SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Which shop did u get the clutch slip solved?

i know of one way where by they cut grooves into ur clutch shoe.

More grip = more wear

• Replies 9.5k

Delta clutch got better grip but i reckon it will resolve the clutch slip... I do experience clutch slip especially when there's pillion while moving off uphill when stationary.Maybe because of the weight and angle

Just make sure it does not slip when you are riding the bike alone because the problem does not surface when i'm riding alone... If still have clutch in your case after trying all these, then maybe you go get the delta clutch..:angel:

Cost around $200. Wear and tear, i dun think it will coz the clutch looks almost the same as stock. But trychanging to malossi clutch springs 1st, cheaper also

u mean using delta clutch last longer tha normal clutch..?? need to buy sumting else b4 using delta clutch or can jus install direct?? n guys, any comments on yss suspension..??? need ur feed back

Hey people!!!

This gilera was stolen from a carpark in Tampines. SO please please please do lookout for it. It is the distinguish black and red gilera.

Special features will be that the side of the gilera is a bit scrap due to a past accident. And it have a big gold adidas sticker at the front of the bike. Though i wont be suprise if the thief had peel it off.

So pls BIKERS, do look out for it.

Last seen is at around rochor area.

-Ree

u mean using delta clutch last longer tha normal clutch..?? need to buy sumting else b4 using delta clutch or can jus install direct?? n guys, any comments on yss suspension..??? need ur feed back

delta clutch is plug n play...

wat major diff is a delta clutch (name use for malossi clutch) or adjustable clutch is the following

1) Adjustable - By changing spring n locking positions allow us to set up the clutch in the prefer launching RPM point n wif a total of 27 position to play around wif to improve ACCELERATION be it from standstill or whenever need (eg: accelerating out of corners)

2) Race clutch from most maufacturers are better reinforce thus it has a stronger built quality over the orginal clutch

3) Material of the clutch shoe is different from the orginal clutchs.

Thus wif a better clutch shoe material n carefull setting of spring rates n adjust it does logically might solve the usual clutch slip problem..but at the end of the day, the most important usage of a adjustable racing clutch r the different settings available to enable u to hav a very nicely setup transmission...compare 27 setting to 4 of the orginal clutch

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

hey dude! u went for servicing at where uh? den wat did they do to settle the clutchslip thingy? did u change the whole clutch ??

eh i went to piaggio service centre leh. still on warranty mah haha. u all try going there even no warranty la. maybe very cheap or can ask them. i jus leave my bike there and collect it few hours later and it roaring wif power haha though i spent total $18.60 on cab fare lahz

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

Kallang have respray shop

but like is ther any sort of website i can go to .. to see like samples of the bikes ppl spray already. coz at least i need to have an idea wat design or wad kind of color combi and style i can do it..

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

hey guys like to ask u all when can i get the suspension cover???

kan_jason may i know where u get urs red suspension cover???

Go to Kallang Ave... 1 of the shop have it...

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

lol, ur bike more problem.

too much ah boy throttle grips

i didnt buy mine there, but i should have!!! regrets... at least nt airhorn... ahhahaahahahha!

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

i didnt buy mine there, but i should have!!! regrets... at least nt airhorn... ahhahaahahahha!

haha airhorn is good. Scared all the arseholes

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

delta clutch is plug n play...

wat major diff is a delta clutch (name use for malossi clutch) or adjustable clutch is the following

1) Adjustable - By changing spring n locking positions allow us to set up the clutch in the prefer launching RPM point n wif a total of 27 position to play around wif to improve ACCELERATION be it from standstill or whenever need (eg: accelerating out of corners)

2) Race clutch from most maufacturers are better reinforce thus it has a stronger built quality over the orginal clutch

3) Material of the clutch shoe is different from the orginal clutchs.

Thus wif a better clutch shoe material n carefull setting of spring rates n adjust it does logically might solve the usual clutch slip problem..but at the end of the day, the most important usage of a adjustable racing clutch r the different settings available to enable u to hav a very nicely setup transmission...compare 27 setting to 4 of the orginal clutch

Hei bro, i wasn't aware of the settings available in the clutch. May i know where do you go to set the clutch and what each settings are for? For example if I wanna have a better stationary acceleration, whaT are the settings for stock and delta clutch? Thanks, maybe the rest of them can come to know of this great info...

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll175/msdollylolly2/avatar.jpg

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

woooo...nice details..but im lost...hahahahah...so i can jus put tha delta clutch to my stock bike ah? ard 200 bux rite??

Yup, juz plug and play... Bought delta clutch clutch for my previous bike(X9 evo) and the shop(the famous scooter shop near Sim lim sq) did not inform me of the setttings. But eventually it solved the problem and better pick-up response too!!:thumb:

But b4 u throw in money to get the delta clutch, try rectifying the problem first at Wonderful motors. I did mine there and its gone usin the stock clutch

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll175/msdollylolly2/avatar.jpg

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

izzzit?? haha.. i closer to Szwd mah ... :cheeky:

hmm?

hmm...

wad u mean by closer?

& jux exactly how close? :angel:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

are the body parts/panels on a VXR 05 easy to remove for painting? i mean removing them yourself instead of the mechanic. what are the tools required and how long does it take to complete the removal job?

no one can tell me like is there any gallery i can see?? i've seen a nube rof ppl spray there 06 vxr already n it looks damn nice.. but cant find any one sharing there pictures of their riders here leh

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

no one can tell me like is there any gallery i can see?? i've seen a nube rof ppl spray there 06 vxr already n it looks damn nice.. but cant find any one sharing there pictures of their riders here leh

try surfing the internet for pics...hard to juz tell u any specific webby...u might hav a easier time getting ideas from 50cc runners

are the body parts/panels on a VXR 05 easy to remove for painting? i mean removing them yourself instead of the mechanic. what are the tools required and how long does it take to complete the removal job?

1 screw driver n allen keys..time taken ard 10-15mins if ur gd

bro, need some help...

any of u bros know how much a throttle set cost??

My bike now in workshop cos of this prob and would appreciate if i could get a price range so dat i wont kena KETUK ah by workshop..

Yup, juz plug and play... Bought delta clutch clutch for my previous bike(X9 evo) and the shop(the famous scooter shop near Sim lim sq) did not inform me of the setttings. But eventually it solved the problem and better pick-up response too!!:thumb:

But b4 u throw in money to get the delta clutch, try rectifying the problem first at Wonderful motors. I did mine there and its gone usin the stock clutch

Wondeful motors??? whers tat?? :cheeky:

u can go to scooter-attack.com.. but there not much gilera's pic... but got alot of european scooters.. still can get some idea's from there..

it this the 3rd or 4th case of runner been stolen?and it tamp somemore

will keep a look out bro.

Hey people!!!

This gilera was stolen from a carpark in Tampines. SO please please please do lookout for it. It is the distinguish black and red gilera.

Special features will be that the side of the gilera is a bit scrap due to a past accident. And it have a big gold adidas sticker at the front of the bike. Though i wont be suprise if the thief had peel it off.

So pls BIKERS, do look out for it.

Last seen is at around rochor area.

-Ree

more info pls.

2 stroke or 4 stroke??

date when stolen?

wat number to contact when found?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...