Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

hi guys new birdie in the house. jus took it out yest. guess we should organize a gatherin for all the blackbirds like e BUSA guys do. sadly my previous ride was a busa but ive no regrets with the BLACKBIRD. CHEERS!:thumb:

Originally posted by dermano@Nov 14 2006, 04:39 AM

Hi, just wanna check what are the implications of the red FI lights lighting up when i'm riding. Any ideas? Mine's a 99' EFI model

it suggests something is wrong~ u nid to take noe of when it flashes/blinks ,how many times it flashes/blinks and how long it flashes/blinks. think u haf to consult the manual or a expert.

sorry bro i can't help u much~i dun haf the manual :cry: Anyways, u nid the above mentioned details in order for someone( with the manual) to "decode" fault to u

maybe someone wif the manual or experience can help~?

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

Originally posted by louis21@Nov 15 2006, 08:09 PM

wanna ask weather anyone of u ever ancounter the top cover of the engine block oily...wat to do?

a engine leak~? a gasket burst~? :giddy: or a prankster pouring oil ard ur engine area :cheeky:

Anyways monitor ur engine oil level , temperature and the oily area~? if not confident not confident dun ride 1st till u found out exactly wat went wrong.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyways hiz and welcome to this thread astrada and dermano. (nobody welcomed me here b4) sometimes its alittle quiet here. some of the birdies are preparing for the 3NCR.

BTW there will be a trip to mt ophir coming 2nd dec. most of the time birds join the hornets trips~ do join if u are free~

note : if riding a bird is new to u, or u just own 1 recently, go up north only if u are confident of urself and ur machine, if not u may wanna take some time get used to it b4 joining any trips

just my $0.oooo1s.

ride safe ~! :cheer:

Selling my blackbird....

interested, kindly call me at 98731112

details are as follows:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....T&f=11&t=136232

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Nov 16 2006, 02:17 PM

it suggests something is wrong~ u nid to take noe of when it flashes/blinks ,how many times it flashes/blinks and how long it flashes/blinks. think u haf to consult the manual or a expert.

sorry bro i can't help u much~i dun haf the manual :cry: Anyways, u nid the above mentioned details in order for someone( with the manual) to "decode" fault to u

maybe someone wif the manual or experience can help~?

Hi. i've checked up on some other bike forums and apparently this is a problem with the 99' efi models since they are the first batch of efi models. I believe the later batches dun have such problems. The forums said that its got to do with the 'loom'..something to do with the wirings. I went to the bike shop at alexandra, Imotoring, and the fella told me to leave it there for a few days for them to check the problem. And my odo oso never fix properly for me. I hit redline in first gear at 4okph...which is definitely not normal. And while cruising at 80, my rpm reads 5000...something wrong right? And the bike really makan petrol man....220 and i hit reserve liaoz. Thanks for the advice though and thanks for the welcome. heh. As for the trip, i'm pretty interested to go. Any details?

Guys, I am selling off my Blackbird (Reg Aug 2001)....

If you are interested or got friends who are interested, let me know.

You can contact me at 98731112 for query...

hi, im takala. jus bought a bb recently. i like touring, hope to join tis group for sum exhange of ideas and learn from 1 another.

here's my detail

takala Yishun Black

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s237/takala21/Bikes/CIMG1458.jpg[/img

04-05> Honda TA150

05-06> Honda Shadow400, Suzuki Bergman400

06-07> Honda Blackbird1100

07-09> Honda Super4 Spec2, Honda CBR954RR

09-13> Yamaha RC135, Yamaha YZF R6 09

13-??> Honda Silverwing

need help from u guys...wanna ask how come my BB most can hit 220 start to reserveliao...mi had pc3 from the previous owner..where can i get it tune back to stock ..how much..

its not so much to do with the PC3.

its more of your riding style.

my best bet is that you just got the bike not long ago.

still not yet get real used to it, you tend to use up more fuel. i dunno how to explain. but thats pretty much the case. when i first got my blackbird, i hit ard 230-240 reserve liao.

now i manage to hit 260-290. it varies quite a abit due to your riding style.

my first pump when i just got the bb, i only manage to hit ard 220 then went to reserve also...trying out again this time. hopefully can get more mileage out of it. But i've always tot bb can do above 300 since its a sports tourer

Originally posted by dermano@Nov 19 2006, 04:12 PM

my first pump when i just got the bb, i only manage to hit ard 220 then went to reserve also...trying out again this time. hopefully can get more mileage out of it. But i've always tot bb can do above 300 since its a sports tourer

High FC means alot of thing, for example, ur tuning could be out , u haf compressions lost, ur riding style, the weight on ur bike, tyre pressure too low, tyre size,spoil wheel bearing and so on. All these contributes to higher FC. and it could suggest u may haf more den 1 of the faults. There are oso other factors (non-technical ones) like u nvr fill up as much as others(ie. some ppl fill up to bream, shake fill shake and fill, wait for petrol to settle and fill again. ) and u filled up only almost full nvr hit the bream.

Even 2 same bikes, same batch not necessarily means they should haf the same FC or about the same FC. there are alot of factors that affects the FC. the way they are run-in, style of riding(and the rest refer above)

dermano> from the way u post , my guess is that ur bike is not effecient. for the same amount of petrol u put in, u are not getting back what other birds got back, in terms of mileage. my guess is either u haf a major problem or u got many of those little issues stated as above.Pls do not misunderstand, I' m not a technical guy well verse in BB's mechanics or electronics. i just a normal guy riding a bird without much problems, hence my knowledge on bikes is pretty limited + haf to squeeze everything into my puny little brain. :sweat: all that makes me a noob in bikes maintainence.

As for the trip, i hope u dun mind my suggestion. pls get ur bike fixed or at least know ur bike problem(if there is...... no offence) b4 going for any trips. theres always alot of trips coming. Be confident on ur bikes performence before signing up for any trips. :thumb:

Originally posted by louis21@Nov 19 2006, 02:12 AM

need help from u guys...wanna ask how come my BB most can hit 220 start to reserveliao...mi had pc3 from the previous owner..where can i get it tune back to stock ..how much..

i agree wif dino, not much to do wif PC. but it could mean that b4 the previous owner sold to u, he got a performance exhaust or something other mods, he could haf just removed the exhaust without re-tuning the PC back to stock setting.

As for where to tune it back to stock config, maybe u can try loois motor, get the chief mech to do it for u, if u are not comfy wif loois, i dun really noe where to tune it. maybe our BB experts can help u *** me points at Dudu*** :cheeky: he can help u , he got lotsa of lobang, but he is a bz man , got skool got work , got many tiuz to goto, and now he is on his way up thai~~~

Takala> hiz takala and welcome to BB forum.

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Nov 19 2006, 05:33 PM

i agree wif dino, not much to do wif PC. but it could mean that b4 the previous owner sold to u, he got a performance exhaust or something other mods, he could haf just removed the exhaust without re-tuning the PC back to stock setting.

As for where to tune it back to stock config, maybe u can try loois motor, get the chief mech to do it for u, if u are not comfy wif loois, i dun really noe where to tune it. maybe our BB experts can help u *** me points at Dudu*** :cheeky: he can help u , he got lotsa of lobang, but he is a bz man , got skool got work , got many tiuz to goto, and now he is on his way up thai~~~

Takala> hiz takala and welcome to BB forum.

you can try unity (bt merah) or pleasure motors (ubi) for dyno jet tuning.

Originally posted by dermano@Nov 16 2006, 12:34 AM

I just got mine 4 days ago too. which year's yours?

mine is a 98 model.. no plate retained n its a new bike wannabe wit a FBA plate! previous owner sold it n bought a busa n i sold my busa n bought a BB! funny aint it! wat bout u?

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Nov 16 2006, 02:41 PM

Anyways hiz and welcome to this thread astrada and dermano. (nobody welcomed me here b4) sometimes its alittle quiet here. some of the birdies are preparing for the 3NCR.

BTW there will be a trip to mt ophir coming 2nd dec. most of the time birds join the hornets trips~ do join if u are free~

note : if riding a bird is new to u, or u just own 1 recently, go up north only if u are confident of urself and ur machine, if not u may wanna take some time get used to it b4 joining any trips

just my $0.oooo1s.

ride safe ~! :cheer:

thanx for the welcome buddy. im planning a ride up to samui n phangan for N.Y.E. WONT B ABLE TO MAKE IT ON THE 2ND. Y DONT U JOIN ME? :smile:

yeap getting my bike down to the shop for them to check the problem regarding the FI lights. So how do you guys usually prepare for a long touring trip? Like wad kinda checks do you make on your bike to ensure its ready for touring?

Sale of my beloved blackbird.....

If you have friends who are looking for it, contact me....

Cheers mate!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....T&f=11&t=136232

Hi guys...wish to change windshield..which one is good?MRA or Power bronze?where can i get them?thanz

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 21 2006, 05:08 PM

PowerBronze.. they are the best... check out Dunlop Street

Bike Tech 21....

135 i think.. its from UK...

thanz bro...but that $135 for normal one is it?

i'm getting tripple bubble..how much?

Hi all......A BIG welcome to all new birdies & anyone new to this forum.

Just back from the 3 NCR & Southern Thailand ride.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.