Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by eeeyonda@Nov 22 2006, 10:26 AM

thanz bro...but that $135 for normal one is it?

i'm getting tripple bubble..how much?

Hi yeeonda....135 will get you a super big bubble.....I don't know it 2 or 3 bubble...but it super big.....Try mine and you'll know...ha...ha

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by dermano@Nov 19 2006, 09:37 PM

yeap getting my bike down to the shop for them to check the problem regarding the FI lights. So how do you guys usually prepare for a long touring trip? Like wad kinda checks do you make on your bike to ensure its ready for touring?

Hi dermano

FI problem need to know the number of blink of the FI light...put your side stand down and turn on your ignition switch and count the FI blink and the number of blinks are correspond to the sensor fault, this need to refer to BB manual. Most of us have soft copy of the BB manual.

If the above can't reveal the fault, then you need to use a jumper to jump the spare connector at the tail light vicinity to reveal the FI fault.

Originally posted by dermano@Nov 19 2006, 09:37 PM

yeap getting my bike down to the shop for them to check the problem regarding the FI lights. So how do you guys usually prepare for a long touring trip? Like wad kinda checks do you make on your bike to ensure its ready for touring?

tyre..

brakes..

batt..

rectifier..

proper servicing like e.o change.. plug n airfilter change..

where you wanna tour to?

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by dermano@Nov 18 2006, 03:49 PM

Hi. i've checked up on some other bike forums and apparently this is a problem with the 99' efi models since they are the first batch of efi models. I believe the later batches dun have such problems. The forums said that its got to do with the 'loom'..something to do with the wirings. I went to the bike shop at alexandra, Imotoring, and the fella told me to leave it there for a few days for them to check the problem. And my odo oso never fix properly for me. I hit redline in first gear at 4okph...which is definitely not normal. And while cruising at 80, my rpm reads 5000...something wrong right? And the bike really makan petrol man....220 and i hit reserve liaoz. Thanks for the advice though and thanks for the welcome. heh. As for the trip, i'm pretty interested to go. Any details?

u better check with ur bike shop.. normally 1st gear.. 1k rpm = 11km/h

at 5k rpm on 6th gear... u should be at around 153-155km/h..

we just returned from 3NCR phuket... toured the southern thai as wat earlybird had said earlier.. :)

Originally posted by takala21@Nov 18 2006, 08:50 PM

hi, im takala. jus bought a bb recently. i like touring, hope to join tis group for sum exhange of ideas and learn from 1 another.

here's my detail

takala Yishun Black

which part of yishun u live? mi yishun ring rd.. :) seeya around...

Originally posted by louis21@Nov 19 2006, 02:12 AM

need help from u guys...wanna ask how come my BB most can hit 220 start to reserveliao...mi had pc3 from the previous owner..where can i get it tune back to stock ..how much..

1st... ur daily travelling is how mani % expressway? n how mani % small street?

2nd.. yes.. ur mapping in ur pc3 can affect ur FC... i can help u set back to default...

3rd.. wat tyre are u using? pressure maintained at?

above points are the more important areas to look out for.. the areas which dino n stanely pointed are things to look at.

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Nov 24 2006, 10:14 AM

which part of yishun u live? mi yishun ring rd.. :) seeya around...

i Yishun ave 3..wah seems dat quite a number of birdies staying in yishun..

Anyone of you interested for a kopi session. we'll be meeting up with the hornet group and other bikers for kopi session on 29/11 Wed @ about 7.00 pm till late. Those who are interested just feel free to drop by for chit chat.

You may also want to know more detail about the day trip to Mt Ophir on 2nd Dec Sat......Hope to C U guys there.

The Team Night Out is planned for Wed @ Gillman Village

Frangipani Ville...(Formerly known as Villa Frangipani Little Bali) 7pm till late....

Location of Frangipani ville

And

Next Saturday Mt Ophir Ride 2 Dec

10 am at Esso 2nd Link Gelang Patah.

Hi louis21...

You can just unplug the pc3 and plug it back to your ECM and it will be back to your original setting, from there you can gauge your FC.

In fact.....PC3 will give you a better FC...this is what happen to my BB.

One of the factor that contributed to higher FC is your valve's openning & closing clearance. If the valve are in pecfect condition your FC should be around 14 ~ 15 KM / li.

% of expressway & city ridding can be different of 1 ~ 2 km/ li of FC.

When we'll in Thailand, with some addititive added, we acheived 350km before the reserve light blink.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Frangipani%20Villa/F2m.jpg

:Cheer leader: :Jumper: :Cheer leader: :frog: :Cheer leader:

BIKERS' NITE

Date: Wednesday 29th Nov 2006

7pm till Late

Place: Frangipani Villa (Gillman Village)

(Go to court yard behind building)

Off Alexandra Rd

Behind Handle Bar...

Put time at 7pm cos some will be comin after work...

The Thai, Indonesia & Local CherChar is quite nice.

All bikes are welcome...

There will also be a briefing for the Mt Ophir Riders.

Click here for map to Frangipani Villa

List your name/bike if u are coming... thks

(bike type will help me iden & welcome u )

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Motrax (Hornet 600)

3. Earlybird (Blackbird)

4. St. Du Du (Blackbird)

5. Denden (Sv650)

6. Eazie (Deuville)

7. Freddy (Fazer)

8. honda475 aka ah liu

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Frangipani%20Villa/F2m.jpg

:Cheer leader: :Jumper: :Cheer leader: :frog: :Cheer leader:

BIKERS' NITE

7pm till Late

Off Alexandra Rd

Behind Handle Bar...

All bikes are welcome...

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Motrax (Hornet 600)

3. Earlybird (Blackbird)

4. St. Du Du (Blackbird)

5. Denden (Sv650)

6. Eazie (Deuville)

7. Freddy (Fazer)

8. Au (CB1000)

9. Fazri (Hornet 250)

10. Smokin (Hornet 900)

11. Dino & Co... (Blackbird)

12. Liu (CB750)

13. Z1 Boy (Z1000)

14. SV650

15. Edwin (Deauville)

finish werk @ 2100.

Hope to be able to join in...

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg

Originally posted by HokAgE@Nov 26 2006, 08:45 AM

finish werk @ 2100.

Hope to be able to join in...

hope to seeya.. :)

Originally posted by sexyh@Nov 26 2006, 06:05 PM

Can i come along too. I ride a VFR800.

All are welcom regardless of bike...:cheers:

i think i will join you guys for the ride up to Mt Ophir....

So the kopi session & briefing on wed?? Swee!!!

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

BIKERS' NITE

7pm till Late

Off Alexandra Rd

Behind Handle Bar...

All bikes are welcome...

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Motrax (Hornet 600)

3. Earlybird (Blackbird)

4. St. Du Du (Blackbird)

5. Denden (Sv650)

6. Eazie (Deuville)

7. Freddy (Fazer)

8. Au (CB1000)

9. Fazri (Hornet 250)

10. Smokin (Hornet 900)

11. Dino & Co... (Blackbird)

12. Liu (CB750)

13. Z1 Boy (Z1000)

14. SV650

15. Edwin (Deauville)

16. Gweester (Blackbird)

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Originally posted by Gweester@Nov 27 2006, 06:54 PM

i think i will join you guys for the ride up to Mt Ophir....

So the kopi session & briefing on wed?? Swee!!!

onz... seeya around.. :)

Sexyh...

like wat earlybird said.. all bikes welcomed.. :)

Originally posted by louis21@Nov 27 2006, 08:24 PM

wanna ask weather BB got slip on exhasts...such as AKRAPROVIC or MICRON??...prefered two pipes

yes... both micron n akra have approved slipon for the bird...