SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

hi guys!

any gilerian feeling bored at home and would like to join us in a 'mini' makan gathering

at arab street today at 730pm?

do pm me k :smile:

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by xxiaoxinn@May 06, 2007 12:29 pm

haha okie my seat problem is okie nw . erm is actually like when i come in a complete stop in the traffic light , when we need move off we need to trottle , at tat time of trottle , i pick up gradualy but it didnt move , untill awhile. Oh ya also do gillera change gear? When it changes gear izzit meant to have a little draw back force then move forawrd againz?haha last question , where to get cheap and nice sticker done ???? TYTYTYTY

Don't need for complications. Personally, I think it is just simply water in the tank. :smile:

Originally posted by servoprax@May 06, 2007 04:49 pm

dat would just mean that your friend's bike is overheating. im very sure overheating is not a good thing.

ask your friend to check his coolant level just incase.

for u, dun worry lah.

worst come to worst, ask mtor tiam fix a turbo timer to switch on your fan when u stop. thats wat cars do......

dont worry too much lar....

Just had a check yesterday.

Turns out that my fan wasnt working. :smile:

EEEeeaaaarrrrrggghhhh... I'M TOO LATE!! just got home then see your post.

Think you'll be out le ba.. ::cry::

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Try my regular shop, Future Scooter at kalang ave. Look for jacky or ah Choong. Just tell them that the green siao kia intro you for a good price. XD

opens at 10 though.

Btw bros I have a question:

What is the difference between SP180 and FXR 180?

Or are they the same thing?

Fellow Vespa & Gilera Riders,

We will be having a 'Mini" Vespa/Gilera Gathering at 730pm in Arab Street today(6th/5)

Kindly contact Isk. Senior at 98451413 for more information :smile:

Hope to see a few more Gilera's there. :smile:

Aziz Omar - Founding Member / Club Representative

If You Ride A Scooter, You Are One Of Us !!!

ajscooters.com

Originally posted by 1Seth1@May 06, 2007 01:58 pm

ROFL! So sorry sis.. XD my bad,

The others can confirm please?

the list is as follows:

1) 1Seth1

2) Edmund

3) Tazzy_jnr

4) Evilboi (not confirmed)

5) bongstar88

6) dimbob (not confirmed)

7) Mishizan

8) adrian11

9) john_jenin5

10) firestorm_33

With more to come! I'll bring a camera! XD~

Yo mates... so sorry..... totally forgot abt my class at 7pm on friday.....

it's the start of a new module, must go one.... hmm.... i meet you guys there can?

if you guys leaving or going somewhere else, pls sms me.... i should be there by 1030pm....... that's the latest........:sweat:

paiseh paiseh.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 06, 2007 05:36 pm

Just had a check yesterday.

Turns out that my fan wasnt working. :smile:

lucky check ... so how now.. so far got aeroplane noise come out?

Originally posted by xxiaoxinn@May 06, 2007 06:04 pm

do auntie shop so custom make sticker?

okie but i didnt noe how to open wat engine voer all this i am noob anyone help mi !!!!!!!!

auntie and 219 shop do custom made sticker.... and do sell ready made sticker ...

abt opening of ur parts .. best leave it to the pros.. if u want to learn then can ask bro servoprax to teach lor..

Originally posted by xxiaoxinn@May 06, 2007 06:04 pm

do auntie shop so custom make sticker?

okie but i didnt noe how to open wat engine voer all this i am noob anyone help mi !!!!!!!!

hey, i noe a fren of mine who do stickers. custom made samo... if shops do max 4 layers and dun do detail of a pic, my fren do more than 5 layers and details...well, seeing is believing...

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

hi guys im last time oso on a 2 stroker and i manage to hit 28km/l too. i guess its all abt tuning all tat ba.

2004-2004: Yamaha RXZ135

2004-2006: Gilera Runner SP180

2006-2006: Honda Hyper Vtec

2006-2008: Yamaha YP250

2008-now : Honda SW400

2009-now : Honda Jazz 1.3LX

Small capacity, Big Storage!'

Scooters Are The Best Creation

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/marcuslim_2006/Slide1.jpg

Originally posted by bongstar88@May 06, 2007 09:19 pm

good 1 ar bro ... with complete detail .. :thumb:

:offtopic: btw u attach brunei b4? lakiun or jln aman?

ehz... how you know i was at Lancer? Hmm... something fishy is going on here...

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by john_jenin5@May 05, 2007 07:42 pm

can i join i just newbie in runner..

bongstar if u go can wait for me also ??

bro no problem ... u have my no.. msg me. will be with sum other kakis... so the more kakis.. the merrier ... bring ur fren along .. so can choose.. hahaha! :thumb:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 06, 2007 09:27 pm

ehz... how you know i was at Lancer? Hmm... something fishy is going on here...

only pple went there will noe the slang there mah .. and the so called shopping mall .. haiya.. u post sumwhere before.. dunnoe where .. fishy? no lah

Originally posted by spy622@April 23, 2007 02:15 am

Malossi High Compression 52mm Crankshaft for Sale

Suitable for 2 stroke Gilera Runners Only

http://www.malossi.com/img_prodotti/53%207621/53%207621.jpg

(Information from Malossi website)

R.H.Q. CRANKSHAFTS

- The crankshaft is the heart of the endothermic engine.

- All aspects of engine performances start from the crankshaft.

- It is not possible to obtain good engine performance and reliability unless a top-quality crankshaft is fitted.

- This is why Malossi produces only the very best in crankshafts.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

- Half-shafts material: 18 Ni Cr Mo5.

- Half-shafts with forged monolithic rotating masse.

- Manufactured using high-precision machine tools.

- All components are subjected to 5 heating treatment operations.

- Excellent surface finish for improved reliability.

- Dynamic balancing for speeds of up to 16,000 rpm.

- Coppered connecting rod in forged 18 Ni Cr Mo5, connected to the engine with precision roller bearing for high speeds.

Crankshaft come reconditioned with new Malossi con-rod, big end and small end bearing ready to use.

Price Tag : S$480

Interested please call or sms SPY @ 96855010 (might take abit of time to reply)

anybody interested?? :confused:

new 1 cost $680

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

The outing thing you announce too late lah.. at 7 meet at 730. how to make it in time? Just to check bros.. if you wanna meet up, we meet at ard 945 at serangoon stadium then we take a slow ride down to the dam lah.. how bout that? My hp number is listed above. gimmie an sms or a call.

Seth

looks good.. price abit steep though.. but happening man..

Hey guys, I just found out that there's some sort of tiny metal weights attached to the rims of my runner. Anyone know what they are for? It looks like those weights for tamiya racing models. A small silver goldbar shaped object.

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 06, 2007 11:48 pm

Hey guys, I just found out that there's some sort of tiny metal weights attached to the rims of my runner. Anyone know what they are for? It looks like those weights for tamiya racing models. A small silver goldbar shaped object.

the weight is to balance ur wheel n tyre take it out if u want n during high speeds u might suffer abit of instability.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif