Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

hi bro do u mean pilot light is it???the small one....i bought a led white color for $10....at bedok north industrial area....its at east link...if i not mistaken there is a MO page for it at the forum....they sell halogen bulbs led n also HID kits.....

hope the info is relevant for u...

cheersss

penyu, bila balik and how was the trip?:p

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

Hi bros.......

i am back from my trip.......hahahaha

had alot of fun........

it took only 2 1/2 hrs from GP to KL/Genting......

but have to travel at constant speed of 240-270kmh.....hahaha:angel:

the scenery was wonderful bros.....

the corners at Genting is a KILLER....though i got thru it hahahahahah

so what happen wen i was away........any meet ups........

hope to hear from u guys.........

PENYU the :angel:

wah penyu, lu bloeh man.... travelling at 240-270kmh still can appreciated the scenery. :cheeky:

hahahaha leh lah....when travel in day sure can see lah.....its was very nice.....

wah penyu, lu bloeh man.... travelling at 240-270kmh still can appreciated the scenery. :cheeky:

Last Sat morning,my wife suggest we ride to Ayer Keroh for A&W.SInce it been a long time we went there by driving,i say y not try on the bike.So set at 11 am,pump full tank at Shell and off we went.Travelling speed range from 150 to 240km/h.Halfway thru Pagoh my rear tyre starts to slide in a funny way.SO went to the side and to my horror.My tyre went dead flat.Try to look for nail or something but unable to detect it.Luckily there was a S'pore registered tow truck on the way to pick up 3 bike at Malacca due to an accident.The driver point out to me saying my stem valve was broken.Bopien,had them tow us to the nearest motoshop at Pagoh.Kena $100 for tow and RM$18 for new stem valve.

Continued our journey to the restaurant...Mak kau!!!!...raining non-stop.eat for 40 mins and continued the ride home.top up full tank at Caltex.All the way rain like theres no tomorrow.Visibilty....Zero! travelling ard 100km/h,visor fogging up badly,can't even flip up the visor cos the raindrop like marbles.

Good thing my wife is steady.lucky me.Halfway my Fi lite comeout.No need to say la...its 25 blinks(knock sensor).Have to reach S'pore by 6 as we need to fetch the kidz from mosque as they are having religious classes.Due to the rain and tyre thing,managed to reached S'pore by 6.30 pm.Lucky the custom is not jammed during that period.

Total mileage to and fro = 480km

Tow and fixing the stem valve =$100 + RM 18/-

A&W makan = RM 23/-

Petrol = RM55/-

Verdict - Most expansive fast food!

The stem valve was broken due to wear and tear as mine is not those angle valve.Suggest all BB changed to those angle valve ones.

Never fixed the blinking lights on the valve stem as i suspect it also contribute to the breakage during the high runs as the thing is heavy.

So thats my story during the weekend.

Gotta pump S'pore gas to cleaned up the injectors.Sianz!!!!!!....25 blinks again!

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Bro kesian nyer....hope it was ok though......

maybe gonna have a trip for us lah hahahahaha

Last Sat morning,my wife suggest we ride to Ayer Keroh for A&W.SInce it been a long time we went there by driving,i say y not try on the bike.So set at 11 am,pump full tank at Shell and off we went.Travelling speed range from 150 to 240km/h.Halfway thru Pagoh my rear tyre starts to slide in a funny way.SO went to the side and to my horror.My tyre went dead flat.Try to look for nail or something but unable to detect it.Luckily there was a S'pore registered tow truck on the way to pick up 3 bike at Malacca due to an accident.The driver point out to me saying my stem valve was broken.Bopien,had them tow us to the nearest motoshop at Pagoh.Kena $100 for tow and RM$18 for new stem valve.

Continued our journey to the restaurant...Mak kau!!!!...raining non-stop.eat for 40 mins and continued the ride home.top up full tank at Caltex.All the way rain like theres no tomorrow.Visibilty....Zero! travelling ard 100km/h,visor fogging up badly,can't even flip up the visor cos the raindrop like marbles.

Good thing my wife is steady.lucky me.Halfway my Fi lite comeout.No need to say la...its 25 blinks(knock sensor).Have to reach S'pore by 6 as we need to fetch the kidz from mosque as they are having religious classes.Due to the rain and tyre thing,managed to reached S'pore by 6.30 pm.Lucky the custom is not jammed during that period.

A&W makan = RM 23/-

Petrol = RM55/-

The stem valve was broken due to wear and tear as mine is not those angle valve.Suggest all BB changed to those angle valve ones.

Never fixed the blinking lights on the valve stem as i suspect it also contribute to the breakage during the high runs as the thing is heavy.

Gotta pump S'pore gas to cleaned up the injectors.Sianz!!!!!!....25 blinks again!

Need to do my bike 1st la of course..

Clear the knock sensor.....ride not so smooth now..like clogged injectors like dat.Must be dirty fuel i guess.

Wah lau feeling old oredi la.....touch and go....pain on the back.Need to invest on a back protector la like dat...:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

A&W makan = RM 23/-

Petrol = RM55/-

Hi snail, valakam!! Din noe u headed north.....anyway, its gd to know u r back safe and sound after gg thru the bad experience.

Lian kali, nak pergi ajak members sekali lah.....:thumb:

Need to do my bike 1st la of course..

Clear the knock sensor.....ride not so smooth now..like clogged injectors like dat.Must be dirty fuel i guess.

Wah lau feeling old oredi la.....touch and go....pain on the back.Need to invest on a back protector la like dat...:)

Tis fri clear carbon kt 2nd link, 25 blink mesti hilang...:cheeky:

Hi snail, valakam!! Din noe u headed north.....anyway, its gd to know u r back safe and sound after gg thru the bad experience.

Lian kali, nak pergi ajak members sekali lah.....:thumb:

Sorry bro this plan was out of the blue one.

Like i say ...touch and go.we estimate to reach S'pore by 5pm but to unforeseen circumstances....by 1830 den reached.

Mebbe next time la....:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Tis fri clear carbon kt 2nd link, 25 blink mesti hilang...:cheeky:

This Fri working nite lao_O

Don't say 25 blinks...other blinks also will be gone...leaving other riders blinking:angel:

Penyu....trip updates.

Sujak....mana lu?

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

hahahaha tis friday maybe can join u guys.......

its either we decorbon or we go for coffee......

kalau decarbon where wanna go?

ayer keroh ke pe?

This Fri working nite lao_O

Don't say 25 blinks...other blinks also will be gone...leaving other riders blinking:angel:

Penyu....trip updates.

Sujak....mana lu?

hey wallaby... rectifier prob la bro. it was over chargin the batt n dat cause the sound. Changed the rect if nt next mth go thailand bike breakdown der lagi susah:thumb: .. Dis fri decarb session?? im a slow bird beb, later i eat all ure dust n get left behind:faint:

ayer keroh ke pe?

Ayer Keroh????!!!!!!!!

Alamat next day pakai back brace siak!:faint:

Tgk camne kalau Fri aku ter-mc ke:angel:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

hey wallaby... rectifier prob la bro. it was over chargin the batt n dat cause the sound. Changed the rect if nt next mth go thailand bike breakdown der lagi susah:thumb: .. Dis fri decarb session?? im a slow bird beb, later i eat all ure dust n get left behind:faint:

U got i week left to monitor ur bike bro.Battery still new or old?

Dun wery la...all riders here are very very very slow.....the only thing fast is the bike.....if u don't believe me,u ask Penyu to run....consperm aci-aci bukak pintu can run beside him....:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

hi guys selling my silver bird n its been there under the garage sale for some time anyone interested pls feel free to contact me @ 96684695, Cheers n btw the price is 10k.

upz for ur sales bro...hope ur bird can find a good keeper..:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Morning Birdies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

morning birdies.. Guess whos back/

Reached HOME at 12 pm yesterday den get mc coz i cabut from werk.. wakakaka..

The trip was physically and mentally challenging. Luckily gt great kaki dat can provide laughter most of the time.. will update on my trip during our next meet-up?

Fri you guys wanna follow me go to my bike shop in JB? I wanna do some servicing and maybe you guys can see my bike naked and pin-point changes dat need immediate service?

Bro my mileage is bad, 2200 - 2400 hit reserved.. ( clocked using my trip meter )

Is it due to my sprocket size 42?

Do i have to remapped my bike?

I tot of gg to the Honda agent and do my servicing der. Anybody knows wats the standard price plan?

I went to Giant last night den saw bp 4.5l of engine oil..

Got 5w30 and 5w40.. can we use this type of engine oil? Only $20 on offer...

DSCN0748.jpg

DSCN0707.jpg

great to see u back home safely.

1)probably due to ur sprocket...get them standard -17/45

that lube is it for car?...not suitable for bike due to car only rev maximim til 3-4k while our bike i believe always rev til past 6k.

Dun becoz of $20,u end up paying more for the damage.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

thanks greysnail for the info..

as for sprocket, my fellow birdie said it shud not disturb the mileage so much.. he recommend me 44 for normal and touring use.. He said the previous owner must be a tourer since he changed it to 42..

Yupz, that oil was for car.. cheap cheap haha if its for car den i think i can use it for my family car.. always change oil kena $100... might as well use this one..

Anyway, i check the mass order, they selling shadow voltmeter for $30.. i'm buying one.. and maybe getting the revtec stabiliser as well... any comments anyone?

ayer keroh ke pe?

Decarbon anot depends on the number of riders but gg in to top up is almost certain. :angel:

Dats gd, at least u got it fixed. You can test yr new rectifier tis fri.

Dun worry abt being slow, I nvr did. :cheeky:

morning birdies.. Guess whos back/

Reached HOME at 12 pm yesterday den get mc coz i cabut from werk.. wakakaka..

The trip was physically and mentally challenging. Luckily gt great kaki dat can provide laughter most of the time.. will update on my trip during our next meet-up?

Fri you guys wanna follow me go to my bike shop in JB? I wanna do some servicing and maybe you guys can see my bike naked and pin-point changes dat need immediate service?

Bro my mileage is bad, 2200 - 2400 hit reserved.. ( clocked using my trip meter )

Is it due to my sprocket size 42?

Do i have to remapped my bike?

I tot of gg to the Honda agent and do my servicing der. Anybody knows wats the standard price plan?

I went to Giant last night den saw bp 4.5l of engine oil..

Got 5w30 and 5w40.. can we use this type of engine oil? Only $20 on offer...

Hi sujak, valakam back... btw, did u change ur sprocket b4 the trip or u jus wack with the old one?

Fyi, last fri, wen in to JB with Boy and Jas to top up. Both with "pillion" except me...sigh!:(

used myt old sproc andwhack the fellow till my bike wanna go sumore.. wakaka.. wish to meet up with you soon.. dun worri bro.. if u wan a pillon, i can post on this forum specially for you to get one.. both male n female are welcome to audition? wakakak

thanks greysnail for the info..

as for sprocket, my fellow birdie said it shud not disturb the mileage so much.. he recommend me 44 for normal and touring use.. He said the previous owner must be a tourer since he changed it to 42..

Yupz, that oil was for car.. cheap cheap haha if its for car den i think i can use it for my family car.. always change oil kena $100... might as well use this one..

Anyway, i check the mass order, they selling shadow voltmeter for $30.. i'm buying one.. and maybe getting the revtec stabiliser as well... any comments anyone?

i heard revtec is gd.. myself wanna get it but dunno where to get.. biketec selling it at high price..o_O u got any other place to get.. wats the cost price??