Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

hello bros, any comments on ohlins rear shock and the front springs for bb? are they super uncomfortable for long rides? i am deciding to change my suspension, either hyperpro or ohlins. please advice :)

Penyu is using Ohlins

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

thanks for the info bro....today i learn something new lor.......

But i dont' see any model for our BB there.....

Cheers..!:angel:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

FCR is for carbies la bros.Not for Fi.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

But i dont' see any model for our BB there.....

Cheers..!:angel:

ahhhh FCR are race carbs

There is no specific FCR for the BB

But there are adaptors to fit the BB

for the BB the 41mms are best

http://www.motorcyclecarbs.com/keihin_fcr_adapters_W53.cfm

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

I bought it at S$450 for one piece..

That one also re-cond model

brand new is like 900+

But I know FCRs need quick quater twist throttle

Wonder how that would be on a BB

Must ask from KDX where he got the quote for the BB at 2K

Also with FCR cannot go to any mechanic

The mech must be specialised in FCR carbs

Anyone can map a PCIII.. tuning a manual carb esp a FCR needs skill

I think for big bikes, David from Teck Thye was very well known

dont know if the shop still around

Long time never go that area

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

wah bro i tink if put it rite the response will be deadly lor........who needs a PC3 if u have FCR.........

I bought it at S$450 for one piece..

That one also re-cond model

brand new is like 900+

But I know FCRs need quick quater twist throttle

Wonder how that would be on a BB

Must ask from KDX where he got the quote for the BB at 2K

Also with FCR cannot go to any mechanic

The mech must be specialised in FCR carbs

Anyone can map a PCIII.. tuning a manual carb esp a FCR needs skill

I think for big bikes, David from Teck Thye was very well known

dont know if the shop still around

Long time never go that area

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

so last time when u bought ur FCR how much did it cost u bro..........maybe wanna de kit my FI and chnge to a carbie.....hehehehehe :faint:

alamak bro,u wanna go for a sex change huh???

Can i be the 1st to test u out?:lol:

Serious note there,u might wanna get another carb BB for that,y waste few Ks juz to convert ur Fi to carbies?

The leceh part are to reconfigure ur ECM as Fi bikes have

1)TPS

2)Camshaft sensor(cant remember if it exist but Busas have em)

3)Seed sensor

4)and the blardy knock sensor

or u probably get a spanking new ZX12 or 10....hur hur hur...:deal:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

or u probably get a spanking new ZX12 or 10....hur hur hur...:deal:

Bro got spanking new ZX12?????

Or dou mean a newly spanked ZX12????

LOL I just noticed i no more P Plate

2B babes Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeee

So excited!!!!!

Now to go to the shops and look for my minah magnet

KAWASAKI KR:gun:

Unless someone can recomend a good SP or wave LOL

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Bro got spanking new ZX12?????

Or dou mean a newly spanked ZX12????

LOL I just noticed i no more P Plate

2B babes Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeee

So excited!!!!!

Now to go to the shops and look for my minah magnet

KAWASAKI KR:gun:

Unless someone can recomend a good SP or wave LOL

For that huh....muz look for Soothsayer aka Tok bomoh...bruahahahahaha

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

For that huh....muz look for Soothsayer aka Tok bomoh...bruahahahahaha

Heheheheheheheehhe....Kurang asam lu.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

seemed like this FCR concept causing quite a stir here, hee hee. btw dat 2k quote was off ebay some time ago, a jap was sellin his cb750 carb & dat was the highest bid so far. anyways i hav yet to approach motoworld & ask for their quotation, & aso if they can provide adapters for the FCRs, as confused had mention. im aso considerin mikuni pumpers. but carbs will be the final mods for my xx. gotta get the brakes & suspension done as well (maybe racetech, ohlins or wilbur). saw some fotos of the oem forks wif external adjusters on the net, dunno by which brand tho.

phew, doin up my xx is gonna be a long tedious process, gotta hav the patience, and $$$$........................

LOL yeah man but i guess its a bike worth keeping

already started with the first major expenditure

engine rebuild

next is spraywork probably matt black (the present 10 y o paintwork is looking dated)

then suspension....

u know i was reading at the cbr forum....

its cheaper to de-link the brakes and change the hoses to Hel lines

then to change all to Hel.... but then again its takes away the beauty of the invention....

engine performance wise im probably just going to keep it stock

i am eyeing those pegs that Penyu has tho

LOL 10M CNY toto coming soon

Let me say it here...

If I strike group 1

I sponsor all members MO of any BB part:dot:

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

beautiful

http://www.xxar2.com/nowbike/FCR41-w480.jpg

another idea, 954 led taillight

http://www5e.biglobe.ne.jp/~mz80/ledtail/images/Tail_aft5.jpg

http://www5e.biglobe.ne.jp/~mz80/ledtail/indexe.htm

rally 591 rack on an xx

http://thumbnail.image.rakuten.co.jp/@0_mall/racingworld/cabinet/item_common2/rr-ry591h01.jpg

lovely cf mirrors from magical racing, not foldable tho

http://www.magicalracing.co.jp/Products/carbon_aero_mirrors_images/97cbr1100xx.jpg

magical racing screen, 2 piece cf

http://www.d1.dion.ne.jp/~satomiki/01060015.JPG

http://www.moto-works.jp/bikes/cbr1100xx_images/carbon_trim_2.jpg

external adjusters on oe forks

http://urawa.cool.ne.jp/kazunyanko/kazu-page/kazu-moto/BBphoto/top.gif

now if onli ASV makes foldable levers for the xx...................

Edited by kay-dee-ecks
beautiful

rally 591 rack on an xx

http://thumbnail.image.rakuten.co.jp/@0_mall/racingworld/cabinet/item_common2/rr-ry591h01.jpg

http://www.magicalracing.co.jp/Products/carbon_aero_mirrors_images/97cbr1100xx.jpg

Nice cf mirrors from magical racing....

Hmmm.....

Cheers:cheers:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Penyu is using ASV levers (one set) ordered from US...

Come to think of it Penyu seems to have everything on his bike:angel:

LOL if put on the 591 racks.. confirm ppl say u got trail background

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Dont the FCRs just look freaking bling2??????

Anyway how come so quiet today??????

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Sunday is Family Day mah....

He-he-he...

How...???

Ur bike out or still in ICU...

Cheers....:cheeky:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Yeah bro...the damn thing look nice lah....i have still a lot of things to do bro....one seater with undertray......my braidlines from HEL......my WRX kit somemore...haiz....now abit on the budget side.......so if got the money then can do the brutal mods lah.....some of u guys might know wat i mean...hahaha :angel:

Dont the FCRs just look freaking bling2??????

Anyway how come so quiet today??????

bro i am using a pair of ASV C5 unbreakable lever which i bought from online.it comes specially for XX

beautiful

rally 591 rack on an xx

Yeah bro...the damn thing look nice lah....i have still a lot of things to do bro....one seater with undertray......my braidlines from HEL......my WRX kit somemore...haiz....now abit on the budget side.......so if got the money then can do the brutal mods lah.....some of u guys might know wat i mean...hahaha :angel:

bro,sorry to burst ur bubble but with little penyu on the way,guess u need to hold back some ideas,remember family comes 1st aite

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

bro i am using a pair of ASV C5 unbreakable lever which i bought from online.it comes specially for XX

How, can get for me or not...???:angel:

Cheers...!

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

How, can get for me or not...???:angel:

Cheers...!

Aiseyman bro, like rocket ar u come juz now.......vroooooom vrooooom. veri scary :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!