Current Givi Distributor is

CYCLENET PTE LTD

1179 Serangoon Road

328232 Singapore

tel. +65 62956393

fax. +65 62950748

Same address as Mah Pte Ltd leh... Meaning Cyclenet = Mah?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

• Replies 89

Ya.. it is Mah motors. They are the currently Givi Distributor. On the

other hand, I heard Ah boy also one of the Givi Distributor.

Back to Chiap Lee, now they are selling more H & B product then Givi.

During Apr I went to ask H & B rack for my bike, I was told that I need

to place order. Ok.. so I asked how long is the waiting time. They told

me one month, in hearing that I placed my deposit. At that point of time,

I ask him whether Givi box, E450, can be use with H & B rack he said

can, and he got stock for Givi E450. So I never pay deposit for the

Givi box.

After one month.. I called Chiap Lee regrading the H & B rack. They gave

me lot of excuse, and have to wait. Than two weeks later, I called again,

still many excuse... called again, same many excuse. At last, waited

for 2 and half months, the rack finally came. I went to Chiap Lee, the

one opposite ah boy, to get my rack mount on my bike. At the same time,

I enquired on Givi, E450, box.

Chiap Lee : no more stock, have to come back tomorrow, why not get

the H & B.

I reply : If don't have, then I go Ah boy..

On hearing that, Chiap Lee : maybe I still got one in my store.

I reply : ok.. hope you can fine one, or I have to go Ah boy.

After that, Chiap Lee get one Givi box from their store.

Then I left my bike and key in front of their shop for them to

mount the rack, and went to buy my lunch. After coming back

I pull out my key from the key hole, and drop it into my pocket.

Chiap Lee was mounting the rack, but half way through, we found

out the rack is not suitable. I asked them, whether did they order

wrongly? They said, No. Chiap Lee ask my bike is 06 or 07 model,

as the rack is 07. I told them, is 06, and I ordered 06 rack. I produce

the recipt to them, which stated 06 h & B rack.

They get another rack, and again still cannot. They asked me still can

wait or not, can come back other day? I have waited for 2 months plus,

now still have to wait!! I told them what if I cannot wait.. then..

Chiap Lee : The most I return you your deposit of $50.00

I was really dispointed, and got back my $50.00 which they hold on

for a very very long time.

Ok.. I now wanted to go home. Took out my key, to start my bike, I saw

my key was BAND !! I ask Chiap Lee they denied. They then borrow me a hammer asked me to knock the key stright by myself.

After this incident, I will not patronize Chiap Lee even if their product

are cheaper, I am willing to pay more and purchese from others.

In my opnion, sometimes I am not looking at the price, I am excepting

that job can be carried out and done well. If needed to wait for 2 months

just be open and tell me before I place any deposit. If they had

made any mistake just applogize. Is it so difficult to have better customer

service or lack of training in customer service?

Well apparently yes.... Ego does many wonderful things to pple. These things happen all the time not just over there. Its part business sense as they want to save on shipping costs. But not consumer-friendly as it means longer waiting time.

No matter how much we stay away from them, there will always be newbies for them to chop. But at least i get away knowing they have less returning customers and are constantly losing customers like me.

Wan arai? Get from else where lor.... cheaper, same thing less the psb.

Chiap Lee & 219 sama sama I am 110% sure lol :p

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

• 10 months later...

interesting thread, actually wanna go down buy helmet for my gf and i, saw this liao hmmmmmm, hmmmmmm 1.1k can get 2 decent helmet ?

Riding is just like life

So ride with passion and enjoy!!

interesting thread, actually wanna go down buy helmet for my gf and i, saw this liao hmmmmmm, hmmmmmm 1.1k can get 2 decent helmet ?

get Shoei or AGV...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b361/Blackhonda666/1_536989282l.jpg

Go to Chong Aik Desker Road

i got my pair of Shoei below 1k :thumb:

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

roger that bro, will go down on weekend ^_^, think shoei can get it a pair and nice design as well .

Riding is just like life

So ride with passion and enjoy!!

• 8 years later...
I also ban Chiap Lee after my recent experience... Don't understand why they don't allow trying of Arai helmets but ok for me to try other brands.

thats normal,

they scare some funny smell leave inside the helmet. :cheeky:

thats normal,

they scare some funny smell leave inside the helmet. :cheeky:

I was holding a helmet liner... anyway, they lost a customer. immediately drove over to Chong Aik & bought a shoei where I was treated so much better. Even encourage me to try various helmet & sizes for fit. When I decided on the model but unsure on the fit, they even brough out a new helmet for me to try how a new helmet in that size feels.

Edited by Yahmarhuh

yeah, I was treated the same at Chiap Lee. No trying of Arai helmet but they allow me to try another brand helmet which is even more expensive than the Arai I was asking for. Dunnoe y they so protective over their Arai. I also end up buying a Shoei at Chong Aik.

So anyway, which other shops sells Arai that allows me to try with no obligations? Prefer PSB certification not for the sticker but for the batch testing. I will remove the sticker if its outside anyway.

Liverpool revival has started....