:cheers: Me also R1 to GTS200 for comfort commuting n shopping with GF.N GTS200 to R1 when i dont have to pillion my GF. :lovestruck:

i tink malossi hasn't began producing any performance parts for sym joyride even.i checked out their website..there might be compatible models.Oh yah..the GTS is named something else in the west so maybe there is

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Jul 10 2005, 03:06 AM

Updated..........

I'm 90kg, some times riding with pillion. Speed never exceeds 100km.hr.

FC = 29km/l .................but topped up with m'sia shell super 98.

Now, twiced toppedup full tank with 2 different petrol quality but produced same results. I do believe, assuming tt my bike consumes more fuel when with v-power.

v-power = 29km/l w/o pillion

super 98 = 29km/l with pillion

Thanks for your info on the comsumption." Speed never exceeds 100km.hr."

as in it will never go above 100?.:sian: or u didnt push it above 100.

base on the worse figures,it already has twice the economy compared to my R1.

i'm sure by doing a magnetic flux array combined with broquet in tank will greatly improve the mileage.My Gts will be ready next week.

I've also read about Energy conserving EOs.they have additional friction addictives that are not recommended for use of bikes with wet clutches.this is something we could harness all the benefits of available resources,we may get the most out of these Economical commuting bikes.

The drive train is also worth taking a look at.I'm eager to look at improvising improvements on my new ride.

I've been to motorworld last wk, n from there i began to wonder....

Yea, they will bring in more Malossi parts as there's demand here in sg.

So i'm juz wondering is there any malossi agents. Forget to ask the salesman there though.......

In europe, gts is called Voyager....but its 250cc..........

btw, me too used to ride yzr '01 model.....sold it off to a fren though......

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jul 10 2005, 02:13 PM

Thanks for your info on the comsumption." Speed never exceeds 100km.hr."

as in it will never go above 100?.:sian: or u didnt push it above 100.

base on the worse figures,it already has twice the economy compared to my R1.

i'm sure by doing a magnetic flux array combined with broquet in tank will greatly improve the mileage.My Gts will be ready next week.

I've also read about Energy conserving EOs.they have additional friction addictives that are not recommended for use of bikes with wet clutches.this is something we could harness all the benefits of available resources,we may get the most out of these Economical commuting bikes.

The drive train is also worth taking a look at.I'm eager to look at improvising improvements on my new ride.

It seems tt we hav a common interest..............

I didnt pushed the bike above 100 coz itz stilll running in...........though i believe it could go well above 100, but i wont take the risk after my 2nd oil change........ tts bout 1000+km +. Or should i say, after my current full tank of petrol finished....

bout the fuel economy thinggy, i'm still skeptical bout it..... need to hear reviews rom fellow scoot rider 1st b4 attempting to do so. I wonder if it can reached the 400km mark with 12L of petrol........... :smile:

Actually, i'm considering of improving the performance.... but i've yet to test the bike to the max......so i'll roughly knw which department tt need to b improved...

So far so gd..................

Speaking of speed.2 days ago, a Black GTS was riding on the extreme right lane going towards Jurong(PIE) and whoever he/she was, it was more like road hogging as I was in the middle lane and he/she wasn't even able to catch up with me.

Or running in needs to be done on the extreme right lane. :faint:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 10 2005, 03:07 PM

Speaking of speed.2 days ago, a Black GTS was riding on the extreme right lane going towards Jurong(PIE) and whoever he/she was, it was more like road hogging as I was in the middle lane and he/she wasn't even able to catch up with me.

Or running in needs to be done on the extreme right lane. :faint:

:giddy: Haha

Dun tell me is you!! :slapforehead: :lol:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 10 2005, 03:40 PM

Dun tell me is you!! :slapforehead: :lol:

No mate of course not. Haha... I wouldnt dare ride on the extreme right lane even if the bike has finished its running in. Scared liow... yesterday saw a wrecked Super-4 on the road shoulder at the ECP towards airport at the siglap area. I'm thinking of giving up my riding licence :giddy:

Should not be a problem if u r riding a GTS.

I must see the response first.Still no ppl interested?

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Btw, hows the power like pick up and top speed for GTS?? :confused:

Powerrrrrr or not? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 10 2005, 11:59 PM

Ya, me waiting for their Full report on GTS after they finish running in.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg
Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 10 2005, 11:59 PM

Picking up at traffic light is good.... but cant beat those scrams.........

Bear in mind.... still running in.... the initial moving off is quite good.... so, i dun yet hav the change to clock in 100km/hr in how many secs.......

Power??Shld be gd enuff to overtake vehicles by the 1st lane w/o any prob...ahaha

Top speed, errr.......... only time will tell..... though by thz week, shld finish running in.

i hope thz might answer ur querries

Im not sure about thailand leh. If go arh, I need to bring my wife, then arh, my pig joyride duno can handle 2 ppl weight or not? Later half, engine blasted and have to tow back singapore all the way from selangor or Kedak? :cheeky:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Originally posted by ex-vtec@Jul 11 2005, 07:45 AM

Hi i like to know is there a 12v socket on the GTS. But i don't see any. Thanks

It's in the compartment at the front side below the handle bar. Left side is the battery, right side is the socket.

No Signature

Originally posted by ex-vtec@Jul 11 2005, 07:45 AM

Hi i like to know is there a 12v socket on the GTS. But i don't see any. Thanks

Bro, get back to us & see if the Nokia Charger can be used ley? :thumb:

It's a normal 12V socket like it cars I suppose. If the charger can be used on cars, I'm sure it can be used here as well. X9 and a few other scooters has it too.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Jul 11 2005, 12:42 AM

Picking up at traffic light is good.... but cant beat those scrams.........

Bear in mind.... still running in.... the initial moving off is quite good.... so, i dun yet hav the change to clock in 100km/hr in how many secs.......

Power??Shld be gd enuff to overtake vehicles by the 1st lane w/o any prob...ahaha

Top speed, errr.......... only time will tell..... though by thz week, shld finish running in.

i hope thz might answer ur querries

Do it safely, don't try in sg. Suay sauy kanna caught not worth leh. :smile:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

KNN, shop starts to play punk already. First promised me the bike will come out last Thursday, then early this week, after that say by this coming Thursday. Now latest news, the bike will come out before 20th July 2005. I think one more time, they will say the bike will be coming out NEXT YEAR liaoz!!! Feel like cancelling the order. Bloody hell, if not serious in doing bussiness, close down the shop lah. Wah liao wey!!! :nono:

No Signature

Relax bro... which shop you go to hah>? Dun forget if you already have placed a deposit with them, they have the right to forfeit the money away. Unless u complain to CASE lah.. but even yesterday paper got say the CASE manager had to forego a $10,000 deposit for a house which he decided not to buy after placing a reservation for it. o_O

:nono: :nono: :nono: consumers is alway at the losing end when shops chui pattern... best is everything in black n white if not cannot trust them verbally...

hope u get ur bike 'soon'

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
Originally posted by Shark@Jul 11 2005, 06:10 PM

Relax bro... which shop you go to hah>? Dun forget if you already have placed a deposit with them, they have the right to forfeit the money away. Unless u complain to CASE lah.. but even yesterday paper got say the CASE manager had to forego a $10,000 deposit for a house which he decided not to buy after placing a reservation for it. o_O

My deposit is only $50 bro. Not so big a problem but must check first whether any other fees involved for cancelling the order or not. Actually I don't mind if the bike would come out late but I expect the shop to tell me the truth ie COE haven't get, Stock haven't come in etc instead of bullshitting me saying that last Saturday got one more container coming in and s h i t like that. The lady clerk told me that the shop changed it's name due to the bad reputation that it had using the old name but if this is how they are doing their business, then I guess changing the shop name 100 times also no use liao. Last time I bought my Spec II there also the same thing. Waited for a month before the bike actually comes out. I thought after 3 years, their method of sale had changed but sadly, it's still the same. :faint:

No Signature

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Jul 11 2005, 06:22 PM

My deposit is only $50 bro. Not so big a problem but must check first whether any other fees involved for cancelling the order or not. Actually I don't mind if the bike would come out late but I expect the shop to tell me the truth ie COE haven't get, Stock haven't come in etc instead of bullshitting me saying that last Saturday got one more container coming in and s h i t like that. The lady clerk told me that the shop changed it's name due to the bad reputation that it had using the old name but if this is how they are doing their business, then I guess changing the shop name 100 times also no use liao. Last time I bought my Spec II there also the same thing. Waited for a month before the bike actually comes out. I thought after 3 years, their method of sale had changed but sadly, it's still the same. :faint:

I had the same incident when i bought my first bike, same story always shipment got problem lah, batch recall lah and bla bla ........ (lasted 3 mths) which they promised 3 weeks

Finally i cancel the order ($300 deposit) but the boss abit paiseh and exchange a civi box for me after he saw me quite pissed off. The bloody sale guy who sold me even told me off and say he will forfiet the deposit before the boss came in.

It is in bukit merah i hope the shop u got from is not there too. o_O

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Jul 11 2005, 06:22 PM

Hey u can PM me if u cancel the order n still decided to get the GTS.

I got my GTS only 1 day after i place the order price is alright too :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200