Seletar. Near punggol

Haha been staying there for 10yrs but didn't know got such a place....

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

Freedom... man's best friend

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae168/chowboon13/e636f1b0d811d497bc682c63d3599ae0.jpg

The foot peg tend to vibrate on uneven road or when hitting bad surface , detail investigation found the peg gap and it's bracket is abit wide and the base contact is small. solution to ease out the vibration .

1) rubber sheet glue on the contact base .

2) washer to close up the gap.peg still can move smoothly up down

It's work .....

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae168/chowboon13/7e4ffb1f6fd5499e102845087da7296c.jpg

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae168/chowboon13/b0e3bcbf2f6fe5552ce42da644a3c9c1.jpg

I suppose so.. maybe due to the engine oil on the right side. Will update u once I got mine installed. Hehe

Bro.. I hv fixed mine.. it's the same like yours.

Haha been staying there for 10yrs but didn't know got such a place....

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

Haha...that why is call adventure bike..have to go and venture...but oh ...bike dirty and some very small scratch on front exhaust header when rock and sand fly up ...heart pain .

Guys, how is the standard of bike shops servicing GS as compare to PML now?

Any garages specialize in doing BMW? Really do not like the idea of die die must let PML doing all the servicing and repair jobs.

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/ShadowROne/Sig/ShadowROne/Sig3.jpg

Rides

1. 1999-2001 aprilia RS250

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

3. 2001-2002 Suzuki TL1000R

4. 2002-2005 Yamaha YZF R1

5. 2005-Present SYM Magic

Yeah it's like that world wide , abit disappointed .should hv made better. And the welding super ugly.

I did a comparison on other brands, I found that the welding are quite standard for a crash bar. The only diff is colors (black, polish or matt silver)

Guys, how is the standard of bike shops servicing GS as compare to PML now?

Any garages specialize in doing BMW? Really do not like the idea of die die must let PML doing all the servicing and repair jobs.

Hi Sean, having reliable bike shops that have trained mechanics with the right equipment to diagnose your bike are as good as PML. Can't really compare the standards at PML coz customers are out of bounds. For me.. I go for the one that I'm comfortable with. As for 'specialize' garages.. it comes with a price.. :)

Edited by cikott
Hi Sean, having reliable bike shops that have trained mechanics with the right equipment to diagnose your bike are as good as PML. Can't really compare the standards at PML coz customers are out of bounds. For me.. I go for the one that I'm comfortable with. As for 'specialize' garages.. it comes with a price.. :)

That is right, do you have any of such shops to recommed?

Rides

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

That is right, do you have any of such shops to recommed?

I don't have any recommended shops bro.. Maybe we need to try and judge for ourselves if these shops really live up to what they claimed to be 'specialized' bmw!!

I just own the bike for 3 month , no experience on this shop but saw many bmw bike visiting them.

Loois motor at ubi ( only entertains bike they sold) , M technic at payar ubi. u can check them out.

I just own the bike for 3 month , no experience on this shop but saw many bmw bike visiting them.

Loois motor at ubi ( only entertains bike they sold) , M technic at payar ubi. u can check them out.

Oh Looi is one of the very reputable shop, not sure if their chief mech Meng Tong is still ard. Shall check at M Technic.

Rides

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

Guys. Anyone fix the bullet type camera front and back ? Last heard motorworld fixing at $400++

Any experience ? A lot of hazardous driver on the road recently

Guys. Anyone fix the bullet type camera front and back ? Last heard motorworld fixing at $400++

Any experience ? A lot of hazardous driver on the road recently

Oh Looi is one of the very reputable shop, not sure if their chief mech Meng Tong is still ard. Shall check at M Technic.

Meng Tong left long ago.... he's now with Sportings at Autobay

Mtechnic to me is more an accessory shop then a mechanic shop although many beemer riders go there for simple works. Then again for simple works I suppose any reputable shop also boleh?

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hi all

Any reccomended headlight protector for the f700gs or f800? Price and where to buy? I saw Cee Baileys at 39USD plus shipping of another 35 usd.

Also. Anyone tried soft side bags and rack from happy trails? I think the soft side bags are more storage friendly hen you are not travelling up north with them...any review would be appreciated.

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

Hi all

Any reccomended headlight protector for the f700gs or f800? Price and where to buy? I saw Cee Baileys at 39USD plus shipping of another 35 usd.

Also. Anyone tried soft side bags and rack from happy trails? I think the soft side bags are more storage friendly hen you are not travelling up north with them...any review would be appreciated.

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Patience is a virtue....

I'm planning to get F800GS or F700GS.

Can anyone advise if F800GS worth the extra $$?

Plan to use the bike for daily commute to work only.

Further, I'm quite short, so 1200GS is definitely out of my reach.

How to verify the used bike is actually from PML? Call to ask?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Double post....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Meng Tong left long ago.... he's now with Sportings at Autobay

Mtechnic to me is more an accessory shop then a mechanic shop although many beemer riders go there for simple works. Then again for simple works I suppose any reputable shop also boleh?

Meaning he dun do bikes anymore liao? Now taokay dealing with Ohlin. haha

Rides

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

Collecting my F700gs soon. Also using for commute. Likes..shorter,tubeless tyres vs tubed in 800. Looks wise, i thought the 800 looked more garang and they also had glacier white. You do lose 10hp to the 800. Like they say..dont hope to catch the 1200 on highway...i can live with this...can you?

How to know its from PML ... I think hey dont sell thru anyone else..so go to pml at alexandra road i guess...

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Patience is a virtue....

Collecting my F700gs soon. Also using for commute. Likes..shorter,tubeless tyres vs tubed in 800. Looks wise, i thought the 800 looked more garang and they also had glacier white. You do lose 10hp to the 800. Like they say..dont hope to catch the 1200 on highway...i can live with this...can you?

How to know its from PML ... I think hey dont sell thru anyone else..so go to pml at alexandra road i guess...

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Patience is a virtue....