SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

hi bros out ther? jus wanna check whether KNN air filter can be installed on a runner?

• Replies 9.5k

hi bros out ther? jus wanna check whether KNN air filter can be installed on a runner?

dEar all ive been thinkin of gettin a runner preferably a vsx'06 hmmm can anyone point out 2 me the difference in outlook between 06 n 05...

my fRen was against the idea of me gettin one cuz im told the spare parts are expensive n high maintanence but wat the heck to me its the coolest scooter wit auto gear...i wanna noe how much can i get tis bike for second hand or at least those who bought one second hand can tell how much u get urs n from where...thx

- gilera noob :p

a VXR u mean. if u're interested in the outLook then the 06 version hasnt got much options for accessories yet. for 05 the possibiLities r endLess cos the same design's been ard since the 90's n aftermarket accesories are apLenty.

the 06 sports a wider but sharper front n a streamLined rear compared compared to the 05. has a smaLLer tank too.

there r aftermarket bodykits for the 05 but havent found any for 06.. unLess u DIY.

i'm not sure how much the machines cost nowadays but try checkin out the used bike saLe section in garage saLe thread i saw some pretty gd offers.

no charges, u buy the stuff urself.. then i come down help u.. next time can do urself.. like i sprayed my fork n helmet after learning frm a fren.. :thumb:

woot...so good ? i buy the stuffs u help me do for free ? hmm...reli can consider...wahaha

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

haiz...the fuel cap cover that rastadan help me do less den 1 month drop off already...sad sad...wonder when he free come help me touch up ???

My Runner

oys :btw: my FC sucks...only 220 to 230 i think...anyway to increase it ? poewr abuser ?

My Runner

anyone got the 1st five issues of motorcycle culture asia can give me or let go to me at cheap price ? interested to see whats in it cos i missed them...

My Runner

haiz...the fuel cap cover that rastadan help me do less den 1 month drop off already...sad sad...wonder when he free come help me touch up ???

y nvr kol me....give u my no. already rite...

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

looks like alot people mixing up the FC for 06/07 and FC for older versions of runner... so maybe we can list down the model of ur runner and mods done to the bike and the FC so we can have some reference b4 making any mods

starting with mine:

07 runner with malossi white clutch spring, malossi filter, 13g dr pulley sliding roller. the rest are all stock... full tank 220-230km

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

alamak brother.. no need lah.. normal mods won't hurt ur fc tat much, unless change BIGGER carb, change block, etc then can see a lot of diff. gain some , lose some. 05 and below got much bigger tank ,hence the better distance covered. but if calculate.. ard the same bah.

the way u handle oso makes a lot of diff.. if u full throttle everytime, ur fc confirm suck 1.

btw, any1 wanna exchange rims? mine grey to urs black?

Please ppl say FC in terms of km per liter not full tank how many km.

How I know how big is ur tank..so misleading n how I know when u top up ur petrol...to my understanding is full tank mean u top up when ur bike is totally dry.

Go n make a caculation on ur FC base on how many km per liter n read ur bike's tech spec to know how big is ur fuel tank..from there u will understand more n be more confident of ur bike's comsumption thus u wont freak out seeing the reserve light coming on

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

if a stock or minimum modded 4stroke runner does less than 20km/l then the FC is consider abit on the high side

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

gain power lose FC is which is the most comman on most bike.

some info on my bike last time...

SP 180 stock = FC 250 km(full)

SP 180 with open pod,TM 24 crab = FC 200/210 km

VXR 06 stock = FC 275/280 (full)

ok just my little of info sharing....

gilera 06 07 aorund there lah bro. u don get mix up with the older models kos they can contain more..

oic...now i know...

My Runner

y nvr kol me....give u my no. already rite...

was planning to col den this morning the whole thing flew off... :cry: how u gonna fix it ? u willing to do for me again free this time round meh ???? :faint:

My Runner