SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

have u tried psc or those shop at kallang ave?

psc = piaggio service centre? not yet. don't think they open on sundays. will check them out soon. thanks.

• Replies 9.5k

i dun mean anything oso lah

jux try whichever u think is the easier option 1st lor

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

anyway..i dun even knw how many litres the full tank is..and how far can it go for full tank..

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

Jus bought a 2nd hand runner, vxr200, fx plate. However got this problem that engine keeps stalling while stopping or at low speed after riding out. after riding for a while it will be ok but after a few hours it will happen again. So far I checked the Carb.. fuel line.. plug, idling speed.. all ok but problem still exist.

Anyone experienced such prob b4? What could be the problem? feeling very frustrated so hope someone can help. i heard that runner has a common prob that the coolant will seep into engine causing this prob.. is that the case here?

anyway..i dun even knw how many litres the full tank is..and how far can it go for full tank..

full tank is 8.7 litres...

for me, my FC is ard slightly more than 26km per litre...

so whenever i go pass 220km den have to top up already...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

the old VXR200 fuel capacity is 12.2ltr of which abt 3ltr is reserve

the new VXR is only 8.7ltr of which 1.7ltr is reserve

FC range perhaps ard 20-30km/ltr

depending on bike condition & riding style

Would it better to use 14g Malossi rollers on a Malossi Variator which comes with it?

Currently change to 12.5g, but quite lagging. N on high speed kinda flat...

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

U sure ur fxr-sp have 209cc block? :giddy:

Pretty sure... I'm using it..:cheeky: :thumb:

---Satan a victim of bad PR---

1986 Fantic Motor Caballero 50cc competition

1988 Honda MTX 125cc

1991 Honda Dominator 650cc

1993 Yamaha Virago 535cc

1995 Moto Guzzi 650cc GT (1985)

2000 Yamaha VMAX 1200cc

2005 Gilera Runner 180cc

2007 Yamaha VMAX 1200cc

2008 Yamaha MT01

Jus bought a 2nd hand runner, vxr200, fx plate. However got this problem that engine keeps stalling while stopping or at low speed after riding out. after riding for a while it will be ok but after a few hours it will happen again. So far I checked the Carb.. fuel line.. plug, idling speed.. all ok but problem still exist.

Anyone experienced such prob b4? What could be the problem? feeling very frustrated so hope someone can help. i heard that runner has a common prob that the coolant will seep into engine causing this prob.. is that the case here?

u check ur fuel cog? as in when u squeeze throttle will petrol go into the carburettor or is the flow like not smooth? it could be CDI problem oso...

reese !

actually there is not enough info to dignose the problem lah.

and what he write and how we intepret might not be the same.

it will be alot better if he go to the pro for a check up .

Hey guys, need help here.

i just bought a gilera sp not long.

and is racing carb and have a mushroom outside.

yesterday when i was on my way back to camp,my bike could't ride already.

( due to drizzling and very wet floor )

my friend tell me because e mushroom got water inside, and have wet the spark plug.

any 1 occ this prob befor,how come got ppl invent a carb that e mushroom is outside and easily contacted with water.

than i have to take cab back camp and book out ask ppl tong pang me to revive it.

help urgent.

Hey guys, need help here.

i just bought a gilera sp not long.

and is racing carb and have a mushroom outside.

yesterday when i was on my way back to camp,my bike could't ride already.

( due to drizzling and very wet floor )

my friend tell me because e mushroom got water inside, and have wet the spark plug.

any 1 occ this prob befor,how come got ppl invent a carb that e mushroom is outside and easily contacted with water.

than i have to take cab back camp and book out ask ppl tong pang me to revive it.

help urgent.

fyi info bro, that's not a mushroom. it's an open pod. they sub it with the airbox for performance. and the disadvantage of it is that it cant be in contact with water. i think the pros can explain it to u better... that's all i can help with...

ya... the open pod very easy contact with water... esp nowadays rainy season... anyway i saw the hurricane open pod fix under the undertray... shld be quite save there?!?! :cheeky:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

not true lah.

i have been using open pod for so long never have case of bike dying that is due to rain lah . the only way water can prevent ur scoot from running is u sock the air filter with water. rain can only decrease the accuracy of jetting .

reese !

actually there is not enough info to dignose the problem lah.

and what he write and how we intepret might not be the same.

it will be alot better if he go to the pro for a check up .

yes! i understand ur concern

but i'm not telling him that's the problem

jux that since he has oredi open up his carburettor... maybe he should check the fuel cog too since i've encountered that issue b4 too & the symptoms sound mightly similar to me

of coz best is still to go bikeshop

yes... initially i thot the new VXR has the same fuel capacity

some websites still states that it has a 12.2ltr fuel tank as per the 05 version

yes! i understand ur concern

but i'm not telling him that's the problem

jux that since he has oredi open up his carburettor... maybe he should check the fuel cog too since i've encountered that issue b4 too & the symptoms sound mightly similar to me

of coz best is still to go bikeshop

i was also wonder if he knows what he is suppose to look for when he open up the bike . hahaha .

that's why i said he better go bike shop.

sway sway open already then don't know how to fix back , or worst damage something else , then have to tow there lagi funny.:giddy:

yeah... but sometimes it is oso good to learn things the hard way

i bery heart ache liao

u wanna buy runner?

my 小红 will be up for sale soon

hahahahaha

yeah... but sometimes it is oso good to learn things the hard way

i bery heart ache liao

u wanna buy runner?

my 小红 will be up for sale soon

hahahahaha

so confirm buy car liao lah !

congrate !!!!:thumb:

any 1 install koso meter from taihin? is it good?

Made In Thailand

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2558/thailandflag300po8xp3.png

so confirm buy car liao lah !

congrate !!!!:thumb:

duno yet... i dun think so liao

but i'm gona change bike!!!

get a bigger bike...

I WANT MORE POWER!!!

I WANNA CHIET SUBARU LEGACY!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

i also have this open pod....

i remember one day, it was raining heavily in e middle of e night..

E next morning i was about to go out, my bike couldnt start...

have to push my bike all e way to tai hin than change a new spark plug...

does every 1 have e same prob, jackye told me my spark plug got water...

thats y cant start, wierd right , he told me is because of e open pod also....dunno how e water go in....lol....

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg