Originally posted by bluroblur@February 14, 2007 12:58 pm

ermintham :

u wont get caught, fined or watever if behind the combo is sitting with workers.

Same for non-workers too...can be legal if ur insurance cover the 5Pax behind...

For ur info,the number of pax sticker can only be pasted according to the size of the vehicle eg: per person on a certain number of square feet.And it is necessary to buy insurance for the number of pax stated,plus it only applies to the registered company's workers.It is illegal to ferry non-workers irregardless insurance or no insurance.

Just my 5 cents worth. :sweat:

By the way,Renault Kangoo is really quite a problematic ride.Get a japanese commercial veh,u'll not regret.

• Replies 145

recently got buang by car so considering van.. nt my fault still can get injured..

wad r e steps to do in buying a van for personal use? ie there is no real business?

is a sole proprietorship enuff?

i understand e medisave part.. but if no profit still nid to credit cpf?

is 400 per mth enuff for van, nt counting installment but include everything else, parking, fuel, service, insurance, rd tax, erp etc

sry for noob qn.. thnx in advance

Everyone was a noob sumtimes.. and i'm one NOW

Originally posted by squallgoh@May 11, 2007 01:53 am

recently got buang by car so considering van.. nt my fault still can get injured..

wad r e steps to do in buying a van for personal use? ie there is no real business?

is a sole proprietorship enuff?

i understand e medisave part.. but if no profit still nid to credit cpf?

is 400 per mth enuff for van, nt counting installment but include everything else, parking, fuel, service, insurance, rd tax, erp etc

sry for noob qn.. thnx in advance

Confirm not enuff.Vans might be cheaper than cars,but i tink there isn't 10 yrs loan.Only 6-7yrs,therefore monthly can hit as hit as $500+.My Liteace is $33,500 n i'm paying $532 per month.Road tax is $263 for 6months,season ticket is $88.20 MSCP,diesel is around $200.So u calculate.

And yes,sole-proprietors can apply for a van but if u 1 2 go according to wat u planned on the tax thingy,bound to get tangled in the law someday.I've a fren working as a "tax police".They're now focusing on Sole proprietors.

Anyway,do whatever u deem fit,juz dun get caught.

the problem i forsee if you use a sole proprietorship to buy a van is the loan part. you will have problems applying for the loan...unless you pay full like me..

or..you already have a business registered which in business already...and making money...

yup...even if you have no profits..you will still have to pay the medisave part...

if you have a full time job which is contributing to your medisave then no issue..

most of the things you mentioned are all variables...the more you drive..the more you have to pay...

FYI, my road tax is $500 per year, ie $42 a month, insurance at $900 per year, ie $75 a month, season parking $65 a month, Cashcard roughly $60 a month, parking coupons roughly $20 a month.

thats $262 per month...

depending on your ride...maintenance will vary...i set aside $100 every month for vehicle repairs...every 3 months i will change my engine oil & all other normal items at $120, ie $40 a month...

timing belt and coolant pump roughly every 2 years, ie $650 per 24 months or $28 per month..

tyres roughly $240 per 18 months, or $14 per month...

and of course...your accessories lah...you will be tempted to put reverse camera...sound system...LCD screen...blah blah...this i shall not mention..cos its very much to individual...

all the above mentioned prices are based on my staff price....so it may not reflect the true market rate...

Originally posted by domchj46@May 11, 2007 06:50 am

Confirm not enuff.Vans might be cheaper than cars,but i tink there isn't 10 yrs loan.Only 6-7yrs,therefore monthly can hit as hit as $500+.My Liteace is $33,500 n i'm paying $532 per month.Road tax is $263 for 6months,season ticket is $88.20 MSCP,diesel is around $200.So u calculate.

And yes,sole-proprietors can apply for a van but if u 1 2 go according to wat u planned on the tax thingy,bound to get tangled in the law someday.I've a fren working as a "tax police".They're now focusing on Sole proprietors.

Anyway,do whatever u deem fit,juz dun get caught.

tinking of full cash for van.. so no installment.. but it seems like will still be much more chor than bike.. no nid pay installment 400 oso like nt enuff.. wad to do...

anw thnx for ur info :smile:

thnx to archenemy too:thumb:

Everyone was a noob sumtimes.. and i'm one NOW

die liao..wanted to check my kangoo OMV but i forgotten the userID n password :giddy: :faint:

the problem i forsee if you use a sole proprietorship to buy a van is the loan part. you will have problems applying for the loan...unless you pay full like me..

or..you already have a business registered which in business already...and making money...

yup...even if you have no profits..you will still have to pay the medisave part...

if you have a full time job which is contributing to your medisave then no issue..

most of the things you mentioned are all variables...the more you drive..the more you have to pay...

FYI, my road tax is $500 per year, ie $42 a month, insurance at $900 per year, ie $75 a month, season parking $65 a month, Cashcard roughly $60 a month, parking coupons roughly $20 a month.

thats $262 per month...

depending on your ride...maintenance will vary...i set aside $100 every month for vehicle repairs...every 3 months i will change my engine oil & all other normal items at $120, ie $40 a month...

timing belt and coolant pump roughly every 2 years, ie $650 per 24 months or $28 per month..

tyres roughly $240 per 18 months, or $14 per month...

and of course...your accessories lah...you will be tempted to put reverse camera...sound system...LCD screen...blah blah...this i shall not mention..cos its very much to individual...

all the above mentioned prices are based on my staff price....so it may not reflect the true market rate...

Oh,so ur $400 per month is w/o instalments.Like that can la.Sori,nvr read properly on the ques.

To my surprise,my Liteace OMV is $24k+,very long nvr look at log card.Higher than most cars.

sry ar.. but guys..

can give further details of how i go bout doing paper work for van to go JB.. i understand here got threads liao.. but i still see le blur blur

can kind soul enlight this noob over here?

gum xia ;)

This is a computer generated msg, no signature is required :cheeky:

i just got back from malaysia...i entered legally via a special permit with another forum...really pushed my combo to its limits...160kmh!

basically there are a lot of red tape in getting a permit..not to mention the cost....

good luck..

i just got back from malaysia...i entered legally via a special permit with another forum...really pushed my combo to its limits...160kmh!

basically there are a lot of red tape in getting a permit..not to mention the cost....

good luck..

eurovan club ah? :confused:

yah lor...who else?

really had fun pushing my van to its limits...and also found out its limitations...

and going past s'pore cars was fun!

good luck..

Care to share your views on getting the permit thing?

So far this issue I read a bit here and there really no idea where it borders.

Honda ..................and nothing else

im sorry dudes...this is a safely guarded issue among people in the know...this is a open forums..you dont know who is seeing this...

if u seriously want to know....go to eurovanclub website...come down to their weekly meetups to register...and ask the seniors...i also dont know the exact procedure...but i know its quite troublesome..

sorry newbie here... would like to get one van for personal use.

i intend to get full loan for a 2nd hand van, est. 20k.

i have register a coy liao.. and its a empty coy.

i am currently working for a coy earning ard 20k / yr. is it possible

1) for me to buy a van for personal use.?

2) how much am i needed to contribute to medisave yearly?

3) must i submit any profit n loss statement to indicate i got a coy and they will renew my coy ?

will be hard cos your company is new...a loan might not be approved...

medisave if im not wrong is $500 for self employed...should not be a problem if you have a full time job...cos your employers are contributing it for you too...

yes....IRAS will send you a form to ask you to declare your profit & loss statement..yearly renewal of business registration is $20 if i didnt remember wrongly..

check with the agent lah...or whoever you going to buy it from...

heard of many pro n cons of the various diff model of " bread" car

kangoo

opel,

combo

perugot

till now still dunno which i am suppose to get. :(

my budget 25k. any advice? i wish to get 2nd hand van which is ard 2005-2006 register one

if u do not know..who will?

2 options...go to the different distributors/traders & test drive...

the other? join eurovanclub & go to their meetups...ask the different drivers of different models & decide...