Sprockets for vara

1) WAI (Front & rear)

2)Embrace (Front & rear)

3)Sandman_ee

4)Razid

* I will contact FJT and update you guys of the latest. Anywayz, do indicate if you want just the rear ones or both. Also, please tahan the waiting time as it is only available at the end of the month.

Anyway, can any bros here enlighten me if instead of using OEM sprockets, can we just change to higher ends ones like Afam? And it is alrite for me to change the chain to DID ones rite?

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

• Replies 24.2k

wai>>>>i want both front n back....thankz

Roger..... updated my earlier post liao

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Something to share lah guyz....tiz morning on my back home from werk something freak happened....a plastic tat they use for wrapping cargos flew out of no where n got caught at my sprokets my back wheel jammed wah feel like dying was travelling at 100km/h.....even worse i was squeezing between two cars....had to kick the car on the right to balance n avoid falling getting rolled over....damn scary....lucky got tiz uncle driving a pick- up offer me ride home n tow my bike he says im unfit to continue riding...he even ask me i got trauma or not hahahah so funny lah tat uncle....so guyz ride safe.....( moral of story: Beware of flying Objects) :p

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Anyway, can any bros here enlighten me if instead of using OEM sprockets, can we just change to higher ends ones like Afam? And it is alrite for me to change the chain to DID ones rite?

Here is my take.

Go for steel sprockets as they last much longer than aluminium, unless it's for racing. Use OEM if possible, otherwise use only reputable brands. The accuracy in the engineering of the sprocket design will determine the durability of the entire drive train system.

Try to change front, rear sprocket, and chain at the same time because if each of these components is at a different level of wear, it will undermine each component's optimum life-span which will incur changing components at closer interval, also mean that you are spending more money in a long term.

A new chain won't have a huge effect on the premature wear of a sprocket, a new sprocket put on a worn chain will wear extremely fast.

No problem using O-ring, X-ring or W-ring as long the chain size matches with the sprocket sized. EK, and DID are reliable and good brands, and readily available here.

When replacing chain, do so in your operations load ie. mount all your boxes, with your typical contents. So that when the mechanic can tension the chain correct based on the actual sag when fully loaded ie rider + barang2.

Generally it's safer to have a slightly loose chain than a slightly tight chain.

Something to share lah guyz....tiz morning on my back home from werk something freak happened....a plastic tat they use for wrapping cargos flew out of no where n got caught at my sprokets my back wheel jammed wah feel like dying was travelling at 100km/h.....even worse i was squeezing between two cars....had to kick the car on the right to balance n avoid falling getting rolled over....damn scary....lucky got tiz uncle driving a pick- up offer me ride home n tow my bike he says im unfit to continue riding...he even ask me i got trauma or not hahahah so funny lah tat uncle....so guyz ride safe.....( moral of story: Beware of flying Objects) :p

wow.. glad u are ok man..

on the way to shell JAI the last ride to bekok there was a phantom in front of me.. his givi topcase flew off and directly into my path.. knn.. had to do a rosly and siam like mad.. chased the mofu down and pointed to his bike.. he like not happy and all that.. i was like.. whatever lar.. it's your stuff lying on thr middle of the expressway..

Here is my take.

Go for steel sprockets as they last much longer than aluminium, unless it's for racing. Use OEM if possible, otherwise use only reputable brands. The accuracy in the engineering of the sprocket design will determine the durability of the entire drive train system.

Try to change front, rear sprocket, and chain at the same time because if each of these components is at a different level of wear, it will undermine each component's optimum life-span which will incur changing components at closer interval, also mean that you are spending more money in a long term.

A new chain won't have a huge effect on the premature wear of a sprocket, a new sprocket put on a worn chain will wear extremely fast.

No problem using O-ring, X-ring or W-ring as long the chain size matches with the sprocket sized. EK, and DID are reliable and good brands, and readily available here.

When replacing chain, do so in your operations load ie. mount all your boxes, with your typical contents. So that when the mechanic can tension the chain correct based on the actual sag when fully loaded ie rider + barang2.

Generally it's safer to have a slightly loose chain than a slightly tight chain.

R.E.S.T.E.P.T!!!

Dude...What the hell does this mean??? :angel:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

thats why... was wondering also.. anw long time no see wild_i..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

i want the front and rear too.

Sprockets for vara

1) WAI (Front & rear)

2)Embrace (Front & rear)

3)Sandman_ee (Front & rear)

4)Razid

* I will contact FJT and update you guys of the latest. Anywayz, do indicate if you want just the rear ones or both. Also, please tahan the waiting time as it is only available at the end of the month.

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m411/sandma_ee/vara.jpg

My past rides

2001 TO 2004 YAMAHA WR200

2004 TO 2005 GILERA SP

2005 TO 2007 GILERA VXR

2007 TO 2010 HONDA VARADERO 125

2010 TO ....... PIAGGIO X8

thats why... was wondering also.. anw long time no see wild_i..

Tell me about it dude. Work really has been a bummer for me. Will catch up with you when i next see you at the next meet-up. :cheeky:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Demon > Tks brother for the comprehensive write up and enlightenment. Do pardon my ignorance. Hehe!!!! Tks !! :thumb: :thumb:

Toobez > :faint: you mean R.E.S.P.E.C.T dun you?

Sandman_ee > Roger..

Two Wheels Move The Soul

R.E.S.T.E.P.T!!!

erm.. it's how ali g says respect..

and yes i know how to spall it!!! :cheeky:

yoz! say you and your 'newly' shaved head in MCA this month man! power to you for what you and the HOGS did!

any outrider up for shaving their heads to help kids?

i spent $40 on a new front sprocket plus workmanship..

what did they do to your speedo cable?

juz some adjustment cos it's loose...

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
yoz! say you and your 'newly' shaved head in MCA this month man! power to you for what you and the HOGS did!

i want to....! but im shaving to help the nation.... wtf!

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

pardon mi for my ignorance but how does shave hair help kids?? and i guess it's better to shave hair than head if have to... haha

i want to....! but im shaving to help the nation.... wtf!

must as well one stone hits two birds right... can do it for both purpose... request it from ur sir...

Sprockets for vara

1) WAI (Front & rear)

2)Embrace (Front & rear)

3)Sandman_ee

4)Razid

hi WAI. mine will be for front and back as well. here's my number, 92211302. anything jus drop me a msg. Thanks

HI Guys!!! I am pursuing my Class 2B and Varadero 125 is the driving force for me to take it in the first place!!! read about all your exploits up north and just want to clarify.... you mean you all went up in ur Vara 125? OMG!!! Now I REALLY want to get that 2B license....

pardon mi for my ignorance but how does shave hair help kids?? and i guess it's better to shave hair than head if have to... haha

it shows compassion for kids with cancer and who loose their hair due to chemotherapy.. i can show u the article.. either that or go get a copy..

HI Guys!!! I am pursuing my Class 2B and Varadero 125 is the driving force for me to take it in the first place!!! read about all your exploits up north and just want to clarify.... you mean you all went up in ur Vara 125? OMG!!! Now I REALLY want to get that 2B license....

hi there.. congrats on your fine taste of automotive transport!

erm.. yes.. our exploits do bring us north from time to time.. actually quite often.. furthest that any 1 of us here has been is phuket..

for more proof u can check out www.toobes.multiply.com

i wish you all the best in your lessons!

when do you think you will be getting a vara125?

peace

it shows compassion for kids with cancer and who loose their hair due to chemotherapy.. i can show u the article.. either that or go get a copy..

upz.. i dun mind shaving... but have to wait till after i go back to my camp tis month... canit go back to camp hairless la...:cheeky:

stuffs for sale..

hey guys.. it's a sad thing to say but i'm letting my bike go cuz of financial reasons.. so i wanted you guys to have first pick at all the beautiful things on it.. :thumb:

1. XOOX M5 HID System - $180

2. ACERBIS Rallypro Handguards - $70

3. SW MOTECH Crashbars - $180

4. BAGSTER Tankbra - $150

5. PIVOT Voltage Stabilizer with 5-Point Grounding - $70

6. SUPERIONE M300 Fuel Line Jet - $70

7. ARROW Street Legal End-Can with Mid-Pipe - $350

8. HEPCO & BECKER 30L Junior Flash Panniers with Rack - $600

9. HEPCO & Becker Top Case RACK only - $80

10. SCOTTOILLER Dual Injector (with 1 free bottle) - $150

11. SW Motech Mainstand - $150

hi there.. congrats on your fine taste of automotive transport!

erm.. yes.. our exploits do bring us north from time to time.. actually quite often.. furthest that any 1 of us here has been is phuket..

for more proof u can check out www.toobes.multiply.com

i wish you all the best in your lessons!

when do you think you will be getting a vara125?

peace

HI!!!

Thanks!!!! I am just at lesson 2 at BBDC. Must endure a lot more lessons before I can sit for the test....

I thought of getting one once I got my licence.... if budget permits, if my Finance Minister "approve" the budget... (heh heh heh...):angel: