SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 23 2006, 12:26 AM

i only try putting one leg down...smore i wearing wedges den can touch e ground..si liao

steady la.. we go cut sit together loh.. keke.. if not.. i might need to start wearing platform liao le... :cry:

anyway.. how many of u all got the license plate as sticker type???

aiyo.. no one replied me yet leh.. i buy exp or not ah?? keke.. i nv put downpayment.. then i calculate.. super bomb for the bike sia.. but LL la.. no money is lidat wan i supposed.

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by riyute@Jun 23 2006, 12:34 AM

steady la.. we go cut sit together loh.. keke.. if not.. i might need to start wearing platform liao le... :cry:

aiyo.. no one replied me yet leh.. i buy exp or not ah?? keke.. i nv put downpayment.. then i calculate.. super bomb for the bike sia.. but LL la.. no money is lidat wan i supposed.

huh....cut seat ah?? sounds painful for my runner leh...hahaha i see how den let u know la...

ermm i got mine at 7,4++ so i round up to 7.5 lo..abt there la e price now..i suppose...

ermm i get all e freebies too but no free belt change oso cuz promo LONG OVER as claimed by e asp guy

wear platform lor..HAHAHA im shopin for more wedges too...but only bought a pair from URS...i dun tink it matters for u la...in school we oso learn putting only one leg down ma...for ur height, one leg down confirm can touch ground lo...me 1.58, wear wedges, one leg can touch ground too

Originally posted by riyute@Jun 23 2006, 12:34 AM

You didn't place any downpayment? :giddy:

Which shop did you get your bike from?

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

sound interesting, no downpayment? even insurance also added in to the installment?

hi riyute,do you need a guarantor for that?

To my knowledge is, if your relation with that shop is not bad they will let you ride off with no downpayment but if no relation and they let you do that,they might ask for a guarantor.. :smile:

Ya lor..seems weird that the shop didn't ask you for any downpayments.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

$7447 without downpayment?

at an interest rate of 5% per annum...

let's say u pay 48 instalments

ur interest alone will amt to $1489.40

total u will be paying $8936.40 for ur runner!

can buy X9 liao!

wow... its almost near to an astronomical figure for a runner...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 23 2006, 10:17 AM

$7447 without downpayment?

at an interest rate of 5% per annum...

let's say u pay 48 instalments

ur interest alone will amt to $1489.40

total u will be paying $8936.40 for ur runner!

can buy X9 liao!

wow... its almost near to an astronomical figure for a runner...

:giddy: yah totally agreed with u..

so ex... compared to last time its only $6200. (OTR)

Originally posted by Walts_disney@Jun 23 2006, 10:27 AM

:giddy: yah totally agreed with u..

so ex... compared to last time its only $6200. (OTR)

Supply and demand concept. The more you want, the more expensive it will be.

Woah COE up...demand is high...:sweat: :goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v462/darksoul81/motocross_champion_thumbs_up_lg_wm.gif

RXK

Zing

KDX

Skipper

Runner VXR

DR-Z400S/SM

i got mine at $5.9K

runner was starting to get popular at that time

i guess it's over the moon now

Need help

Just did a check with a fellow runner bike, my tachometer got a red light blinking even when power is off and a fellow runner bike doesn't have this blinking light.

Should I or my friend be worried on this issue?

that blinking light is stating that ur immobilizer is working

if ur frend's runner is a 2stroker then there shouldn't be any blinking light

haha.. i only pay the insurance upfront lo.. keke.. my damn runner is like 8.1k....

i got some cash on hand la.. but din wana like throw everything in so tat can bring down the price i pay for the interest loh.. keke.. sound stupid la.. but i dont wana like let me pocket tight till cant breathe leh..

8.1K??? woew! :sweat:

tink COE will go up again?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v462/darksoul81/motocross_champion_thumbs_up_lg_wm.gif

RXK

Zing

KDX

Skipper

Runner VXR

DR-Z400S/SM

u split over how many instalments? how much per instalment?

anyone on the waiting list for ASP?

hope to get mine next wedesday - friday.

The wait is definity longer than i thought.:sleep:

Originally posted by riyute@Jun 23 2006, 04:15 PM

haha.. i only pay the insurance upfront lo.. keke.. my damn runner is like 8.1k....

i got some cash on hand la.. but din wana like throw everything in so tat can bring down the price i pay for the interest loh.. keke.. sound stupid la.. but i dont wana like let me pocket tight till cant breathe leh..

haha..tt time when vxr just come out with the new exhaust,mine was over 10k.. :lol:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Originally posted by adven7@Jun 22 2006, 09:10 PM

You sure or not? 179 still cannot put feet flatly on ground?

Ya no joke, and that's because I sit quite far in. But as I had said, if I sit much more to the front, then no problem for me.

Originally posted by speedcam@Jun 23 2006, 07:03 PM

Ya no joke, and that's because I sit quite far in. But as I had said, if I sit much more to the front, then no problem for me.

Reese, thanks for the info.

Speedcam, will lookout for u on the road, a panjang on a runner and seated on the passenger seat while riding. I like that.:thumb: Would do the same if I have longer legs, sigh.

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 23 2006, 04:28 PM

u split over how many instalments? how much per instalment?

me ah.. i spilt to 4yrs loh.. per mth abt 165 plus mins alittle..

hmm.. m i buying an over priced bike or wad?? can someone advise me....

btw.. u all got install alarm or not ah? exp?

advisable to install the alarm.at least you will feel that the bike is protected. :smile:

Originally posted by ah ray@Jun 24 2006, 12:34 AM

advisable to install the alarm.at least you will feel that the bike is protected. :smile:

I cannot agree more that installing an alarm will make you "feel" safe. Nothing much else.

No alarm install on my bike as believe there is no way to start the bike without the special Gilera key (magnetic chip). However, installing the alarm will give you a good night sleep, by all means proceed.

Seems like alot of new runner riders staking out here in sbf liao.

When are u guys going to organise a runner meet up? Dun forget to include the runners past present and future. :smile:

Originally posted by danz@Jun 23 2006, 05:49 PM

anyone on the waiting list for ASP?

hope to get mine next wedesday - friday.

The wait is definity longer than i thought.:sleep:

ME ME ME!!

e guy told mi next thurs =) 2 weeks ago