Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Ya snail, since u mentioned it, I tot of doing it. Any recommendation?

Where else..Eugene Saddlery.

But u need to put ur seat over there for a few days mebbe more.

Will cost u ard $100++/near $200.

Tot of doin it but no spare seat la.:(

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Snail, is it the same I'm using now? Dun really no whether dat one is motovation anot but I bought for $50 from HKL.

Motovation balancers are longer and more tapered.Their names are engraved on the balancers itself.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

ic ic, then it'll definitely be the sprockets then. What's the original sprocket sizes? 17/42, does that refer to front 17 teeth, rear 42 teeth?

Edited to add:

Hey bro, I went back 2 pages to read, and came across this posting:

>>

as for sprocket, my fellow birdie said it shud not disturb the mileage so much.. he recommend me 44 for normal and touring use.. He said the previous owner must be a tourer since he changed it to 42..

If the current rear sprocket size is 42 and you increase it to 44, you'll make your fuel consumption even worse.

When increasing rear sprocket teeth, the torque (pickup) is increased but the cruising RPM will be higher.

To reduce consumption, have to reduce rear sprocket teeth, or increase front sprocket teeth. But changing the front sprocket teeth will also affect the speedo reading.

hmm.. so wat shud i do to my bike?

1) change back to the original sprocket size?

2) go for valve clearance?

3) sell and buy new bike.. hahahaa?

Do the 1st one la.:thumb:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

ok doing the first one by 12 April ( Pay Day )

Btw, if any of you are interested in making extra money.. (part-time or side income) you can approach me coz i gt a few lobangs.. dun worry, not those dirty2 job one.. for all i noe its STREET legal haha coz my a few of my frens biz shortage of manpower.. despatch, mover, sales, shake leg money come in, shake shake but money go out hahah..

Well, I think it depends on what kind of riding you do daily.

For front sprocket:

- more teeth = lower cruising RPM, less pickup

- less teeth = higher cruising RPM, more pickup

For rear sprocket:

- more teeth = higher cruising RPM, more pickup

- less teeth = lower cruising RPM, less pickup

One tooth change on front sprocket approx. equals 3 tooth change on rear sprocket.

If you do a lot of stop & go riding in city traffic, going back to stock *may* help as you won't need to rev as much.

However, if you do a lot of expressway riding, your current setup is definitely better for fuel consumption.

Where else..Eugene Saddlery.

But u need to put ur seat over there for a few days mebbe more.

Will cost u ard $100++/near $200.

Tot of doin it but no spare seat la.:(

Bro, mana tu?

Hmmm wonder if they got a spare seat!

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

Motovation balancers are longer and more tapered.Their names are engraved on the balancers itself.

Yupp, consperm mine is motovation, its written at the end. :thumb:

I changed b4... feels relaxed.. not much stress on the back.

Worth the mod!!!!!

Hands numb? Are u using original balancer

.... need BMW grip + motovation balancer ... U will feel the difference...

Hey anodises, jus curious, how does the balancer actually affects the ride? I was actually using the motovation balancer with the stock handle bar but still felt the numbness.

Heavier balancers dampen the vibration but no total eliminate it.Wear gloves and try no to put too much pressure on the hands.

mebbe it got to do with the counterbalancer of our engine.There's 3 nuts where u can adjust.1 from each side of engine and 1 in front.But this one leceh la..too cheem!!!:faint:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Heavier balancers dampen the vibration but no total eliminate it.Wear gloves and try no to put too much pressure on the hands.

mebbe it got to do with the counterbalancer of our engine.There's 3 nuts where u can adjust.1 from each side of engine and 1 in front.But this one leceh la..too cheem!!!:faint:

Alritz noted bro, btw, r u werking tis fri nite?

This Fri,i'm not werking but starting from next wk,almost all wkend burn coz still nite shift.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

I think this fri, we jus slack and chill at some coffeeshop la.. dun feel the need to speed yet.. wakaka.. simpang? jk? punggol? tampines? pasir ris? yishun?

yishun dam...makan ais krim!!!!

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

yea wats the plan for this fri nite? I gt to teach tuition.. so need to plan my time well..

Dun go too far lah, feed the bird at 2nd link and slack at gelang patah. How's dat. :angel:

Snail, lu belum masuk dengan us hor...:cheeky:

yea wats the plan for this fri nite? I gt to teach tuition.. so need to plan my time well..

Wat time u finish ur tuition?

wah so shiok like wanna join lor.....hahahaha :angel:

Dun go too far lah, feed the bird at 2nd link and slack at gelang patah. How's dat. :angel:

Snail, lu belum masuk dengan us hor...:cheeky:

deh yishun dam for people to roment lah......hahahaha makan ais krim lak......hahaha kalau sujak wanna go can lah bro....hehehe we married already lor....mana got time....hahaha :angel:

yishun dam...makan ais krim!!!!
gua kat umah lah bro maner lagi...mahu meet up pe?lol.....

Alamak, gua ingat lu kat Bangkok, bila balek?