Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

safe journey..raining period sure encounter rain on some parts of journeys zzz..I'm going to hatyai on the 19th..

How much is the fees for inserting sealant in the interior of the tyres ?

Do remember to put sgd$2 along wif ur passport when going thru Thai custom..

@sanasakai11 : hi came across u looking for Caberg konda helmet ? I'm using one too..not bad but my batch is not PSB approved but later ones are I supposed

Hi thanks, yes I did put 2MYR in my passport. Spent 1 night in Hatyai, 2 nights in Phuket, now I'm in Krabi for another 2 nights. Going for Island hopping tomorrow. The ride is wonderful. Yes we did go thru sevral rainy occasion during the ride and my GPS was damage from the rain 3 quarter towards Thailand. Have to base on road signages which is very difficult when in Thailand as most of the road signages is in Thais. Lastly we stop a Tuktuk to guide us to our hotel. Managed to get another GPS at LE Garden Hatyai that guide us to Phuket. In Phuket try to visit Raya beach, grab some breads and swim at the beach, you will find schools of fishes feeding from your hands...wonderful experience. Going to Phi Phi and Maya Island tomorrow (the movie where Leonardo De Caprio) acting. I hope is as wonderful. Between, the tyre sealant brand I'm using is "Ride On" cost me $49/- at Ban Hock Hin Degfu Lane, so far so good my average speed is around 170kmh and sometimes reach 200kmh. Tyre so far very stready event in wet condition. I'm using Battlax 023 GT and I am loving this tyres... Cheers.

FU4773U... hello bro...saw u n the bike at d'rubinah at 2am....nice clean bike bro...

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Hi thanks, yes I did put 2MYR in my passport. Spent 1 night in Hatyai, 2 nights in Phuket, now I'm in Krabi for another 2 nights. Going for Island hopping tomorrow. The ride is wonderful. Yes we did go thru sevral rainy occasion during the ride and my GPS was damage from the rain 3 quarter towards Thailand. Have to base on road signages which is very difficult when in Thailand as most of the road signages is in Thais. Lastly we stop a Tuktuk to guide us to our hotel. Managed to get another GPS at LE Garden Hatyai that guide us to Phuket. In Phuket try to visit Raya beach, grab some breads and swim at the beach, you will find schools of fishes feeding from your hands...wonderful experience. Going to Phi Phi and Maya Island tomorrow (the movie where Leonardo De Caprio) acting. I hope is as wonderful. Between, the tyre sealant brand I'm using is "Ride On" cost me $49/- at Ban Hock Hin Degfu Lane, so far so good my average speed is around 170kmh and sometimes reach 200kmh. Tyre so far very stready event in wet condition. I'm using Battlax 023 GT and I am loving this tyres... Cheers.

I am safely back home......what a momarable trip...................

Kudos to u bro, im yet to go to Thailand....

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Hi guys, i just got myself a BB and i noticed that my bike have this strange "knocking" sound under my fuel tank when its hot at idling speed.

Has anyone experience this issue? And is it norma? or there is some issues somewhere..?

Current Ride:

Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird (Blue)

Hi guys, i just got myself a BB and i noticed that my bike have this strange "knocking" sound under my fuel tank when its hot at idling speed.

Has anyone experience this issue? And is it norma? or there is some issues somewhere..?

Whats your idle timing? Maybe idling low..

Wen u clutch in does the sound goes away? If u give some gas, does the sound progress with it? Mebbe ur cct ah

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Out of curiosity, where did u buy ur bike? Which yr n model?

Susprct motor lama pe???hahahah...i think i still saw it at the shop the last time i went to pay my installment early this mth...

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Susprct motor lama pe???hahahah...i think i still saw it at the shop the last time i went to pay my installment early this mth...

Haha.... Tahu takpe...

Becoz if its my old bike then i can for sure tell whats the problem :p

I am safely back home......what a momarable trip...................
courageous of u to travel so many places with pillion alone :)

My headers kena the tall speed hump @ tuas checkpoint with a backpacking pillion & a tank bag >_

Lucky no significant damage..can't recalled my headers will hit the hump when I am alone..

Bumped into a Thai BB along the way from sadao to hatyai

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200

2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R

2007-2011: Honda CBF150

2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1

2012-2015: Honda CBR1100XX

2013-2015: Yamaha FZ6S1

2015-2017: SYM Maxsym 400i

2015-PRESENT: Yamaha TMAX 530

2017-PRESENT: BMW R1200GSA

2017-PRESENT: Yamaha Sniper 150

Motor lamer bro.. beli kat teo spray (GOOD SHOP)..

Anyway, when its HOT and idling it will make that tank knocking sound but it is soft not harsh.. when revv the sound goes off... no power lack.. all perfect just that the sound is abnormal to me.. or maybe im use to riding a honda wave for few years with silent engine... lol.

Check with a mechanic.. i was told that it sounded exactly from the fuel pump.. is this normal? like funny lehhh...

Current Ride:

Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird (Blue)

courageous of u to travel so many places with pillion alone :)

My headers kena the tall speed hump @ tuas checkpoint with a backpacking pillion & a tank bag >_

Lucky no significant damage..can't recalled my headers will hit the hump when I am alone..

Bumped into a Thai BB along the way from sadao to hatyai

I did it because i want to experience the ride myself at our own time own target......we really had a wonderful time. Need to plan for next trip.......

Yeah you need to becareful of the speed hump, i saw in youtube a police officer sent flying off his bike riding through a speed hump without slowing down...

True.... Come on BBs let's talk birdie...

How big and how fast.

Anyway bb frame slider still available $40.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/16/5ademe7a.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/16/3ypyvada.jpg

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Bro, slider still available? If do, boleh upah to fix it?

Edited by jamesboyan007
:thumb: thumbs up to u bro. Mine this 10th Jan to 14th Jan 2013 trip to Koh Samui with my

Wify n group of frenz. :angel:

Thank you bro.....You sure to enjoy the ride and view like we did.

Things must have during long distance touring like "Scott Oiler" if not bring a big can of chain lube (I sprayed the lube every single stop of refuelling), "GPS" (very handy if you have one especially water proof ones), "Helmet Communicator "(to keep you awake as you can talk to your pillion), "USB Charger" for your mobile phones or GPS while on the move (quick installation at Motor world for $40/-), "Tyre Sealant" just incase your tyre got puntured by nails. Hope you have a wonderful and safe journey bro...

Thank you bro.....You sure to enjoy the ride and view like we did.

Things must have during long distance touring like "Scott Oiler" if not bring a big can of chain lube (I sprayed the lube every single stop of refuelling), "GPS" (very handy if you have one especially water proof ones), "Helmet Communicator "(to keep you awake as you can talk to your pillion), "USB Charger" for your mobile phones or GPS while on the move (quick installation at Motor world for $40/-), "Tyre Sealant" just incase your tyre got puntured by nails. Hope you have a wonderful and safe journey bro...

Thank You for ur great advise bro. I noted. Cheers.

Stoner, mebbe u experiencing the clutch basket noise. Dun bother changing it coz it will come back after a long period of time. Try adjusting ur idle to 1200. If not satisfied..... Scorpion exhaust helps :)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Jamesboyan, call sakai jer. He has stock for the sliders as long ur fairing oredi have holes it will be easier

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1