Any idea what models of SYM scoots available in sg?

and the price range for OTR??

wonder if the R1 125 is available in sg?

Whats the price OTR if its available?

Looking for my first bike now... sigh...

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by siewsphone@Aug 15 2005, 12:28 PM

Hi guys, where could I buy joyride spare parts from?

U can call kenny or go to 17 Rowell Road. They do sell SYM original parts.:cheeky:

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Aug 15 2005, 12:04 AM

Btw, how is the GTS club doin now???

So far no activity yet only some small meet here n there on other outings i guess

Maybe will try to organize one soon. Any suggestion guys ?????

I think sat some of us will be at the yishun dam (Audio blast) :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Originally posted by mutu@Aug 15 2005, 05:04 PM

Any idea what models of SYM scoots available in sg?

and the price range for OTR??

wonder if the R1 125 is available in sg?

Whats the price OTR if its available?

Looking for my first bike now... sigh...

If u really wanna know more about SYM bikes, may be u can go visit

BLK 1039, Eunos Ave 3, #01-114

Contact number: 67461898.

Boon, I will be there this Sat at Yishun.

Originally posted by Joyrider@Aug 15 2005, 07:11 PM

Boon, I will be there this Sat at Yishun.

Boon ??? who or whats that :confused:

Scoot for L I F E

ur name ah boon right? Correct me if I am wrong

Originally posted by Joyrider@Aug 15 2005, 07:15 PM

ur name ah boon right? Correct me if I am wrong

:giddy: David Lah

Scoot for L I F E

oops.Got mixed up liao.:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Aug 14 2005, 11:45 PM

As mentioned in the tread above, all bikes got it's pros n cons.

It's a taiwanese bike. Engine wise, well, they used to provide engine to Honda's EX5 n Wave. They even launced Hyundai Elentra n Matrix. They also obtained ISO 9001 certification for motorcycles and ISO 9002 certification for automobiles. Pls dont trust me, but trust the SYM website .

If the bike is no good, i would dare to ride up to penang all by myself with my gts. But time will tell, depend on how the owner take care of it.

As mentioned before, so far so good......I'm 1 of the proud SYM GTS200 owner...... :cheeky:

bro, back from trip ? total distance cover?

like to hear yr comments on GTS.:smile:

Originally posted by gtsgts@Aug 14 2005, 09:46 PM

anyboby know where to fix side mirror signal light and fog lamp? thank:smile:

Bro, I don't think there any side mirror signal light and fog lamp yet from SYM company.

It best not to fix or buy it 1st, in case there any problem fixing it and a waste of money.

Hope to have this kind of bike

http://img291.echo.cx/img291/1124/photo209457cv.jpg

Originally posted by gtsgts@Aug 13 2005, 12:48 AM

where u fix the fog light and neon light

There a empty space just below the signal light, it for the fog light and I plan to put the Neon Light, one on the front(behind the wheel) and one at the back(same) but must see if it come with another switch for the fog light.

Hope to have this kind of bike

http://img291.echo.cx/img291/1124/photo209457cv.jpg

Originally posted by Mark C.@Aug 16 2005, 12:41 AM

bro, back from trip ? total distance cover?

like to hear yr comments on GTS.:smile:

yea bro, was back hm on early national day's morning. I've mentioned it in pg 21 (top half of the pg)

Btw, total distance covered was 1800++km. I went around ipoh n penang, tts y i click in alot. Quite fun actually, travelling alone. But the haze isnt fun at all.

Originally posted by Joyrider@Aug 15 2005, 07:09 PM

If u really wanna know more about SYM bikes, may be u can go visit

BLK 1039, Eunos Ave 3, #01-114

Contact number: 67461898.

Hey thanks.

Whats the name of the shop?? Dexing ??

You can scout around this thread page by page. You sure to find somthing you need. Dun expect spoon feed. :sian:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Aug 16 2005, 01:47 AM

yea bro, was back hm on early national day's morning. I've mentioned it in pg 21 (top half of the pg)

Btw, total distance covered was 1800++km. I went around ipoh n penang, tts y i click in alot. Quite fun actually, travelling alone. But the haze isnt fun at all.

great to know 1 more rider interest to ride up north :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Aug 5 2005, 01:00 AM

As for parts, i've managed to bought xtra belting,rollers n iridium spark plug. It juz cost me

Thz is gonna by my 2nd trip up north ALONE... But i hope i'll get back in sg in one piece.

Have a great wkend guys........ peace, no war pls.

Kinda curious.. when are u tinking of changing your belt/rollers etc?i wana go and see ~ maybe gether the GTS club to go along too!

BTW GTS riders i just called up sunrise eurobike.They have products for our GTS200 too~ like multivar and 220cc cylinder upgrade.

Can anyone with knowledge of those mods advice?i'm hoping to install the 220cc kit,multivar,torque driver,delta clutch and maybe a new carb.Thinking of fixing up the exhaust too.Its probably packed with stuff and very heavy(from my biking experience from 2T - 4T,125cc-1000cc my exhausts were never this hot after riding).Though these mods may nett about 1500..It beats selling it off at 5k then buying a 13k nexus-500 if i can gain substaintial performance.

Parts Need to order.Any1 interested to go take a look?

Originally posted by taihin@Aug 16 2005, 09:32 AM

GOOD NEWS!

Malossi performance parts for SYM Joyride is here. Check it out at Tai Hin.

I will go down TaiHin to check it out for our malossi parts.

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Aug 16 2005, 06:22 PM

Kinda curious.. when are u tinking of changing your belt/rollers etc?i wana go and see ~ maybe gether the GTS club to go along too!

BTW GTS riders i just called up sunrise eurobike.They have products for our GTS200 too~ like multivar and 220cc cylinder upgrade.

Can anyone with knowledge of those mods advice?i'm hoping to install the 220cc kit,multivar,torque driver,delta clutch and maybe a new carb.Thinking of fixing up the exhaust too.Its probably packed with stuff and very heavy(from my biking experience from 2T - 4T,125cc-1000cc my exhausts were never this hot after riding).Though these mods may nett about 1500..It beats selling it off at 5k then buying a 13k nexus-500 if i can gain substaintial performance.

Parts Need to order.Any1 interested to go take a look?

I wil be interested to check it out

Thinkin of getting some simple improvement upgrade

Give me a sms/call when u r going down 94782686 David

:smile: :cheer: :cheer: :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Calling all GTSs

Why not we make use of this Sat Audio Blasting outing to gather as many GTS as possible to know each other

And at the same time we can hav a small discussion on the upgrade/mod that can/possible be done on our GTS. :smile: and how to go about doing it. GuoZz should be expert here :cheer:

Joyriders are welcome too since we share similar engine :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Any 1 wanna join this Saturday Audio blasting session? No audio also can come see see.I will be there around.

Hello to all GTS riders...

I'm a Super 4 rider. would like to know more abt this new GTS bike since i missed out the roadshow at suntec last mth. Acutally is didn't give much attention lah... :giddy:

i'm like caught in the middle whether 2 take X9 or GTS as i intend 2 down grade 2 a smaller bike with comfort.

can anyone enlighten me?? since most bikers here ride big bikes b4 shd b able 2 tell the diff between super 4 n GTS hor??

:smile: :smile: :smile: :smile: