BTW any sticker shop in Betong????? anyone????? my fren worried no sticker shop in betong to do sticker....if not change to Hatyai instead

487954_10151340678445222_725031994_n.jpg

31 March 2010 ~ 05 January 2013: Honda Varadero XL 125 V5

05 January 2013 ~ Current: Suzuki Vstrom DL1000 K5

20 July 2013 ~ 16 November 2013: Piaggio Gilera Nexus 500IE

• Replies 24.2k

BTW any sticker shop in Betong????? anyone????? my fren worried no sticker shop in betong to do sticker....if not change to Hatyai instead

Betong is a place time cease to affect her. She is stational in late 60s and 70s. No shopping mall. The most u can get is a wet market and 7-11.

Bay he is not changing vara 1k. He's gettin a s10 instead. different league already. hahaha.

WOAH! Set ah, i'll be waiting ah fatt! :p

LOL cooking smoke.... eh wad different league....sama sama.....same same BUT different. not confirm S10 la......still haven decide. the Force from the AT is strong LOL. So many choices but leg short also cannot choose much lor.....

AT is a legendary bike bro, can consider it! :thumb:

There is nothing much to do in Betong compared to Hatyai.. Go Betong only if you want to experience the scenic Gerik Highway :thumb:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

There is nothing much to do in Betong compared to Hatyai.. Go Betong only if you want to experience the scenic Gerik Highway :thumb:

whaa, speaking from experience sia. With new bike, can go china already

looks like eugene they all not free this weekend.....so no topups

Eh I'm free leh hahaha

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

fatt organise one topup on sat leh...

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

TOPUP 28Jan12 10PM. Meet Up JAI

the last shell petrol kiosk along jalan ahmad ibrahim expressway before the 2nd link keep left after clementi avenue 6 and divert left when u see a big shop that put a lot of feraris car on display , ride along the slip road to shell

Where is JAI?

Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim Shell Station

AYE exit 15A

whaa, speaking from experience sia. With new bike, can go china already

hahaha! i will go to pulau tekong with my new bike ahhhh :angel: Eh, you vara125 devotee huh? So mny donkey years already still using that picture. I miss those days man! :(

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

There is always this Vara 125 with Pelican sideboxes at GE Centre B2 carpark. Someone here?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

TOPUP/Supper @GP. Meet up @ JAI (AYE Exit 15A) 10PM. Leaving 1030PM latest.

ALL ARE Welcome!

keep left when u see this

http://www.streetdirectory.com/stock_images/travel/simg_show/11160630010688/1/ayer_rajah_expressway_aye_exit_15a_/

exit here

http://www.streetdirectory.com/stock_images/travel/show_resize_image.php?imageId=11160626180255&pos=landscape

Edited by fatt86

hi guys .. riding x1r now 3 years liao ... tot selling then buying vara 125 ... how is this bike?i noe that it is better posture .. better view riding ... wat else? maintainance wise? how much new bike? please please advice as i really wanna get this vara ... can put side boxes or not?

Maintenance is nothing special, very reliable bike with very affordable spare parts. How is this bike? Yes, great posture and view on the road, but it's also pretty tall, so not easy to ride if you are very short. It's also a very heavy bike for class 2B. This unique combination of a big heavy bike with a 125cc engine means it has very little power and accelerates slower than anything else on 2 wheels. It is even slower if you find yourself in the wrong gear - most other bikes are very forgiving, on a vara you really need to be in the right gear all the time. The upside is that you will get better at changing gears. :) It is an absolutely fantastic 2B bike for someone who hopes to one day upgrade to a bigger tourer / adventure bike. Stability is fantastic compared to most 2B bikes. Top speed, maybe 120 on a new bike, realistically 110-115. Unless you are going downhill. :) But it's extremely stable at that speed and you can safely redline the bike in top gear for extended periods of time with no risk of damage to the engine. Fuel consumption is very good, and the tank is very big, I get 400km out of a tank on a 10-year old v1, which has worse economy compared to newer models. Yes you can put side boxes, there are many good pictures on this thread. Undercowls, custom exhausts, crash bars, hand guards, wider handle bars, custom windshields, etc, you can find manymanymany ways to spend money on accessories for a vara. How much? A lot, it's a DAMN EXPENSIVE bike, there's no other way to put it, especially in Singapore (since the bike is made in Spain). Probably around 13.5k new? I'm sure others will be able to give you a more accurate number, I'm not very up to date on prices. Either way - unless money is no object for you, it makes no sense to buy a new one. Second hand varas are much more affordable, they are very reliable and are usually better kitted out than a vara with original parts.

Just got the bike 2 weeks ago. Superb 2B bike. Some pics to share:

http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c310/joshloh/Varadero/varadero3.jpg

http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c310/joshloh/Varadero/varadero2.jpg

http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c310/joshloh/Varadero/Varadero1.jpg

Nice... Do join us soon!

wow has been a while since i log in until Ah Fatt personly msg me:P to go top up but cant got football lah...

i tot u guys relax down since Fatt injury period....nw reading msg since page 464

anyway will try Joining u guyz again 4 top up next round

Anyone have any special preference for a particular brand/model of tires??? Hope everyone could share their views and preference over certain brands/model of tires....so far I heard and seen vara125s with Michelin Siracs, Dunlop Arrowmax GT501( on certis Cisco bikes), Pirelli scorpions and scorpion trails, metzeler lastec. Would appreciate if everyone can share their opinions on their tires, especially if u r using brands other than these, and where to get them.

Fatt i saw dat day a Baby Vara using Michlen Commander both sets....Tyre n theard(bunga) looks something like TW200 but bigger la

wah really?! like tt 133624-mc-dack-michelin-commander.jpgor thiscommanders.jpg