SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by pipi@Jul 26 2006, 10:56 AM

anyway thx for the "vote"..hehehe

ya lor...my siggy stylo hor..who ask u to leave so early..if not ur bike oso will be one of them..

hmm next outing tk again lo..but, ur bike oso very nice leh..i wanna paste stickers too..but dunno wanna paste where..:faint:

Nice meh? Ok2 only la. Still got a few more custom stickers to make before I'm all set.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jul 26 2006, 08:28 AM

Hey guys..whenever I corner low on the left side my main stand will scrape on the road. It kinda gets irritating after awhile. Do any of you guys face this problem? I checked the edge of my tyre (left side) like still can go down some more leh.

yeah... i encountered that many times in the past. nowadays i dun go as fast anymore. take it slow & easy.

anyway i dun think runner can do without mainstand, the side stand is too unstable. anytime the bike looks like it will topple

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jul 26 2006, 08:26 AM

Bro, you have MSN?

nice steekers there! aniwae do take care bro if u love 2 korner lowwwwwww............ wokeh? safety ferst ; :cheer:

hello dear frenz n good nite in advance !!!!! Zzzzzzzzzzz..........

Guest ah_sing

Hello all,

I check with bp that Runner OTR is 6.6k , is that ok ...

need advise

Cos planning to order on friday :)

thanks guys

ermmm..excludes insurance?? mine i tink 7.4k plus insurance..i oso forgot my insurance how much

i guess e price is alrite ba..:smile:

hi all, plannin to get the runner by this mth... need to get some advices too..

what are the things that i need to look out for when i got my new bike ? :confused: :confused:

And im bout 1.65m .. will it be too tall for a girl ? im afraid i couldnt touch the ground thou ...

thanks all for ya help. :cheer: :lovestruck: :cheer: :lovestruck:

hi guys!!! anyone wanna upgrade ur carb? i got a malossi 34mm carb for trade... lookin to trade for a keihin 32mm carb plus top up from u... interested parties pls PM me... thanks!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

kopi session tonite (27 Jul 06) @ kallang MAC... time 830pm... hope to see u guys!!!

Guys!! You guys got outing call me up lah....I don't want to be left behind....

9857 6705....Email me at [email protected]

Ok??

One more thing...Where you guys go to buy cool gilera stickers???

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

Originally posted by retro-dots@Jul 27 2006, 11:12 AM

and last, im 21 this yr,birthday over.how much is the insurance sum up to be ?

insurance premium is calculate for the experience of the rider(how long have u pass ur 2b license), the age of the vehicle n the age of the rider.

so if u r 21 this yr n just pass your license should be 840 plus minus...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Originally posted by retro-dots@Jul 27 2006, 11:11 AM

what are the things that i need to look out for when i got my new bike ? :confused: :confused:

And im bout 1.65m .. will it be too tall for a girl ? im afraid i couldnt touch the ground thou ...

my gf is slightly taller than u

she cant plant both legs flat on the ground

but anyway i'm riding the old VXR

not sure abt the 06 version

anyway, when u collect ur bike dun straight ride home

ride a few rounds ard the bikeshop to test it 1st

if there's any problem at least its a nearer distance to push the bike to

ur insurance cfm not cheap. now still P plate?

for new bikes, think at least a TPFT insurance & based on ur age & if P plate should be abt $600 or so? best is to cfm with bikeshop

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Jul 27 2006, 11:22 AM

kopi session tonite (27 Jul 06) @ kallang MAC... time 830pm... hope to see u guys!!!

tot bas sms me said 8pm??

n u dun be late... :smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by Mishizan@Jul 27 2006, 11:30 AM

Guys!! You guys got outing call me up lah....I don't want to be left behind....

9857 6705....Email me at [email protected]

Ok??

One more thing...Where you guys go to buy cool gilera stickers???

for the stickers, i think u have to go n customise urself....

Yup..go and customise yourself.

Anyways, just now while patrolling I saw this black 06 runner. Was at the 300+ (Bt Batok St 32) capark near St Anthony's primary school.

Nice la the seat wrap. Does that bike happen to belong to anyone here?

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by retro-dots@Jul 27 2006, 11:11 AM

Can. I'm 165cm tall also.

Can one...Some girls I know *coughs* are in the 158cm region and the can manage with relative ease...so no worries la.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jul 27 2006, 12:09 PM

tot bas sms me said 8pm??

n u dun be late... :smile: :smile: :smile:

haha!!! tink he lonely dats y he ask u to meet earlier... haha!!! i got late b4 meh? :sweat:

our bike is not so heavy wat... can 1 lah... if learning centre bike u can handle, tis will be easier...

Originally posted by Reese@Jul 26 2006, 12:55 PM

yeah... i encountered that many times in the past. nowadays i dun go as fast anymore. take it slow & easy.

anyway i dun think runner can do without mainstand, the side stand is too unstable. anytime the bike looks like it will topple

Agreed on that. I dont really feel secure using the side stand.

Actually can go down a little bit more la...I think..but aiyer..nvm..I guess I have to live with it then.

Dont lie on the road can liao. :sweat:

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Jul 27 2006, 12:48 PM

haha!!! tink he lonely dats y he ask u to meet earlier... haha!!! i got late b4 meh? :sweat:

Bro i think thats an understatement........ You are always the latest.......... Yeah

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

Bro...that customise gilera sticker you did was cooL! ( Chipmunk )

Anyway did you spray you front part?? The center piece suppose to be gray what? What did you do???

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

quite puzzled too...

some black runners, i saw them with Matt front panel, and also some comes with the glossy ones....

And all of them said this comes as stock... think must be PSC's work...

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jul 27 2006, 01:00 PM

Agreed on that. I dont really feel secure using the side stand.

Actually can go down a little bit more la...I think..but aiyer..nvm..I guess I have to live with it then.

Dont lie on the road can liao. :sweat:

Hey Dude,

Maybe u can try lower down ur fork so tat ur corner will be

much stable.Btw Can anyone tell mi wad the price for seat wrapping.

Julien Champla

hi all! i'm planning 2 get the new gilera runner. it seems really cool n stylish!

i nid some help here.. here's my situation..

i gt my 2b last yr 1st august. almost a yr le.. i'm 21. i haven been riding cos my mum doesn't allow me 2 buy a bike till recently i finally persuaded her! haha..

hw much will my insurance b? can some1 fill me in abt the diff between 1st, 2nd, 3rd party? i'm kinda confused here. thx alot!

i heard tt the manual 4 the new gilera runner is in italian.. is the english version out yet?

any1 gt any gd lobangs? which bike diam has a gd offer n gifs lots of freebies? haha..

will the person at the bike diam entertain me wen i call up n ask abt the prices? or muz go dwn 2 the bike diam n ask?

does any1 noe whr i can check the current, latest coe prices ah?

wat's the market interest rate nw if i pay by installments ah? budget la... haha

for those already riding their new runner(*envy) hw's the fuel consumption.. thruout the forum thr's mixed reactions leh.. some say 20-22km/l saome say 30-32km/l... kind souls pls enlighten me..

i read tis topic n realized tt thr's a shortage of stock 4 the new gilera runner late last mth n early tis mth.. hw long will i get my bike if i buy nw? hoping 2 get within tis few wks.. 1st time buy bike very excited la!

thank you guys! i really appreciate the help!

Originally posted by Mishizan@Jul 27 2006, 01:34 PM

Bro...that customise gilera sticker you did was cooL! ( Chipmunk )

Anyway did you spray you front part?? The center piece suppose to be gray what? What did you do???

It's ok la..was sticking of coming up with other designs..kinda like the UHU Glue design I did for my SP last time but gave it some thought and decided to stick to something safe so I chose Gilera-themed stickers.

Before I bought my bike, this was the thing that puzzled me. I saw some black 06 runners with matt black finish for the center portion and some with glossy ones so I made a trip down to Piaggio and was told that the black ones come in two "versions"...glossy and matt panels.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y