SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

so anione going to the unknown gathering at seletar dam tonite?

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

• Replies 9.5k

Guest DaxThe3rd

thor, u ride a vxr right? care to share ur opinion?

my first bike, still newbie. the problems tat i faced:

1) wen heavy rain, water seeps into my petrol tank.

2) coolen leaked out the cap

3) my speedometer is not weather proof, i mean i get moist in my meter all the time.

Problem 1 & 2 get be solve at any workshop or even psc, but problem 3, shop say its common n psc service my meter 3 times n changed 2 time, same ting occur. nvm, i still love it.

nowadays, sp 180 is hard to come by n if they do, i tink it will be in a bad shape unless one of the gilera veteran wants to let go off their precious 'ONE' to others.

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

nope i dun no him... the bike seems to be powerful n nice, get free new belt samo. but i prefer my vxr...hahaha..

july 2006-- vxr 200

Guest DaxThe3rd

hmm... ok.. now i more confident to buy over le... Hmm... Guys, if u got any experience to share wif mi, plz do... =)

Also give mi comments on the bike. The link is at my previous post. Thankx..

hmm... ok.. now i more confident to buy over le... Hmm... Guys, if u got any experience to share wif mi, plz do... =)

Also give mi comments on the bike. The link is at my previous post. Thankx..

if u do not want anything dat will spoil within 6mths or so or daily at risk of breaking dwn then buy a new vxr06 via installment...

180sp..2stroke fast, cheap n good but being old it breaksdwn anytime n in order to recondition it means at least a good 1k or more at one time juz for reconditioning b4 the buying prices

vxr200 05model...anything below the age of 3 shld be ok..read thru the thread for usual problem

vxr200 06model...being new it will give u no trouble within the 1st 3yrs...aft dat it juz luck

anyway the 180sp ur looking at has some parts consider mid level mods...well but at the end of the day buying a 180sp is not abt how many racing parts the bike hav but a gd detail service history of the bike wif every single part less than 2yrs old dat is the key..any additional parts after dat is a bonus

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Hey guys.. Thanks so much for ur support.. really appreciated.. the photos will

be up as soon as i get it photoshop-ed.. =)

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Flo.. I am sad.. lol.. Next time lah.. Must come lah ok!!

Sheep.. Must come on our next outing...

SP180 is about the best lah.. lol.. good stuff man..

is there any cranking sound?

if no then batt flat

if yes den jux crank until it starts lo

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Flo.. I am sad.. lol.. Next time lah.. Must come lah ok!!

Sheep.. Must come on our next outing...

SP180 is about the best lah.. lol.. good stuff man..

looks like you like your SP180 even more after the manifold mod.

kallang avenue!..go there and go crazy.hey shasea.whos the girl uh?...damn hot sia,

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

Guest DaxThe3rd

wah... spy, u change my mind again... Hmmm.. for sure if i buy a brand new vxr (now is 07 le) it will not break down as much the second hand sp?(except if i'm really damn suay la) haha....

Beside, cos i'm tinking i buy the sp for 2k, i can have the rest 5k to "repair" the bike if there's anyting wrong... bcos i also dun wish to carry a finaicial burden for 3yrs..

my bike reaching first 3k soon. which brand EO u all recomand? and where do u all buy the GPR full handguard? anybody can help?

go to any scoot shop ask for full synthetic.. there's a few brands ard.. shd be okay ar..

for the hand guard same case.. scoot shop at kallang ave shd have.

dear choklet13,

if you're headstrong on getting a 2 stroke sp, i sincerely urge you to consider taking over mine.

body, heart, mind and soul went into my sp, super spy can vouch for me :)

time for a new owner, pm me if you're keen!

-------------------------

choklet13, not too sure if you've seen paper_box's SP180... it sure looks good. i almost wanted to get it but instead, i went for a 4-stroker. just my preference. no hard feelings yah paper_box... ;-)

4 stroke all the way... hehehe... morning guys!

july 2006-- vxr 200

Guest DaxThe3rd

paper box, u selling also?? They say ur sp so good sure very ex de?? How much u selling, got 3 person offering mi le, including u..

add mi at msn k.. [email protected]... guys here also add mi ba, need u guys for precious experience in future.. haha =p

Guest DaxThe3rd

paper box, i seen ur sp le... nth else to say but THUMBS UP!!! But i only have 2k cash in hand... U can let mi pay over a few months?? =(

yar read previous posts tat theres a gathering at seletar dam tonite, but dunno whos the organizer?

I'm new here bro, i'm the organizer for yesterday gathering at seletar dam, maybe nxt time we can jst meet up & get to know with each other,wana know & meet up with fellow gilera riders out there...BTW me and my fellow buddies are planning to go JB this 14h july, calling all gilerians to join us...

Activities:

Buying VCV/DVD, makan at pantai lido seafood hawker or other better place & chilling out...

So how guys? Hope to get a respond from u guys...

Ride safely...

Wanz_gilez :shades:

I accept my circumstances, but i don't accept defeat...

RBGC Singapore chapter

Take a look at the condition of all the bikes before you buy then.. you are the buyer.. money is yours.. don't spend it all only to regret later.. I made a decision that i thought i'd regret. I wanted a Mito, but i got a Runner instead. But since i got my bike.. i've not regretted for a sec.. Ask the other riders that have gone out with me.. lol.. I overly sayang my bike..

Guest DaxThe3rd

seth thank u! =) U've gave great opinion and make mi learnt alot... =) I'll be carefull wen buying.. =)