SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

yeah... i heard abt ur new job... sounds like good money

yupz... still riding... at least now no more problem from my ride

anyway mite not be riding for long

thinking of changing bikes liao

no more problem with ur ride then why changeo_O ?

so what r u getting ?

no more problem with ur ride then why changeo_O ?

so what r u getting ?

thinking of RXZ... but still pending...

mite need to buy car

haizz...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

thinking of RXZ... but still pending...

mite need to buy car

haizz...

datz a gd think :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

no leh... i still prefer to ride... if rain either wait awhile or wear rain coat

oredi bery used to it liao

but job wise mite require me to buy

still pending yet... can drag how long jux drag for the moment

once buy car den no money liao

hi all..just bought a gilera 07 last 2 days..really new to this bike..hope can join u all n learn from u all... =)

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

hi guys, hope to join u guys..and learn bout this bike..just bought a new 07 last 2 days..and im quite new to this bike..

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

any sp or fxr riders here changed your brake pump before? How much is it? Is it serviceable?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

any sp or fxr riders here changed your brake pump before? How much is it? Is it serviceable?

try bleeding it...orginal brake pump is rather expensive...if u change to something aftmkt like those brembo stuff, much modifications had to be made

What accessories or parts would you normally fix or put on a runner ?? i wana make my runner abit more nicer and faster.. any comments is greatly appreciated.. thanx..

Moderate freestyles, please exercise & practice "Pastrana-Togetherness"

Problem was i already did bleeding. But still like this. Or is it job not well done?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Problem was i already did bleeding. But still like this. Or is it job not well done?

will it be a faulty brake hose or caliper??...so far nv really heard of a faulty brake pump b4..

or rather wat is the effect ur brakes gives u making u feel dat itz a faulty brake pump??

What accessories or parts would you normally fix or put on a runner ?? i wana make my runner abit more nicer and faster.. any comments is greatly appreciated.. thanx..

to make your bike faster, 1st thing u gotta change is your variator. 2 types to choose from malossi multivar or polini speed control. this allows your bike to rev higher, thus improving the speed, pick up & a little on your top speed. next i would recommend is the gears. this is not ex but the workmanship is. cos got to send for pressing. this allows an increase of abt 15km/hr in your top speed.

changing your exhaust can help u shave off quite a bit of weight, increase your pick up by quite a bit. but never change your air box to a open pod filter. although this will further increase your pick up, but will drop your top speed.

a voltmeter is also quite important cos your bike dun have a kick starter. if happen tat your bike got no more batt, u can't push start, unless u jump start from another vehicle. so a voltmeter will be able to allow u to monitor your battery.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Guys , sometimes when i wanna start my bike got this very the loud choking sound. Issit normal? I know the blender sound is norm but loud choking sound?

i think u guys shouldnt mod ur ride too quickly. get used to ur bike. dont be in a hurry. i've changed my rollers just last month even tho have been riding it since last nov. the pick up does increase a lil. just my 2 cents worth...

Guys , sometimes when i wanna start my bike got this very the loud choking sound. Issit normal? I know the blender sound is norm but loud choking sound?

shld be ur clutch slip...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

just wondering what's the best way to improve fuel consumption on my ride.

hypothetically speaking, if everything else being constant, will the different fuel types affect fuel consumption? if yes, in what way?

examples of fuel type for Shell; V-power, 98, 95.

Fuel with higher octane levels simply burns faster.

I remember my tank of caltex platinum finish faster than my tank of mobil 98

that i understand... higher octane level, higher burn capability.

but some of my friends argued that the higher the octane level, the more efficient the burning is. and hence, you burn less to travel the same distance compared to lower octane fuel.

true???

Fuel with higher octane levels simply burns faster.

I remember my tank of caltex platinum finish faster than my tank of mobil 98

damn! is that u in ur avatar?

that i understand... higher octane level, higher burn capability.

but some of my friends argued that the higher the octane level, the more efficient the burning is. and hence, you burn less to travel the same distance compared to lower octane fuel.

true???

my logic on this is both r the same..even if there is an increase it will be slight only.

Why, despite everything is the same, we hav a different rider's feel...some rider feels dat extra "smoothness" which is interprated as "power" thus they tend to ride harder, while on the other hand some riders might juz go easy on the riding due to the extra "smoothness"

The only way to test out properly on ur ride is to do expressway riding at constant speed n compare the consumption between the different fuels.

Once in awhile I will go for the higher graded fuel juz to the extra "cleaning ability" as always advertise n of coz I dunno if itz real anot lah :lol:

damn! is that u in ur avatar?

yes it is...n it seems every1 had gone lacing :lol: