• Replies 5.5k

All those in SG? the KNN filter so expose or still got cover? Rain jialet liao.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

[ATTACH=CONFIG]196110[/ATTACH]

Yamaha FZ16 AKRAPOVIC?

Siao! Who so rich go and install akrapovic? not cheap that one Slip-on or full system even. -.-

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Wah Bro mezan, ur helmet cute lei... still got some hair on top of it. haha... u made ur self or custom made from shop?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Frankly, even if I can ride class 2 bike, I might not own one as a long term thing. The cost of insurance, road tax, maintenance, fuel etc will probably be almost like a car. So FZ works for me.

Side track a bit, any bros here want to have a mini-group buy of the K&N air filter (K&N Air Filter RC-1060, Item Number 77-1220)

I got a quote from speedaddictcycle.com based on a MOQ of 5 pieces for a total combined shipping price of USD40. In other words, the total price per piece would be USD26.87 + USD 8 (40/5) = USD34.87 (probably will be round to USD35 for ease of collection)

Payment to be in USD to be paid prior to me ordering from them. SGD accepted but I have to request based on the exchange rate of USD1 = SGD1.35. Collection will be at Bedok South Area.

Please list down your names if interested.

1) drifting_mp3

2) mlwcsg

3) zwq77

For avoidance of doubt, those who list down their names please PM me your private emails so I can forward you a copy of the invoice.

Two more slots yet to be taken.

Finally found a link on how to install instructions. Seems quite straighforward.

http://xkmph.com/discuss/index.php?PHPSESSID=oeclbeha9p9bdec4t2454pk7e6&topic=1678.0

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394
Unique mohawk style!

Punky! :D LOL!~

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

The last slot fer mi ba! :)) i also wan. So cheap.. less then 50 can get knn filter le :D

1) drifting_mp3

2) mlwcsg

3) zwq77

4) mezan

5) YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hey drifting, maybe u wanna check with this few suppliers for the price for K&N filter?

http://www.knfilters.com/search/dealersearch.aspx?part=R-1100

Looks like if we install the KNN filter, we have to do setting to the carb :o?

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hi guys - I presume (mlwcsg, zwq77, mezan, YenYu),

Please PM your email address so I can forward you a copy of the invoice from speedaddictcycles.com

Will list down the pre-payment method through your email.

PMed u my email address... but i dun know how to install it, any help from bro here?

anyway why not wait for few more days to see whether anymore ordering so at least can save some postage money

PMed u my email address... but i dun know how to install it, any help from bro here?

anyway why not wait for few more days to see whether anymore ordering so at least can save some postage money

I think easier to handle on a mini-mass order basis, else coordination will be a nightmare for me. Anyway, took quite a while to get 5 interested parties since my original post so I guess it will be good.

Hey drifting, maybe u wanna check with this few suppliers for the price for K&N filter?

http://www.knfilters.com/search/dealersearch.aspx?part=R-1100

Looks like if we install the KNN filter, we have to do setting to the carb :o?

Yen yu,

Local dealers will probably not reduce price if we buy just 5. LOL. As for setting of carb, let's run a bit leaner for a start and see how.

I am assuming, based on an earlier post, that the local K&N with install is going for $90. With our mini group buy, it is going to be less than half of that!

I have used K&N almost all of my rides and it is great even without specific tuning. Typically will save about 8-10% in running cost as no need to replace filter.

Looking forward to a first DIY session.

It's okay to ask questions. Bettet ask then don't know and keep quiet. Right?

As for running in, I follow the manual, of running not more than 4.5k rpm for first 500km, and not more than 7k rpm for the next 500km (abit of 100+km/h, short distance of course).

Handle bar I changed to Renthal 7/8" bar. Bro Azzy change his to 1 1/8" if I'm not wrong. If you want diy, can get the bar from Chong Aik. Got 10% discount for now.

As for the IU unit, mine stock.

And for the bigger fork and head, I'm not sure about this.

how much do you spend on the handle bars including the installation/workmanship??

Okie bro! :) but wait till i get my bike 1st! haha! Haven even get and i'm buy accessories already X_X!

Anyknow know where to get Tank bra and how much is it? What's the price of installing twinwall Renthal 1 1/8" handlebar?

Anyone wanna join me to do run in after i get my bike? x.x! :/

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12