SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

fastest i tired was only 120km/h after fully opening

I tried 158km/h,nearly to 160km/h liao...:cheeky:

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-7/767088/Image(016)c.JPG
  • Replies 9.5k

could recommend me a good shop then?

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

where to get the petrol leather(not sure what it made of) cover for gilera 06? how much does it cost? thanks.

i saw it at future n sunrise...

shld be ard 25 range...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

if small problem might juz be some spoil seals..if big problem then might juz be a faulty water pump or broken hoses..but urs is a rather new bike thus I guess might juz be some seals lah...

To know wat is it, locate the leakage...the coolant shld hav drip out from somehwer..find dat somewher n u shld be able to know wat had happen..

If dunno then find the location wher the leak starts, take a pic n hopefully some vxr experts will let u know wat had gone wrong

i dun seem to find the point of the leakage... i roughly know it's near the main stand coz of the few drops i found on the floor...

to all who own gilera vxr,

i would like to know if i can down this bike lets say $1000 and below? i can only come out with $1000 less for a down payment. please pm me a shop and its address. thank alot.

definitely...

there is a will there is a way... haha... just joking... i heard pple down paying ard 700 and dragging it for 5 years....

for myself i down pay 500 only...

but my advise to u is try to save more for downpayment like 2000 - 3000 n installment for less than 3 years... easier to break even if u wan to upgrade to 2a bikes...

i think if u know the saleperson from any shop it's easy to talk things out with him...

if small problem might juz be some spoil seals..if big problem then might juz be a faulty water pump or broken hoses..but urs is a rather new bike thus I guess might juz be some seals lah...

To know wat is it, locate the leakage...the coolant shld hav drip out from somehwer..find dat somewher n u shld be able to know wat had happen..

If dunno then find the location wher the leak starts, take a pic n hopefully some vxr experts will let u know wat had gone wrong

My new vxr had the same problem. Since it was still under warranty, i went to PSC to check on the problem. True enough, the water pump had a crack somewhere... Changed a new one and the problem was gone. Rectify the problem early before it gets bigger and damages the engine.

And the PSC guys advised me to use the normal coolant and not the fancy brands that cools the engine better.

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll175/msdollylolly2/avatar.jpg

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

Yo bros...

Need advise on someting. Recently my vxr200 05 gt tis problem which i nv encounter before on bikes. While riding free handed, my bike would slant to the left. So at first i thot i might need a wheel balancing to be done. However when the bike was on stationary with main stand, when i turned my handler to full lock right, the handler than turn by itself to full lock left o_O ... So nw i am tinking that the problem might be due suspension need servicing but i am not too sure.

Any bros encountered the same prob as mine? If have mind telling wat's the cause of it?

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

My new vxr had the same problem. Since it was still under warranty, i went to PSC to check on the problem. True enough, the water pump had a crack somewhere... Changed a new one and the problem was gone. Rectify the problem early before it gets bigger and damages the engine.

And the PSC guys advised me to use the normal coolant and not the fancy brands that cools the engine better.

wow... change a new water pump how much ar?? anyone know?

water pump expensive...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

hey taku how much u bought the suspension covers at aunties?:p and anybody knows how to darken the headlights and signals lights, plastics to look darker

i got the suspension covers for $35 with the logo and a bike pic in the centre... u can go there see ar cos they got sample ar...

when the bike was on stationary with main stand, when i turned my handler to full lock right, the handler than turn by itself to full lock left o_O ... So nw i am tinking that the problem might be due suspension need servicing but i am not too sure.

mmm this is normal.

your problem could be caused by a weird riding posture, also likely the fork, but i doubt the wheels though.

-------------------------

wad is deemed as normal coolant?

Is maxima cool aide a Fancy brand? Only 18 dollar.

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

wad is deemed as normal coolant?

Is maxima cool aide a Fancy brand? Only 18 dollar.

wher to get it for $18???

The reviews r good...I wanted to try it out soon

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Posting on the behalf of my fren...

i hav a VXR 05 front brake disc for sale @ $30... very good cond... PM me to deal...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Any 1 know how much a normal Carb and Racing Carb cost.....?

My bike is stuck at pie, i park at the road shoulder, isit ok to park there for 1 day...?

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

mmm this is normal.

your problem could be caused by a weird riding posture, also likely the fork, but i doubt the wheels though.

hmmm thanks paper_box... i also tinks it's the front fork need servicing... I will go and try... Thanks

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

Any 1 know how much a normal Carb and Racing Carb cost.....?

My bike is stuck at pie, i park at the road shoulder, isit ok to park there for 1 day...?

it might just be tow away liao

so how much is a normanl Carm and racing carb, any 1 changed befor?

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

Racing carb?

You can get a TM24 for $140~160

currently otr is 7.8k.

Wow. That's pretty high. I don't have a bike and never ride in Singapore before. I'm planning to get a scotter in October. Currently am considering VXR 200 and PGO Gmax 200.

i saw it at future n sunrise...

shld be ard 25 range...

ther a leather type of cover..but not so nice ah..ehehehe...i saw a few of gillies wif plastic hard cover..tank cover shape..nice..saw it at sunrise too..but x than tha leather type ah..ard 65...check it out

So anyone tried the YSS Suspension selling at those scooter shop already? Any reviews?

yah..i jus fixed it on my bike..my stock suspension, tha shock absorber rod broken..haaiizz...quite hard when u travelling str8 road..hmm..cornering wise, not sure..havent try as in really cornering..hehe..

then..does any of u xperience like...thers a slimy ting on ur coolant cap n coolant reservoir??? how does it form?? how do i d.i.y prevent it rather than goin to workshop...n also bout tha clutch..xperiencing clutchslip..very upset n heartbroken..oni rode it for 7 mths...n alot of tings happen..haiiya

so how much is a normanl Carm and racing carb, any 1 changed befor?

the mikuni TM24 is suggested for use on the 2strokes...2strokes got no CAM only got crank. a new orginal crank shld cost ard 250-300..but installation means a overhual project wher the engine had to be strip n it will be wise to change some of the wear n tear parts during the process to save some $$...overall labour n some o-rings, gaskets, bearings n labour require for an overhual might be up to 300 or more b4 the price of a new crank