SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by lilshah83@May 02, 2007 09:22 am

Welcome to the family Flora...

hi shah.. thanks..

still new at riding as well as new to Gilera...

hope to join u guys at outing some day... haha.... :cheer: :cheer:

FS...... U r my 1000 kinds of possibilities.....

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/01/65/7955610/1_802531651m.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by xxiaoxinn@May 05, 2007 02:26 pm

guy! i need your help , i have encouter some problem with my gillera .

1st problem , when i come to a complete stop , and when i wanna pick up , i trottle more then half and it didnt get my reaction , it started wobble then run againz .

2nd my seat canot be close , i punch it hard also cannot be close when i check the lock , there is nth , no damage anything . i would like to send for a full service , but did they open today pls reply mi as soon as possible :(

girl.. u service ur bike already? i encounter both prob so tis is wat i did..

1st prob.. i dun really get wat u mean by wobble, but if its like super vibration i encounter before lah usually when moving off tat time.. have u change ur u clip and rollers? their life span usually ends at 6k +/- . so .. i change that lah but now i still have tat.. maybe time for me to lose weight lah.. hahaha!

2nd prob .. try pressing ur ignition again coz sumtimes it lock itself before u close the seat! dun ask me why... sh*t happen girl.. so yah if tat doesn't help .. maybe ur mechanism spoilt liow.. still got waranty? time to book ur appointment with piaggio. dunnoe whether it covers but worth a shot..

so seth wats the plan? eat 1st or meet 1st? if eat 1st i can't lah.. i meet u all at dam ar.. so far no news of ot .. but then again who plan ot 1 week in advance rite? hahaha!

will bring sum fren along ... if they free.

so how updated list? seth?

hi anybody knows which shop can change my runner tyres on sundays??? Botak got open not? hope someone can help me... Thanks!!:smile:

Mar 05 - Apr 10 Gilera VXR 200 (FBA2142G)

Apr 10 - Current Yamaha Spark 135 (FBE4**6P)

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 02, 2007 02:02 pm

Yo, any of you guyz dare to paint your runner like so...

http://www.pgx.sifoorian.com/albums/userpics/10004/scooterday32.jpg

bro it depend who start it 1st... 2001 ... valentino rossi with his 2001 Mugello Honda NSR500 ... whenever an icon start a trend.. of course there's gonna be a huge followers!!!!

but for me ar.. prefer my own set up ... more unique to a certain extend..

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 05, 2007 08:33 pm

Woo.. senior bro join the fun liaoz.. happy! XD

Where u wanna meet bro.. i'm riding a FXR SP180

oh so ur the new owner to this ride...

cheers n enjoy ur ride :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

hi peeps...

what should i do if i lost the key ?

i called up my motor shop and they say finance side only haf the key and they nd 3 days to duplicate the key for me and charge me 60 bucks

they say the key's not any normal motor key..haf some chip inside..wondering if its true ?

and 1 thing.. i dunno if u guys haf this prob,but for me.. whenever i try to start the engine,it always goes dead and haf to try for bout 2 to 3 times den the engine can work .

HEADACHE.......REALLY .. =.= ~~~

haha okie my seat problem is okie nw . erm is actually like when i come in a complete stop in the traffic light , when we need move off we need to trottle , at tat time of trottle , i pick up gradualy but it didnt move , untill awhile. Oh ya also do gillera change gear? When it changes gear izzit meant to have a little draw back force then move forawrd againz?haha last question , where to get cheap and nice sticker done ???? TYTYTYTY

there is the immobilizer system if ur ride is a VXR

without the master code key, u still cant start ur bike even if u buy a duplicate key becoz there is a process to program the new key using the master code key

as ur bike is still under hire purchase... naturally they will be holding onto the master code key so i suppose SGD$60 or SGD$120 u still have to pay them...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

try to throttle more... there is a little freeplay before the gear is engaged

woah..... thats really expensive ... sigh, my poor bike is still tanglin at takashimaya pavement damn it ........ im so afraid that when i got the key and try to start the engine,sure very very very hard to start .... siggggh ... and its gonna be very dirttty

so no poeple ever lost their bike key yet ?

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 05, 2007 10:37 am

Sure bro tazzy!

its sista to you, my friend...hahaha :cheeky:

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

well... i've lost mine before too

but my ride was not on hire purchase... so i was holding onto the master code key as well & during purchase i oredi bought another spare key so no problem for me

anyway if i rem correctly the spare key cost abt $20+ so ur bike shop is really charging an exorbitant price for a simple "insert key, twist & hold for 3 sec etc etc"

Originally posted by xxiaoxinn@May 06, 2007 12:29 pm

haha okie my seat problem is okie nw . erm is actually like when i come in a complete stop in the traffic light , when we need move off we need to trottle , at tat time of trottle , i pick up gradualy but it didnt move , untill awhile. Oh ya also do gillera change gear? When it changes gear izzit meant to have a little draw back force then move forawrd againz?haha last question , where to get cheap and nice sticker done ???? TYTYTYTY

Could it be water go in your petrol tank?

You can try go lavender street/jalan besar look "auntie shop" or jalan besar "219 shop(beside POSB)".

ROFL! So sorry sis.. XD my bad,

The others can confirm please?

the list is as follows:

1) 1Seth1

2) Edmund

3) Tazzy_jnr

4) Evilboi (not confirmed)

5) bongstar88

6) dimbob (not confirmed)

7) Mishizan

8) adrian11

9) john_jenin5

10) firestorm_33

With more to come! I'll bring a camera! XD~

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 06, 2007 01:58 pm

ROFL! So sorry sis.. XD my bad,

The others can confirm please?

the list is as follows:

1) 1Seth1

2) Edmund

3) Tazzy_jnr

4) Evilboi (not confirmed)

5) bongstar88

6) dimbob (not confirmed)

7) Mishizan

8) adrian11

9) john_jenin5

10) firestorm_33

With more to come! I'll bring a camera! XD~

its cool la seth :smile:

there should be a few more from my side.

will confirm with you b4 the actual day k :smile:

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

since ur runner is still on warrenty, Go back to PSC, call Bikeambulance to tow it there and let the mechanics to think of the solutions, for u, dun do anything to my bike.

:offtopic: any gathering today?

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

hey bro, let me give u the highly likely correct ans to ur situation cos i have experienced the exact same thing before.

the reaction is caused by the accumulated clutch dust in the clutch and belt housing. as u know gilera clutch is a dry clutch, meaning it doesnt mix with with the 4t. just think of it being similar to a honda pgm4 dry clutch.

the accumulated clutch dust causes clutch slip, meaning the clutch spins but due to the reduced friction on the plates, it just glides over. at times, you may hear a "grinding" sound coming from the engine area but dont worry too much about it.

read below for what you need to do. you need some basic tools definitely.

remedy : u need to open up your engince cover to access your clutch housing and components. remove all the belt and clutch housing and use a degreaser or a lilt petrol and clean the internals. dont worry about you EO as they are seperate.once cleaned, you may want to check the clutch pads and use some sand paper to clean the surface or use a saw to create some extra grooves in the pads. btw the pad originally have no grooves on them. this is just a small modification which will not affect any moving parts other than to create more friction between the plates and the pads. no other parts need to be modified or changed.

after this has been done, my gilera was back to normal....

Originally posted by retro-dots@May 06, 2007 12:47 pm

woah..... thats really expensive ... sigh, my poor bike is still tanglin at takashimaya pavement damn it ........ im so afraid that when i got the key and try to start the engine,sure very very very hard to start .... siggggh ... and its gonna be very dirttty

so no poeple ever lost their bike key yet ?

what makes you say ur bike is hard to start ?

in a normal engine operation, the internals of the engine have already been coated with a thin film of EO and this lubricates the moving parts.

some possible causes of difficult starts :

carb flooding : if your bike is new, the chances of this happening is low. but if your bike is a few yrs old, ask your mech to check you carb float valves and pin. they may be worn out.

using the wrong Plug : check ur manual what you should you but then ask yourself what kindo of riding u are doing. more stop go or more expressway rides. i would go straight for NGK iridium plugs and set my heart at rest.

EO : using the wrong or rather not-advisable oil weight may cause starting problems. our bike manual recommends 40w oils. So using a 50w is not advisable. I have personally tried to use both to see what effect it had. in short my FC was better on a 40w but on a 50w, my oil change was much later with no adverse effect. if i had a 30w oil, i would use it. too bad silkolene does not have a 30w oil for bikes at the moment.

my bike is all stock. i keep it that way since i value my FC and i use it for my transportation rather than for speed.

on the other hand, y dont u tow back your bike to your house. y let your expensive bike be the subject of weather, bird stools or even vandalism? for all you know, you bike might be lying on its side instead of its mainstand. no pun intended but wat is $20 bux towing fee if we can prevent such bad things...... u decide.

Originally posted by bongstar88@May 05, 2007 11:36 pm

1st prob.. i dun really get wat u mean by wobble, but if its like super vibration i encounter before lah usually when moving off tat time.. have u change ur u clip and rollers? their life span usually ends at 6k +/- . so .. i change that lah but now i still have tat.. maybe time for me to lose weight lah.. hahaha!

bro check your clutch. they are not worn but probably needs some cleaning

Originally posted by retro-dots@May 06, 2007 12:09 pm

hi peeps...

what should i do if i lost the key ?

i called up my motor shop and they say finance side only haf the key and they nd 3 days to duplicate the key for me and charge me 60 bucks

they say the key's not any normal motor key..haf some chip inside..wondering if its true ?

and 1 thing.. i dunno if u guys haf this prob,but for me.. whenever i try to start the engine,it always goes dead and haf to try for bout 2 to 3 times den the engine can work .

HEADACHE.......REALLY .. =.= ~~~

you have the right to retrieve you key and go direct to PSC.

your bike shop is charging you the service fee and that is fair on their end but unfair to u.

but if they say they cant release the key, ask them for some justification. u dun owe them anything other than your instalments. have a kopi session with them if things do get difficult.

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 03, 2007 11:35 pm

Hey speaking of the fan, check with you guys.

How powerful is the fan supposed to be?

Mine blows out hot air, but can't really hear it.

My friend's runner sounds like aeroplane!

The fan super powerful. After he get off the bike, the fan still spinning.

Sounds like a standing fan but on max power.

So which is normal?

dat would just mean that your friend's bike is overheating. im very sure overheating is not a good thing.

ask your friend to check his coolant level just incase.

for u, dun worry lah.

worst come to worst, ask mtor tiam fix a turbo timer to switch on your fan when u stop. thats wat cars do......

dont worry too much lar....

any activity there

it is same as malaysia scooterist outing ??

formally i ride VS 125 suzuki n quite active there

since in singapore i never join any event for more than 1 year already

if i can join this outing that means this is my first outing with temasek gilerian

newbie in runner i hope i can get more advice from our senior