• Replies 23

dude no offence but scrammies top end is no where near an rxz!

scrammies are built for better low-mid end response & not top-end

max speed 130km/hr & you'll feel it vibrate more than a harley ever so screaming for a break.

motards are more for racing on tarmac/asphalt etc better grips on such "roads"

easier control w/lower centre of gravity!

cheers & hapi 2007

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

Originally posted by MOFO@Dec 31 2006, 02:42 PM

hey can every 1 out there riding Scramblers tel me the top end speed of the bike ...

class 2b n 2a ...

think of getting motard wif gd top end...

Errr... why the obsession with top speed? Do you intend to take part in Dakar or Baja 1000? Or maybe smoke sports bikes at the straights of Pasir Gudang and Sepang?

I'm not doubting your skills, but motard tracks are so tight that top end has little use.

WR400, KTM400, KTM250, TE450 all have decent topend, if you need to know.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@January 01, 2007 01:32 am

Errr... why the obsession with top speed? Do you intend to take part in Dakar or Baja 1000? Or maybe smoke sports bikes at the straights of Pasir Gudang and Sepang?

I'm not doubting your skills, but motard tracks are so tight that top end has little use.

WR400, KTM400, KTM250, TE450 all have decent topend, if you need to know.

no lah ... just ask cause i dun kno can get use to it anot ... currently riding R1 05 ... think of buying scrambler to try out the feeling ... btw is RMX250 GD???can fight wif 400cc wan ??:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

its not the bike. its the rider.

stick to ur R1 if u want speed, Scram is not ur kind. get a ktm supermoto 950 if u want speed but top only 240km/h and machine cost $30k

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

haha dunno how to tell u.. u just got to try it ur self... lols.. of cos.. a 2stroke n a 4 stroke alot difference.. hehe

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

Originally posted by MOFO@January 02, 2007 05:17 pm

no lah ... just ask cause i dun kno can get use to it anot ... currently riding R1 05 ... think of buying scrambler to try out the feeling ... btw is RMX250 GD???can fight wif 400cc wan ??:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

What do you mean by "fight with 400cc"? I'll assume you are talking about 400cc 4 stroke dirt bikes.

It really depends on your riding style and preferences. Some like explosive 2 stroke power, some prefer the tractable power of 4 strokes. Different strokes for different folks.

If you are talking about 400cc street/sports bikes, then I think you are completely missing the point of riding a dirt bike.

I ride a CBR929, as well as an XR400 and Gas Gas EC250. They are all very different machines used for different purposes. There is simply no point trying to compare apples and durians.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

just like wearing a football boots for jogging.

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

some pple like football.. some like basket ball some like volley ball . u cant use a basketball to play soccer....

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

Originally posted by MOFO@January 02, 2007 05:17 pm

I think if you hunger for top end, a dirtbike would not be able to satisfy you.

But if u want to try tyrant pick ups and such, you should give it a shot.

And I don't think you go beyond 120 on Sg roads aye? Maybe once in a blue moon prolly.

I own two same class Zookie sports and thumper.

Both gave me different satisfaction.

Feelingwise, you'll numb your balls when you ride one for the first time within 20 minutes. The inline feels like a mercedes taxi after you rode the thumper.

The DRZ motard can be quite decent in holding up good speed for some time.

You WILL get use to it. C'mon bud, you ain't Pasir Gudangnized all the bikes all the time do you, yes?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

and y choose the nick? I want to call your nick oso I scared cos later you think I find trouble :help:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Originally posted by Naz@January 03, 2007 03:33 pm

and y choose the nick? I want to call your nick oso I scared cos later you think I find trouble :help:

ha ha ... i think going to change nick lao ... but abit troublesome...

anyway thanks for all the info .... i hear that the ktm 400 is a very gd bike anyone riding ktm400... around how much does it cost ??? can change to 500+ CC izzet ??

What are you doing with the bike?

Go trail as in offroad riding in jungle or..........

Have you rode a 2 stroke 2b bike before?

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

Oh i'm so sorry din remember the first post.

Its for motard.

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

Originally posted by MOFO@January 04, 2007 03:19 am

ha ha ... i think going to change nick lao ... but abit troublesome...

anyway thanks for all the info .... i hear that the ktm 400 is a very gd bike anyone riding ktm400... around how much does it cost ??? can change to 500+ CC izzet ??

i rode both ktm 400 and SMR 580.

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

Well....for KTM 200 can go up to 170km/H

Loud with a stream of pure white smoke.

Whole bike gonna disintegrate.

Tried once and piston jam.

Trust me....dont ever try....

Lucky for me i manage to keep my clutch in when the jam happened.

In fact i was trying to play with clutch to go higher speed.....

That was close to death feel...

Dont try guys.

Time to relax~

~ Jun 2000 (Piaggio Skipper)

Feb 2001 - Jul 2003 (KTM 200 EGS)

Jul 2002 - Aug 2004 (Honda Varadero)

Aug 2004 - Aug 2006 (Piaggio X9)

Aug 2006 - Jun 2008 (SYM GTS)

Jun 2008 - Jun 2009 (Mojito)

Jun 2009 ~ (SYM EXCEL II)

Well....for KTM 200 can go up to 170km/H

Loud with a stream of pure white smoke.

Whole bike gonna disintegrate.

Tried once and piston jam.

Trust me....dont ever try....

Lucky for me i manage to keep my clutch in when the jam happened.

In fact i was trying to play with clutch to go higher speed.....

That was close to death feel...

Dont try guys.

WHA 170kmh !! Thats damn fast lar, you sure the meter of the speedo wasnt going the other way ? lols :cheeky:

Super Motard ----> Sports Tourer

Support The Yellow Ribbon Project And Help Unlock The Second Prison :p

170kmh, no wonder piston piang... u r damn lucky engine block didnt piang together..