To think of it.. bikes are most economical , eg doing dispatch.. like banks, law firms, food deliveries n etc2...

N for those who think highly on their status, they must not forget that when they order pizza or home delivery, is the bikes doing the delivery.. if there is a choice 'A' send by BMW more $$$, 'B' send by bike less $$$ or free.. i am sure they coose option B coz they don wana pay so much...

• Replies 66

bikers dont need class, riders already very class enuff. Insecure people need class.

To think of it.. bikes are most economical , eg doing dispatch.. like banks, law firms, food deliveries n etc2...

N for those who think highly on their status, they must not forget that when they order pizza or home delivery, is the bikes doing the delivery.. if there is a choice 'A' send by BMW more $$$, 'B' send by bike less $$$ or free.. i am sure they coose option B coz they don wana pay so much...

I can assure you that companies small enough to realise their survival depended on dispatch riders, are very appreciative of the services rendered by said riders and even for employees who own motorbikes (can do emergency dispatch, rescue missions for riders, etc).

Corporate Fat Cats must however be constantly reminded of the dangers and powerful fast-responding capabilities that the dispatch riders provide. Risk benefits or else :3

More dispatch riders should voice out to their bosses like that :p No $ I don't care about so called "urgency"

eh.. off topic. but i think dispatch riders tend to be crucial to certain industries, which have small, urgent, must be 'hardcopy' things to send out. If it was a construction company, consumer goods electronics store, or even as a those home businesses, doubtful that they have a dispatch rider on standby. just observing the logistics industry, giants like UPS/DHL seem to use a whole range of vehicles.. but not really bikes.

We juz gotta live with our 2nd grade status when we ride ... I rather ride to work then squeezing in the train like sardines and smelling pple's armpits!!

Yeah, be true to yourself. If you want to ride, just do it.

ya... n pple in the train will say tat they rather squeeze like sardines n rather to get into rain and smelling pple's exhuast n dust...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

Lol there is unlimited fresh air at 100kph. It's like being in your own little planet :)

No dust if geared up, exhaust wise... evade the smoky vehicles. Its fun. Lol.

Agree instantly . When we are geared with full face theres not much fumes.

Its too squeezy in the train already now .

despite the many sensible posts here, there are equally sour grapes posts.

you can cheat others but you cant cheat yourself.

I have a 1.8cc car & S4 . Regards to ur post title,IMO $$ is power in most cases.

Overall,just don't bother their arrogance because not only what u feel on the issue if u can see some people who think they hv big knowledge on bike can talk loud at people.This is arrogance too.

Edited by lauhs8

Hmmm... I have a car and a bike too... I stayed in a corner of sg and work in the other corner... driving takes me 2.5 hrs(more than tat with jam) 2way each day where bike achieve it effortlessly below 1.5 hr... I save a little more than 1 hr each day... I ride mainly because of time efficiency...

But back to the first post, I know how u feel... many at times, the car will not cut into ur lane if u are driving a car... they cut in because we are riding a bike... I have the frustration too... we get to ride pass them when they haul up in the jam... we are even... we will never have to wait 30mins for a parking lot... even better... some of our 1 year road tax is still cheaper than their 1 mth hdb season parking... LOL...

And since I have both... it doesn't mean best of both worlds.... at times I envy the public transport users... maybe the problem lies within me... so is yours... Cheers...

personally....i felt "classier" riding my class 2 bike compared to when i'm driving my 1.5litre car....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

yes... you definitely have a point there...

when I'm driving my i30 and u riding ur Fazer... I confirm give way to u...

Not trying to carry u... but drivers with know what I'm talking about...

Y bother about wat others think of u? IMHO, as long i can go anywhere i want, anytime i want (without bothering anyone) on my own bike, can liao lor... End of the day i myself happy can le...

erm... me love bikes...

yes... you definitely have a point there...

when I'm driving my i30 and u riding ur Fazer... I confirm give way to u...

Not trying to carry u... but drivers with know what I'm talking about...

Now let me ask you

Well, what if you have both a fancy car and a fancy bike ?

So come on, fellas dont turn this into a car-bike thrashup.

becos it's shouldnt be.

Ít's your personal confidence and self esteem.

personally....i felt "classier" riding my class 2 bike compared to when i'm driving my 1.5litre car....

So let me rub it in.

i would feel classier riding any bike than driving a toyota Axio.

1st class and 2nd class citizen are just imaginary boundaries people set for themselves

Hmmm... I have a car and a bike too... I stayed in a corner of sg and work in the other corner... driving takes me 2.5 hrs(more than tat with jam) 2way each day where bike achieve it effortlessly below 1.5 hr... I save a little more than 1 hr each day... I ride mainly because of time efficiency...

your 2way meant 'to and fro' hrs? For a minute i thought single trip!