed. Once the sample which I made for myself is ready, meet up for coffee then can show u all. Anyway, mine is 100% Cotton Size M. Dun worry guys, I dun like my T-Shirts to be too loose, so i chose M. let all the fats oooze out. :puke:

Cheers guys!

Can i order tog also??? :confused: dun mind.....:sweat:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 24 2005, 10:09 AM

Well SDR,

I dunno man, Wun anyhow spend lah. hahaha. u also told me that at M-Technik. hahaha. :help:

Hey dudes,

I was thinking of printing T-Shirt, with pictures of your individual bikes. What say you?

I was quoted $30 for 1 ( for words in front, picture behind)

Interested, pls put ur names:

Note: koma, i cant seem to find a nice scenic picture of your 1100. U might wanna consider the adventure one. Then T-shirt in front have the "Long Way Round Logo" hehehhe.

Some of the pictures for the T-Shirt.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/02_R1150GSAdv_30.jpg

Cyclops, and....S.Z...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/R1200GS.jpg

PINGLONG!!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/R1150RT.jpg

yah tat be cool,will add my name in ;) thanks gabes~~

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 24 2005, 01:56 PM

Aiyo, "anyhow spend" - I think if you want to respray yr bike, then it is anyhow spend, but spending $ to get a scooter is a good investment, imagine, we go to gal gal scooter outing and you find a scoot lady there, then you can pillion her leh, but you will not use ur BMW GS to pillion as it is anti-dive, no fun. hehehehe. LONG TERM INVESTMENT LEH.

GAL GAL SCOOTER OUTING

hahaha`~~!! now i nber regret buyin a scooter as my spare bike :p

SDR,

SPECS:

Tee Front: Mystic word + below word

Cyclops,

SPECS:

Tee Front: BMW Logo with German word (at Normal left Nipple area )

PL,

SPECS:

Tee Front: (Left Nipple)with word "Bertha V2.0" (Centre)

Koma

Size : should be XL maybe need to try out size

Colour :white

Type : Short Sleeve Dri-Fit

Tee Front : Left side(Above nipple :p) bmw logo with german wordings below

With Frankestien GS1100(dun knoe correct spelling or not) below

german wordings

Tee Back : GS Adventure pic with "Life Is A Journey" wordings below the pics

Paiseh for the small small details gabes ;)

Suzu,

How bout you?

I will be away overseas from 8th April - 30th April. So i hope you guys dun start whacking me if the T-Shirts are ready but I cant collect hahaha. So latest try to confirm everything by this Tuesday or Wed. Once the sample which I made for myself is ready, meet up for coffee then can show u all. Anyway, mine is 100% Cotton Size M. Dun worry guys, I dun like my T-Shirts to be too loose, so i chose M. let all the fats oooze out.

Cheers guys!

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 24 2005, 05:16 PM

PL,

SPECS:

You mean the sleeve itself can choose cotton or Dri-Fit?

If yes, then 1xDri-fit, 1x100% cotton loh

Otherwise, "Size: XXL 2 piece (1xDri-fit, 1x100% cotton)"

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 24 2005, 05:39 PM

sure you wont, discover tt as ladies usually will ride scooter only, tt really spice up bikers' life. :lovestruck:

not really true, nowadays quite alot of chio bus riding cls2 sportsbikes wish i could be pillion :p

gabes,cyclop n suzu enjoy n have a safe trip tml~~~ how i wish i could

GO~~~:cry:

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 24 2005, 05:54 PM

so now you hv best of both world, hahahaha. big or small bikes lady riders you also got chance leh. Gsgabes, what r u waiting for?

oh yah sdr forget to tell u sometin, italijet is using the same engine as a runner

they oem the engine frm gilera but i would advise gettin a runner as parts r

cheaper,easier to obtain n easier to repair ;) else get a x9 like me :p

but ground clearance wise runner would be abit higher than italijet

but u still would be able to "Buah" the mainstand of the runner if u corner

low enough~~~ ;)

no lar now dun hav best of both worlds like now dun hab vfr can onli

smell smoke on my gs frm those sportsbikes ladies`~~:weep:

i will be back in action 2mths later with a vengeance~~~ :p

it will be 1 veri angry GS~~~~

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 24 2005, 05:54 PM

so now you hv best of both world, hahahaha. big or small bikes lady riders you also got chance leh. Gsgabes, what r u waiting for?

SDR, koma's right...

but if u ride 2's up frequently... itz more idea to get a X9 Evo or a X8.... dat day saw a ah pek kup corner with it... my jaws drop :giddy:

GT200 is good for 1's up... not good for 2's up... or get an Aprilla Atlantic..or Yamhaha Forza...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 24 2005, 06:19 PM

Thanks, 2 ups is mainly for long dist. X9 too big for me lah. Prefer cute cute bike, so can share share experience with gals, believe it, most gals find my SDR very interesting, ehh, or may be they find me interesting and just creating a topic by asking the SDR. :puke:

o_O im loss for words... tink when my gf meet u.. she will find ya quite amusing.. hahha... right Gabes?

hehehe u like cute wanz.. get the aprilla mojito classic.. very niceeE~ very cool~

Get X8 lohh.. smaller... storage space also big... GT200 storage is so limited... got a guy selling his GT200.. silver ehh~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by PL@Mar 24 2005, 05:00 PM

..... As much as I admire Cyclop's photo editing skill, I find myself ugly in that pic :cheeky:

There's always the other one you know......... :cheeky:

The years thunder by.

oh yah forgot bout PL, PL u also hav a safe trip to KL tml~~~ ;)

Waaah so good response for the T-Shirt. ahhaha.

Ok guys,

i hope I will not screw up... all the minor details are daunting but no worries I try my best... Just afraid i might get it wrong and I get :gun: by all of you. hehehe.

Ok Gonna zzzz... Journey ahead!!!WOoOoOOOOoo~~~~ Excellent break away from work!! Bak Kut Teh here i come!!! :hungry:

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 25 2005, 01:01 AM

still cant find tt pict, tt's e best, GSGABES, i may hv additional order. Any1 keen?

TO ALL, enjoy whatever u r doing. Koma, pls tahan awhile lah, dont ride till u recover. just 4 days.

hmm.... tink 4 days not enough lor tink add another 40days :p

my case i knoe 1 sure extend mc 1...hai~~~so sian~~~~

sdr wat u goin 2 do for the weekend?? onli lonely u n me left in sg liao whole

gang go up north liao~~~:weep: