Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Well MAB,

For this issue is always up to the individual.

Those who not technically inclined will have to resort of leaving the diagnostics to the expert.As for those who are more exposed to bike anatomy will tend to do a self diagnostics themselves.There are times where we believe that the mechs noes best as its their livelihood as most of the time their jobs are taking out the engine and fixing it back whereas for us is giving them the money and taking back our bike.

But to change the stuff and brings back the glory and worthness of the machine can make us forget abt the money,but if otherwise definately we feel cheated.

Well its a 2 way situation.

Waste money or DIY.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

And to the stuff like compression check,how many of us have changed the sparkplugs by themselves?

To access the 4 bloody plugs will definately come along with beautiful swear words.Getting ur knuckles gashed and so on.

Y not one of these day all the BBs go for a DIY session.Of course,if u need to change ur spark plugs,its better to have ur tank at most 1/4 level.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

good info there bro.....bout the idling.......its normal when u start the idling would be fast as our BB is in the auto choke mode which is for early morning cold start.....or if the temp is cold......the idling would be around 1.5 to 2 then it will drop to ur normal idling at 1 rpm.........i dnt knoe if its rite or wrong......

You are right!!!..bro

So u are saying,u change the ECM and wire harness?

Wats the damage$$$

Btw...how old is ur 'bird'?

Well Bro...In total it burns my pocket a total of $1600 ECM=$800,wire harness+chain tensioner+fuel hose=$890

My BB is 99 model...

Hi fellow birdies. I was knocked from de back by dun noe wat vehicle as he ran away. I let go of my bike b4 it hit de divider n did a somersault b4 it skidded further. I nearly cried wen i saw my bike after it was pushed 2 de side of de road b4 de ambulance took me 2 de hospital. My bird is in a sorry state in HKL. Ah keong jus told me 2dy dat it would cost $4000 2 bring it back 2 life. If any of u guys hav a whole set of fairings n anything else 2 sell off pls sms or call or post here. 98484040. I will put up de full list of parts i need after i get it from de shop.Tks guys.

Life is a GAMBLE, take de RISK !

Hi fellow birdies. I was knocked from de back by dun noe wat vehicle as he ran away. I let go of my bike b4 it hit de divider n did a somersault b4 it skidded further. I nearly cried wen i saw my bike after it was pushed 2 de side of de road b4 de ambulance took me 2 de hospital. My bird is in a sorry state in HKL. Ah keong jus told me 2dy dat it would cost $4000 2 bring it back 2 life. If any of u guys hav a whole set of fairings n anything else 2 sell off pls sms or call or post here. 98484040. I will put up de full list of parts i need after i get it from de shop.Tks guys.

Sorry to hear that bro...u did not catch that F@#kin guy no. plate...May he will hav his own retribution...

Tks.In my 20 years riding experience dis is de first time i was flyin n skidin along de road. I was concentratin on breakin my fall. It was a bit dark as it was 6.30am. On my way 2 wrk.

hope u r ok bro....this hit n run mother ****ers hope they die a ****ing death n no one can reconize thier body or face.....it just piss me off to hear wat happen.......hope u recover fast bro......i only have a fuel floater only spare bro...if u need it just buzz me......

If i m not mistaken it shd b Corbin. Dun think u can get it here. Mwt try MW 2 bring it in 4 u though.
those are corbin smuglers side box bro....sexyh knoes where to get it....the nearest distributor is in australia if i am not mistaken......

ya tats cobin...there is still one bb with it on in s'pore...

Tks.In my 20 years riding experience dis is de first time i was flyin n skidin along de road. I was concentratin on breakin my fall. It was a bit dark as it was 6.30am. On my way 2 wrk.

Did the accident happen along a highway or normal road.Try to see if there's any camera,coz highway normally have cameras every 4 light pole.No witness?

Screw this madderfarker!!!!!

hope u're ok man.Sorry abt the state.If u managed to catch the fella,sue him kaw-kaw!!!!!!!!:angry:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

If i m not mistaken it shd b Corbin. Dun think u can get it here. Mwt try MW 2 bring it in 4 u though.

those are corbin smuglers side box bro....sexyh knoes where to get it....the nearest distributor is in australia if i am not mistaken......

ya tats cobin...there is still one bb with it on in s'pore...

Thank u every1...

By the way jus check it out the name for this box is called Corbin Beetle Bag...jus for info

You are right!!!..bro

Well Bro...In total it burns my pocket a total of $1600 ECM=$800,wire harness+chain tensioner+fuel hose=$890

My BB is 99 model...

Wats the cost of the wire harness itself?

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Wats the cost of the wire harness itself?

Sorry bro...i dont know the breakdown...but wat i remember is that the wire harness alone cost 300 to 400 plus...

So i guess ur bike is good now?

Do join us for a meet-up.Happening every Fri nite and sometimes on Sat nite due to some peeps working on Fri nite la.Carbon clearing session is also included in the itinerary so dun forget to bring ur passport along.

Who noes mebbe 1 of this day we might also orgy a track session for BB too.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

orgy ??????wah so shiok

Do join us for a meet-up.Happening every Fri nite and sometimes on Sat nite due to some peeps working on Fri nite la.Carbon clearing session is also included in the itinerary so dun forget to bring ur passport along.

orgy ??????wah so shiok

yeah...orgy.....4 by 4....:)

Orgy-organize la :sian:

And a gd afternoon to all birdies...:)

WHere is wally huh?

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

aku pun tak tahu dia menghilang kat mana

yeah...orgy.....4 by 4....:)

Orgy-organize la :sian:

And a gd afternoon to all birdies...:)

WHere is wally huh?

i hope so...and bout the meet up i will try to if i can...i oso in this group called angelz inc.:angel: now oso have no time wth em due to work commitment and family:cry: ...but would love to meet u guys 1 day.:cheeky: ..hope u guys understand ya....:thumb:

And to the stuff like compression check,how many of us have changed the sparkplugs by themselves?

To access the 4 bloody plugs will definately come along with beautiful swear words.Getting ur knuckles gashed and so on.

Y not one of these day all the BBs go for a DIY session.Of course,if u need to change ur spark plugs,its better to have ur tank at most 1/4 level.

I think you misunderstood. I'm not asking the poster to DIY, I'm suggesting he asks his mechanic to test step by step. Boon Siew charges by the hour I think, so they're willing to do it, but it may still be cheaper than an engine overhaul, if it's only a minor thing.

Some mechanics (not all) suggest you throw parts till the problems go away, not because they can't troubleshoot, but because it takes time. And time is money, if they spend 45 mins troubleshooting and they find out it's just a blown fuse that costs $2.......I think you know what I mean. But they could always charge for labour, and it's a win-win situation for both parties.

By asking you to change parts till the problem goes away, they make a lot in selling parts and workmanship and keep the shop busy, but we suffer lor. It's like going to a doctor and he tell you to change organs till your problems go away.

I guess you can tell if a mechanic has your interest at heart by whether or not he chooses to troubleshoot the problem for you. :angel:

Sorry to hear about your fall! Did you make a police report?

Tks 4 de concern guys. I was hit on de AYE. TP is investigating n hav not cum bac 2 me. I m not so badly hit as my bike. I shd b laying de bike soon as Hkl is helping me 2 source 4 2nd hand parts. $4k is a lot 2 spend on my 99 model bike guys. I jus bought a new flat, car n my junior is comin in2 dis world in September. Some de reasons y i hav not been able 2 join u guys 4 any outings. Jus let me noe if any of u or ur frens hav any parts 2 sell. TQ.

vac_z, does your insurance cover your bike? Or is it 3rd party? (In case they don't catch the guy)

For 4k (I'm not too sure but I think should be around there) can you buy another bird of that age? An option you can consider.