[Archived - 2011] 2011 PK Cohesion Ride 7th May 2011 Sat (Chit Chat here)

its been sometime since we have a good ride, doesnt matter how long the distance nor the differential of bikes..

3 :bow: :bow: :bow: for hammy to pull it thru despite his hectic schedule & un-recce-ed route..

& the crews that help relentlessly without much hesitation.

& its nice to see a couple of old faces coming in for this ride too..

good job, well done & keep it up everyone, hope this spirit lives on..

• Replies 89

I clocked a total of 140km. Measured starting from home to home.

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

its been sometime since we have a good ride, doesnt matter how long the distance nor the differential of bikes..

3 :bow: :bow: :bow: for hammy to pull it thru despite his hectic schedule & un-recce-ed route..

& the crews that help relentlessly without much hesitation.

& its nice to see a couple of old faces coming in for this ride too..

good job, well done & keep it up everyone, hope this spirit lives on..

1 cheer for the wizard tag in piggie trick :cheeky:

;7086825']what piggie trick?

Ya, what's that?

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

Surprisingly my fuel consumption was 34km/l considering I was carrying pillion and was riding harder to keep up with the 400/600/litre bikes.

Good ride peeps.... thanks for creating that itch for more horsepower again (tongue-in-cheek)

;7086825']what piggie trick?

Ya, what's that?

once kev was in the vicinity... you exited the highway... so... yea... :thirsty:

Surprisingly my fuel consumption was 34km/l considering I was carrying pillion and was riding harder to keep up with the 400/600/litre bikes.

that is why phantom is such a good transport bike... too bad mine wasn't fated to survive my abuse...

Good ride peeps.... thanks for creating that itch for more horsepower again (tongue-in-cheek)

can't be unexpected right... :cheeky:

its great although the turnout wasnt wat we were expecting, but nonetheless, each and every1 of us enjoyed the companionship and the urge of how the GE pooling results were ahahaha, anyway the PK chalet is already in the pipeline, now we only need to settle the date of the chalet only, so stay tune!!!

HUAT AH!!!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

its great although the turnout wasnt wat we were expecting, but nonetheless, each and every1 of us enjoyed the companionship and the urge of how the GE pooling results were ahahaha, anyway the PK chalet is already in the pipeline, now we only need to settle the date of the chalet only, so stay tune!!!

HUAT AH!!!

J. P. Morgan

lol... simi piggy analogy sia...

i was quite surprise when i saw CS exiting towards Bedok..

subsequently by Allen to 2nd link but then more surprise of his joining back!!

Kiamh's break off was more expected as he informed.. :p

horkay, lets wait for the Chalet then.. hammy, tutop ini?

Kev's:

yup.. coz bike was on light duty.. so not a good idea to travel long dist..

still nice to see familar faces and new riders.

Edited by Kev's

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

HUAT AH!!!

wheee... :clap:

lemme upload the photo to the ride then u lock it up ok?

HUAT AH!!

J. P. Morgan

lemme upload the photo to the ride then u lock it up ok?

HUAT AH!!

oya.. forget abt that.. paiseh... lemme know when ure done.. thanks...