• Replies 5.5k

need some answers,

1) how long (in terms of km) does the final bar on the fuel indicator last?

2) how long does the reserve tank last?

3) will my reserve tank auto top up when i pump into my fuel tank?

happy owner of FZ-16 RED! :)

U got try test it urself? Normally i hit the blinking bar, the most i run for 10km more and i go pump already. I seldom use reserve either. Reserve is 1.2litres, so u can guage, at most 35km more? Before hiting that u better go pump liao. And yes, ur reserve tank will auto top up upon pumping it to ur fuel tank.

Congrats on ur Red Fz :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

@YenYu sunday morning i meet you first then go together i donno how to go there

eh, no problem bro! :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N

i hit 50km or more when i am on blinking last bar.. haha

anyway dun worry la, after blinking liao there is still reserve, there is a reserve knob, after on the real reserve i still hit 30km or more

Hey guys...wanna ask how much fz16 now with coe and all??...Where can get best price of the bike? At HL or other bike shops?

I am currently riding cbf150...but want to change it to this fz16... do you think worth it? or I should invest it in upgrading to 2A?.. I really like the look of fz 16 =)...stumped...

Guest B_E_N

up to u whether u tink its worth anot la

now fz16 with coe will hit 7k to 7.5k w/o insurance

Hey guys...wanna ask how much fz16 now with coe and all??...Where can get best price of the bike? At HL or other bike shops?

I am currently riding cbf150...but want to change it to this fz16... do you think worth it? or I should invest it in upgrading to 2A?.. I really like the look of fz 16 =)...stumped...

Though bikes in general are cheaper than cars, the mentality to buying brand new is still the same.

If you intend to keep for long, then go ahead and change. Else, be prepared to lose quite a bit in depreciation. Temptation, can be quite high once you get your 2A.

Just my 2 cents. As for best place to get it, need to shop around a bit. I got mine at excel cycle which I felt price was fair (ie, their estimated profit margin) after doing the breakdown.

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

hmm...so plus minus will be around 8.2k??... Becoz if i decide to get this fz16 i wun be upgrading to 2A.... Anybody have any idea how much can get if i trade in my cbf150?..FBB plate...=) thanks alot people!

I suggest u sell ur cbf before buying fz16. To me trading-in is never thing that would minimize lost. Just my 5cent. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

8.2k is depends on ur insurance. Normal on the road should be plus minus is 7.5k.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

thanks man!

so it is true! full tank can hit 400 km.

i usually hit 370plus km. then start to blink. dont dare to stretch my mileage!

but now i shall. since the reserve is 1.2L.

cheers for the reply!

thanks man!

so it is true! full tank can hit 400 km.

i usually hit 370plus km. then start to blink. dont dare to stretch my mileage!

but now i shall. since the reserve is 1.2L.

cheers for the reply!

Haha, no problem bro... Once hit reserve, best to go and refuel liao... lol. One u hit empty tank, that's ur full tank mileage, then go turn on to reserve and go back to petrol kiosk le.. haha.. Acutally i should say our bike is pretty good on FC :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

@Bay, where u get it one? Does it come with auto starter?

Yep, it comes with auto starter but i cut off that wire for the function. Recommended to do so :)

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

Yep, it comes with auto starter but i cut off that wire for the function. Recommended to do so :)

@Bay, Why cut off that function? I read about some post that say auto starting isnt good, will burn cdi and other things too... Where do u get the alarm from and install? Might wanna get one also :D

How does it work? Is it like u turn it off and lock ur handlebar it will auto arm?

Hmm, maybe i should get rabbit's 2way steel mate alarm.. It's less then 100$ with installation :D Wat do u think bay? or spy alarm better? Both are china brand one rite?

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

@Bay, Why cut off that function? I read about some post that say auto starting isnt good, will burn cdi and other things too... Where do u get the alarm from and install? Might wanna get one also :D

How does it work? Is it like u turn it off and lock ur handlebar it will auto arm?

Hmm, maybe i should get rabbit's 2way steel mate alarm.. It's less then 100$ with installation :D Wat do u think bay? or spy alarm better? Both are china brand one rite?

Yea..agree wif bay..when u start ur bike ur rpm needle will go 1 round rite..duno for wad la but if use auto starter u will start ur bike durin dat process which is not a good thing

Hey bay..sori didnt meet u guys up..we waited at pagoh all the way at e rnr for almost 2 hrs. Didnt noe u guys went to petrol stn str8

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Yea..agree wif bay..when u start ur bike ur rpm needle will go 1 round rite..duno for wad la but if use auto starter u will start ur bike durin dat process which is not a good thing

Hey bay..sori didnt meet u guys up..we waited at pagoh all the way at e rnr for almost 2 hrs. Didnt noe u guys went to petrol stn str8

So is that steelmate alarm from rabbit good mah? haha... How does it work anyway? autoarm type or?

Oh, so the bad side abt it is even before the rpm needle go one rd, the engine is already started? No wonder they say will burn cdi and engine.. haha..

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N

get spy 2way from rabbit.. price isn't that far away...

say ben recommend de he will know

get spy 2way from rabbit.. price isn't that far away...

say ben recommend de he will know

Oh... haha.. alrite, will check out with him. But i saw him only selling steelmates ones...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Nope, it will not auto arm. But there will be a short beep sound to remind you to arm it. But of course you can choose whether to do so or not lah.

There are a couple of different steelmate alarm models in the market now, you might want to check out with him the uses and compare the functions if that is what you want before buying :)

No worries bro, usually when we say R&R means pump petrol place. Maybe a slight miscomm but at least now we know that we should specify which part of the R&R. We waited around half an hour for you guys as well. haha

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

Nope, it will not auto arm. But there will be a short beep sound to remind you to arm it. But of course you can choose whether to do so or not lah.

There are a couple of different steelmate alarm models in the market now, you might want to check out with him the uses and compare the functions if that is what you want before buying :)

No worries bro, usually when we say R&R means pump petrol place. Maybe a slight miscomm but at least now we know that we should specify which part of the R&R. We waited around half an hour for you guys as well. haha

Oh, okay, I'm still considering which alarm to get.... I'm checking out spy 2way alarm. Which is better? spy or steelmate? Looks like both are popular enough.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Omg!!! Ppl in indon are crazy!!!! U guys must check it out!!! Superb poison man!!!!!

:lovestruck::bouncefire::bouncefire::lovestruck::bouncefire::bouncefire:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]201008[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]201009[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]201011[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]201012[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]201013[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]201014[/ATTACH]

Bro What the heck did that guiy do with the 2nd Photo? The tank look like bomb sia that one! SO BIG!

hey guys! may i know where to make custom-made stickers?

wanna make my ride more gla-mo-rous!! hahha

direct me to a place pls!!

Bro, go to 219 design at jalan besar there.. they are good at decals or sticker.. or u can try auntie shop... towards west side will be juzzwheel, but more exp as compare to 219. But indeed, juzwheel are better. :thumb: I suggest u get 219 if u going for full body decal, they are really good with their work/arts :D

Full body decal is $150, rim sticker is $20 from 219design.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12