SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

4 stroke anytime 26 to 30+

used to be ard 28 to 30km per litre

now tuning out liao... + always ramming it... drop to abt 24km/ltr

dun think any 2 stroker can reach 26km per litre...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

4stroke engine is more fuel efficient...orginal vxr does ard 24-26km/l while the orginal 180sp does only 20-22km/l...

Well there are once in a while some out of the norm things that happens... Reese my old 2 stroker can give u a run for the $$ on gd FC...26km/l is rather normal for my riding style :lol: :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

ur riding style got 26?

dun bruff lah!

i loot all the way oso cannot catch up with u

if looting = better FC den cfm urs better mileage

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by mkhairi@April 15, 2007 08:14 pm

hi guys, just got runner sp 180.. old bike but previous owner jaga so still ok.. niway, got no thread for runner sp so i post here lor.

i that time going around the carpark at ard 30-40km/h then i close throttle. that time i close throttle, the bike slowing down that time it jerks.. forward n back wards. not so hard but still jerky.. normal not?

hey that piece of front panel still around ah :lol:

Originally posted by Reese@April 23, 2007 12:16 am

ur riding style got 26?

dun bruff lah!

i loot all the way oso cannot catch up with u

if looting = better FC den cfm urs better mileage

well I dun really believe also...It start years back at only 21km/l...slowly I become more throttle heavy it becomes 24km/l recently it became 26km/l when Im even more throttle heavy..sometimes it is slightly better than 26km/l

well unless my odometer is spoil but it seems ok so far...so all I can say gd FC boils dwn to proper maintance, regular servicing n correct setup :D

28Apr Sat nite 8pm at KKFC...The new runners r meeting up

If the old farts around wif the olden smelly noisy 2 strokers r interested to appear n join in the fun let me know..I shld be free on Sat night..long time no catch up liao leh

My trusty little runner hav on run for a long time liao :lol:

the smelly 2 strokers all so old aredi, how to join the new gilera runner?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by spy622@April 23, 2007 12:37 am

28Apr Sat nite 8pm at KKFC...The new runners r meeting up

If the old farts around wif the olden smelly noisy 2 strokers r interested to appear n join in the fun let me know..I shld be free on Sat night..long time no catch up liao leh

My trusty little runner hav on run for a long time liao :lol:

i'm ok wif the timing, any more lok kok 2 stroke runners wanna join tis coming sat?

1. spy622

2. ronnyz

i once hit 28km/l on my 6558 k!

ok ok ... maybe i shd include tis on my previous post.

gulper or not.. depend on ur riding style... no matter what bike. if u r a 'fast and furious' type.. prepare a super big gulp price. and if u a' slow and happy' type, a regular price shb be sufficient.

bro spy> ur fc so good ar? must learn ur throttle technic leh!

Originally posted by ronnyz@April 23, 2007 01:29 am

i'm ok wif the timing, any more lok kok 2 stroke runners wanna join tis coming sat?

1. spy622

2. ronnyz

will check wif the retire doc if he is keen to appear on a scoot :lol:

Originally posted by servoprax@April 16, 2007 04:37 am

eh u ah... dun give me funny idea can..... hehe

anyway, this one my transport bike and for my sister, its her ride to school. So dont expect me to go to extremes on this.... Its a poseur ride... haha....

didnt noe u oso ride scootz...

yup my ride had been my trusty little runner for quite a few years..had been having fun wif it but still missing my sweet old rs125...too bad not rich enuff to buy the new 1 n twitch it :cheer:

Thursday confirm.. But don't know the meeting place.. As usual 8pm.. =)

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Malossi High Compression 52mm Crankshaft for Sale

Suitable for 2 stroke Gilera Runners Only

http://www.malossi.com/img_prodotti/53%207621/53%207621.jpg

(Information from Malossi website)

R.H.Q. CRANKSHAFTS

- The crankshaft is the heart of the endothermic engine.

- All aspects of engine performances start from the crankshaft.

- It is not possible to obtain good engine performance and reliability unless a top-quality crankshaft is fitted.

- This is why Malossi produces only the very best in crankshafts.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

- Half-shafts material: 18 Ni Cr Mo5.

- Half-shafts with forged monolithic rotating masse.

- Manufactured using high-precision machine tools.

- All components are subjected to 5 heating treatment operations.

- Excellent surface finish for improved reliability.

- Dynamic balancing for speeds of up to 16,000 rpm.

- Coppered connecting rod in forged 18 Ni Cr Mo5, connected to the engine with precision roller bearing for high speeds.

Crankshaft come reconditioned with new Malossi con-rod, big end and small end bearing ready to use.

Price Tag : S$480

Interested please call or sms SPY @ 96855010 (might take abit of time to reply)

not sure bout how to insert my name in the gathering, but if nohing goes wrong, i go k thor here 90601746

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

Hey peeps. This is my first ever post in this forum. Virgin post. Heh. Im staying at bt batok riding a black gilera vxr200 runner. So can i join u guys for any outings???

''Face The Fear Don't Fear The Face''

Originally posted by L Mo@April 22, 2007 10:26 pm

shah.. i one of d group dat dae u saw with all d ssame shirt.. but im not wearin it cos i not yet take d shirt.. i wearing a shirt with a sweater n a bermudas.. i alwaes saw ur bike at pasir ris opposite d police station.. wat were u doin der??

Soccer training on the field... If u notice my bike there... then u'll notice people playing soccer on the field... i'm one of them... ;)

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

hmm?

its illegal to sell ur organs in SG leh

u can only donate it

Originally posted by SpeedFreak@April 23, 2007 05:29 am

Hey peeps. This is my first ever post in this forum. Virgin post. Heh. Im staying at bt batok riding a black gilera vxr200 runner. So can i join u guys for any outings???

Hello Speedfreak!! Yeah finally someone who live in e westside joining our group.. Its like most of dem either living in e east or north area.. Boring sia go back alone after e outing..

So my outmost welcome to u.. :thumb:

Anyway me staying BUKIT PANJANG.. Yeah!! Now got kaki on westside!! Cheers!!

Btw guys.. How bout this Thursday?? ON anot?? Bowling?? Makan??

Bowling can go Marina south.. There nobody sia.. Hahaha.. Is dat suppose to be good or bad?? Hmm.. Makan i suggest we go East Coast there.. But i scared no enuf parking ah.. Changi??

Shah!!!! Where r u la??

Gd news!! Ive been trying desperately to psycho along some female riders for the next outing.. Hmm.. Den next time we ride, e guys muz escort dem when on e road.. Hahaha.. Ladies!! Welcome to e Club!!

Originally posted by Reese@April 23, 2007 08:11 am

hmm?

its illegal to sell ur organs in SG leh

u can only donate it

this "heart" is worth too much to donate :lol:

hopefully ther will be ppl who find it useful :thumb:

1. spy622

2. ronnyz

3. sheep

lai lai lai..

more pple leh..

KNS, my throttle become heavily used, FC now only 150km

then reserve light come on liao..

but the ride shiok la.

guess there is a price to pay for everything. Luckily i dun ride everyday.