Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

i also think aftermarket is damn chio....and the sound also damn shiok!!

but it is also damn "gui".....

must change 2 exhaust......

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Originally posted by sepet@Apr 21 2006, 01:45 PM

hhmm,i got till 345 max...normal 110-120km/h riding...

but ol bike ler...fs plater!!!

niwae anione using any aftermarket pipes..?like veri chio sia...

lonewolf:loois can get 300 for a set of bridgestone tyres...so cheap one ah..?btw,where's loois...sori i suaku one...

Looi's is at kampung ubi i do not know the exact address but i think the motordiam forum has the full address.

Very popular with big bikers, their mech's everyday very busy one got three mechs, 2 are adverage but 1 is very good i forgot his name he always does the tuning.

I always go there mainly because they accept credit card, if not i will go to the former motorsales mech ( Ducati Train) whose shop is next to De Xing, I also forgot his name ( I suck at chinese names ).

I once saw the after market pipes the Bird had only ONE pipe, i asked the rider he said legal, more pickup, but about $800.

U get 345 km per full tank including ur reserve or not.

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 21 2006, 01:35 AM

thanks bro... actually i meant e handle bar vibrate(moving left n right very fast)... not e whole bike vibrate... but i tink now i dun need to bother so much liaoz... mayb gotta take note on wat problem will a new bike face along e way... i trade in for $8K n took a new bike for $21K OTR wif a FJ***L, 3 digit number plate free...

really thank u all to endure hearing my probs over n over again during e past 1 mth... lugi abit of money la, but in exchange for new n comfort ride... damn sway to take e FT... sianz... anyway, thanks for all e advises... thanks gweester, but tink i dun need e wind screen liaoz...

bro u sell to which shop? later another guy go buy from the shop......then it will be recycling manz...

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by sepet@Apr 21 2006, 01:45 PM

hhmm,i got till 345 max...normal 110-120km/h riding...

but ol bike ler...fs plater!!!

niwae anione using any aftermarket pipes..?like veri chio sia...

lonewolf:loois can get 300 for a set of bridgestone tyres...so cheap one ah..?btw,where's loois...sori i suaku one...

345km from 1 full tank? really?

I think I have tried the max is about 310km and i fill up about 22litre....

btw looi's is in kaki bukit.....

Exact address:

55 Kaki Bukit Place,

Singapore 416230

Tel: (65) 6743 1072

Fax: (65) 6742 2204

Email:

[email protected] (for information)

[email protected] (for sales)

[email protected] (for general enquiries)

for the map, you can go to this link:

http://www.looismotor.com/contactus.htm

Originally posted by Lonewolf@Apr 22 2006, 11:19 AM

Looi's is at kampung ubi i do not know the exact address but i think the motordiam forum has the full address.

Very popular with big bikers, their mech's everyday very busy one got three mechs, 2 are adverage but 1 is very good i forgot his name he always does the tuning.

I always go there mainly because they accept credit card, if not i will go to the former motorsales mech ( Ducati Train) whose shop is next to De Xing, I also forgot his name ( I suck at chinese names ).

I once saw the after market pipes the Bird had only ONE pipe, i asked the rider he said legal, more pickup, but about $800.

U get 345 km per full tank including ur reserve or not.

lonewolf,

the after market exhaust is S$800 only? :confused:

brand?

I saw one after market exhaust (yoshi) selling at S$1400 for a full system (4-2-1.....one exhaust).... very gian....

but BIRD with 1 exhaust look weird leh....bird so big...only one exhaust....

anyone got lobang for after market exhaust (either 1st or 2nd hand)?

slip/bolt on one...

345km per full tank should already include reserve liao....

hit about 250km then the reserve light starts blinking liao....

Originally posted by 13randon@Apr 22 2006, 07:08 PM

bro u sell to which shop? later another guy go buy from the shop......then it will be recycling manz...

i trade-in back to e bike shop i bought from lor... lugi money ar... but at least got a new bike wif a nicer number plate... i dun tink its good for me to mention e bike shop here... but i tink u can look back past posts if u really wana noe...

Originally posted by Gweester@Apr 23 2006, 01:36 AM

lonewolf,

the after market exhaust is S$800 only? :confused:

brand?

I saw one after market exhaust (yoshi) selling at S$1400 for a full system (4-2-1.....one exhaust).... very gian....

but BIRD with 1 exhaust look weird leh....bird so big...only one exhaust....

anyone got lobang for after market exhaust (either 1st or 2nd hand)?

slip/bolt on one...

345km per full tank should already include reserve liao....

hit about 250km then the reserve light starts blinking liao....

no brand one.

I think my consumption high because of box and my size, i 1.73m tall and 100kg.

thx to my bros for loois info...niwae mine was 345 sui sui reach esso... can feel d fuel no more...like air onli...u guys noe wat i trying to say ryte...den i fill till 22.8 litres...tink dats d max ah..bout 23 ltrs...ok ah consumption i guess...but i small frame leh...

no box n i weigh 1.67(ei-kia) n 68(abit pui)...ani meetings my bros...?

Originally posted by TheDoctor_46@Apr 24 2006, 03:36 AM

halo BB riders...

wondering if any of u guys sold off your BB to Speedway ? my fren got his BB from

there...gettin his ride in may...FV plate, 40k ++ in mileage...

tanks guys...

wats e plate number n color?

FV??? maroon????? hmmmm sounds suspicious..... REM We would like our FRENS here to help each other out.... PROBLEM bike PLS PLS do not recommend..... I think its only basic courtesy. Every one rides in SG ... .those we donno ... too bad.. but to our best... to recommend good ones.... I would think most of us would like to have this MOTTO " Don Do Unto Others What U don Want Others do Unto U!!! Am I right?

So There is at least some integrity amongst us riders in forum! SG so small... there bound to be times when u will bump into each other on the road be it with or without wheels.

Better more friends then enemy right?

Cheers... Happy riding and keep safe!!! Good to hear more birdies out there.

Nitespeedz...... Weide U got new birdy as well???? color???? hehehehhe

welcome welcome we shall have a Birdouting somewhere this month??? long long time no have one already..... maybe meet KKFC or something?? Or makan session at 2nd link? ..... sounds cool???

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

dino selling his bird... engine soild.. exterior not perfect but 1 respray should be it.. keke...

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by anodise57@Apr 24 2006, 04:48 PM

FV??? maroon????? hmmmm sounds suspicious..... REM We would like our FRENS here to help each other out.... PROBLEM bike PLS PLS do not recommend..... I think its only basic courtesy. Every one rides in SG ... .those we donno ... too bad.. but to our best... to recommend good ones.... I would think most of us would like to have this MOTTO " Don Do Unto Others What U don Want Others do Unto U!!! Am I right?

So There is at least some integrity amongst us riders in forum! SG so small... there bound to be times when u will bump into each other on the road be it with or without wheels.

Better more friends then enemy right?

Cheers... Happy riding and keep safe!!! Good to hear more birdies out there.

Nitespeedz...... Weide U got new birdy as well???? color???? hehehehhe

welcome welcome we shall have a Birdouting somewhere this month??? long long time no have one already..... maybe meet KKFC or something?? Or makan session at 2nd link? ..... sounds cool???

yeah dude! its my 2nd excitment liaoz... but tink dis time will only hv excitment n no more disappointment liaoz... haha!!! feeling excited abt it man!!! :bouncefire: but stil cant take bike yet cos paperwork not done up yet... next time see a new bird wif old plate(FJ***L) most likely wil b me... haha!!! stil need time to run in e bike, so can only join local meet ups if dere's any, for 2nd link ma, tink can only go after run-in... scared hand itchy go n turn throttle too much leh... haha!!!

ano dude, how much mileage to run-in fully n how much to change e first engine oli? bike shop promise first 3 servicing, so when to go for dese 3 servicing? thankz ya...

juz my 1 cents werth...mayb can try doing hard run in...sounds more practical and logical to me..BUT i haf nvr got a virgin bike...so veri hard to say...juz need to change eo more frequently to remove the metal bits in gearbox...but again its ur wife...its how u gona make love to it bro...yahoo...cant wait for a birdie mit up!!!nytez to my bros!!!

Originally posted by sepet@Apr 25 2006, 03:31 AM

juz my 1 cents werth...mayb can try doing hard run in...sounds more practical and logical to me..BUT i haf nvr got a virgin bike...so veri hard to say...juz need to change eo more frequently to remove the metal bits in gearbox...but again its ur wife...its how u gona make love to it bro...yahoo...cant wait for a birdie mit up!!!nytez to my bros!!!

thanks dude... but hard run in can only do on tracks or on dynojets... so i guess i'll stick to conventional run in ba... hee...

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 24 2006, 08:38 PM

dino selling his bird... engine soild.. exterior not perfect but 1 respray should be it.. keke...

Now half hearted leh... mixed feelings...

the more i ride it, the more i dun feel like parting with it. its a good bike really.

See how la... let nature take its course. if no one takes it, means its meant for me to keep... i ain't gonna try too hard to sell it :smile:

Did i hear RUN IN this word??:lovestruck: ... Hee.. Got my bird liao. Every second i,m riding with smile on my face... And when the speed getting fast.. My smile will be widen... :cheeky: Hee... But not used to the brake. Bit weird..:giddy:

BURN YOUR RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by Nitezpeed@Apr 25 2006, 11:15 PM

Did i hear RUN IN this word??:lovestruck: ... Hee.. Got my bird liao. Every second i,m riding with smile on my face... And when the speed getting fast.. My smile will be widen... :cheeky: Hee... But not used to the brake. Bit weird..:giddy:

yup... i need to run in... getting my bike later... wats e mileage to run in huh? urs is a new bike also? wat happen to ur brake? wat u mean by weird?

I did mine... 500m 1k 2k on mineral oil. 3k 5k semi. After 5k Then u can switch to Full.... but i read from UK forum. No neccessary to change full. me currently still running on semi. Technically speakin u are still not done with running in.

The actual break in of engine is after 1st 10k.. which i hit few weeks back.. hahaha just 4 mths.!!!! whoo hoo...... now 12k++ liao... Shiok ah... Rem...

Running in of engine need to rev eg, 50 -70 -50, 60-80-60, 90-110-90,

Rev up and down at interval. Try not to maintain your speed all the way. Its not helping with the sitting in of the piston rings. occassional revving helps more actually and WILL NOT HARM your engine at all as to some of the grandmother story...... :sian: So during running in of engine sometimes might cause drowsiness. TRY NOT TO HAVE PILLIONS..... they'll get bikesickness.. hahahhaha

Those who have NEW pillions whom u target to be partners... maybe can try.... u will have airbags humping u most of the time... :lovestruck:

My suggestion for essential add-ons to enhance riding experience for your BB.

Change windshield->Powerbronze!!!! ($135) Biketech 21

Bar-end/balancer change => double the weight will dampen vibration($40) Motovation - K&T Accessories

Sliders ($85) Motovation - K&T Accessories *need to drill fairing

Tank bra($150) Baxter - motoworld

Scottoiler motoworld

Headlight protector ($40) Ventura -motoworld

Handle grip change to BMW type for comfort ($30)

Wire mesh to cover your radiator ($10) K&T accessories

Change signal light to always on( typical signature for BBs) ($15) K&T accessories

This is some of the things i did.... which i think is essential... Performance mod i guess u pp have better ideas.....

Cheers... Ride Carefully ya!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

just to add few thing.....

1. other than rev up and down, try to shift your gear up and down too...

2. try more on engine brake, but careful of car behind. they might not expect you sudden slow down.

3. better if you change your engine oil at first 50km. you will be wonder of how many metal debris when you drain it. seen this personally

Originally posted by anodise57@Apr 26 2006, 07:19 PM

I did mine... 500m 1k 2k on mineral oil. 3k 5k semi. After 5k Then u can switch to Full.... but i read from UK forum. No neccessary to change full. me currently still running on semi. Technically speakin u are still not done with running in.

The actual break in of engine is after 1st 10k.. which i hit few weeks back.. hahaha just 4 mths.!!!! whoo hoo...... now 12k++ liao... Shiok ah... Rem...

Running in of engine need to rev eg, 50 -70 -50, 60-80-60, 90-110-90,

Rev up and down at interval. Try not to maintain your speed all the way. Its not helping with the sitting in of the piston rings. occassional revving helps more actually and WILL NOT HARM your engine at all as to some of the grandmother story...... :sian: So during running in of engine sometimes might cause drowsiness. TRY NOT TO HAVE PILLIONS..... they'll get bikesickness.. hahahhaha

Those who have NEW pillions whom u target to be partners... maybe can try.... u will have airbags humping u most of the time... :lovestruck:

My suggestion for essential add-ons to enhance riding experience for your BB.

Change windshield->Powerbronze!!!! ($135) Biketech 21

Bar-end/balancer change => double the weight will dampen vibration($40) Motovation - K&T Accessories

Sliders ($85) Motovation - K&T Accessories *need to drill fairing

Tank bra($150) Baxter - motoworld

Scottoiler motoworld

Headlight protector ($40) Ventura -motoworld

Handle grip change to BMW type for comfort ($30)

Wire mesh to cover your radiator ($10) K&T accessories

Change signal light to always on( typical signature for BBs) ($15) K&T accessories

This is some of the things i did.... which i think is essential... Performance mod i guess u pp have better ideas.....

Cheers... Ride Carefully ya!!!

i tink i only need a head light protector, Wire mesh to cover e radiator n to make my signal light always on... other than dat not so essential ba... as for sliders, still considering... my BB got no s/w to off headlight which e previous one has it... n my HISS doesn't blink when engine off, unless depress n hold HISS button till it blinks once while engine still on... is dis normal? my BB's warranty servicing is at 800km, 2000km n 3000km... i was told not to rev above 4k rpm... slightly higher is still ok... still a long way to run in... sianz... btw is dere anywhr i can do a hazard light s/w n s/w to off on my headlight? anyway, thankz for all e precious advises... NEW BIKE IS THE BEST!!! :thumb:

Hazard light & on/off switch need to retro fit by ourselves.

Hiss light is normal. No worries.

Warranty card servicing period only for recommendation.

When running in ... try not to go on highways ... rather go smaller road like around the neighbourhood.. .so that you can change gears frequently -> for gear to wear evenly !!!

Rest of the stuff.... when u ride a while longer.. u will understand why i recommend such stuff.... Cheers......

Also.... your stock breakpad might have creeking sound.. Its normal too.

try to adjust your rpm to about 1k idling. Stock comes lightly more than 1k.... waste petrol!!!!

Try to wait for your bike to heat up until 50 degrees (tats when ur auto choke goes off) before you move off!

Sanfu Motor 3rd Anniversary

1st prize - Pocket Bike 50cc

2nd prize - S$200.00 Sanfu Voucher

3rd prize - S$30.00 Secret Recipe Voucher

Saturday, May 06, 2006

3.00pm – 6.00pm

*High Tea Buffet (halal) :cheers:

**Win, win, win! Great prizes to be won on 6 May 2006! Every $50.00 you spend in Sanfu entitles you a Lucky draw. Just fill in your particulars, drop in the Lucky Draw Box, and you’re on your way to winning fabulous prizes**!

From 13 Feb 2006 till 06 May 2006

- ENGINE OIL

- SPARK PLUG

- OIL FILTER

- TUNNING

- TYRES

***Purchase any 2 of the above mentioned items & Enjoy a Free Bike Wash by Bikini Babes :sweat: on 13/05/06 (Sat)

**** Photo taking with Bike Babes, with your own bike :clap:

(S$5.00 Donation is compulsory for the photo shoot, all donation will proceed to the Children's Society)

Spouses and friends are most welcome to join us. So do come on down and give us this opportunity to show our appreciation for your kind support all these years and join us on this joyous occasion.

Venue

SANFU MOTOR TRADING

141 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park Singapore 416005

(Near Bedok North Sec School, Opp Blk 151 Bedok Reservoir Road)

A CHANCE FOR SANFU TO SAY :bow: “THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT” :bow:

**Term & Condition apply.

Item subjected to availability and brands and promotion is on a 1st come 1st serve basis,so get it while stock last!

SANFU Motor Trading

141 Kaki Bukit Ave 1

Shun Li Industrial Park

Singapore 416005

Click HERE to check out our latest promotion.

Originally posted by anodise57@Apr 27 2006, 01:14 PM

Hazard light & on/off switch need to retro fit by ourselves.

Hiss light is normal. No worries.

Warranty card servicing period only for recommendation.

When running in ... try not to go on highways ... rather go smaller road like around the neighbourhood.. .so that you can change gears frequently -> for gear to wear evenly !!!

Rest of the stuff.... when u ride a while longer.. u will understand why i recommend such stuff.... Cheers......

Also.... your stock breakpad might have creeking sound.. Its normal too.

try to adjust your rpm to about 1k idling. Stock comes lightly more than 1k.... waste petrol!!!!

Try to wait for your bike to heat up until 50 degrees (tats when ur auto choke goes off) before you move off!

auto choke end at around 55-57degrees... try moving off at 60 degrees n 70 degrees.. tell mi the difference.. :) slider are important... dun worry.. no HISS light... but its alway activated... place 2 cloth tape near the the end of the seat near ur inner tight.. u will get scratches at that area.. dun ask mi y... lol

if u can still afford it.. get a tank bra.. n rear hugger... :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl