SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Push the bike can turn the clutch meh? It doesn't makes sense. I thought it is the clutch that needs to be rev to a certain rpm first before it can engage the clutch bell and hence turn the rear wheel? How can the wheel turn the clutch?

• Replies 9.5k

Push the bike can turn the clutch meh? It doesn't makes sense. I thought it is the clutch that needs to be rev to a certain rpm first before it can engage the clutch bell and hence turn the rear wheel? How can the wheel turn the clutch?

Thats why i say push start not possible. The wheel only moves with the clutch bell, not the clutch. I kenna warped clutch bell before. warped bell = stuck rear wheel

sorry if my previous post is confusing.. lol

but i went fishing once n want to go back in the morning cant start.. then my fren push me i press the starter n start leh... i know i got hear before pple say cant.. but i tink i got see some pple oso say can.. for me it works twice..

most likely due to cold start or your spark plug is wet. do u turn your throttle when u pressing the start button?

pls go and ask those people who have ridden manual bikes for many years. ask them to show u wat is push start. u can never push start a scooter or i should say, automatic bike. have u ever heard anyone push start a auto car?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

my bike cant start.. the eletric start can start but cant ignite the bike.. the kick start also cant work anymore.. anyone can tell me wat's wrong?? any advice given would be much appreciated..

if your kick start can't even go down, most likely is piston jam.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

if your kick start can't even go down, most likely is piston jam.

Not necessary piston jam, the gear of the kick start might have popped out me place. I kenna before and remember grape jam's bike stalled in malaysia before. You could stand on his kickstart

the kick start not jam.. but like the bro said, it might have gone out of place.. most prob gotta tow.. will ask dem to check the starter motor and spark plug.. any other things?? thanks for the advice guys..

and yes, i turn the throttle wen i start the bike.. not supposed to do dat izzit??

the kick start not jam.. but like the bro said, it might have gone out of place.. most prob gotta tow.. will ask dem to check the starter motor and spark plug.. any other things?? thanks for the advice guys..

and yes, i turn the throttle wen i start the bike.. not supposed to do dat izzit??

You can throttle a little. but not too much as you would flood the carb weting your plug.

That is not so good for the spark plug firing.

Has anyone opened the transmission box and removed the clutch and variator before? Did you use air gun? Can it be opened with normal spanners?

managed to find all the tools for the tranmission box... it was SUPER DIFFICULT to open!! :angry: hold the brake and turn still cannot open... try very long still cant... think need impact tools to open it....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

managed to find all the tools for the tranmission box... it was SUPER DIFFICULT to open!! :angry: hold the brake and turn still cannot open... try very long still cant... think need impact tools to open it....

When you put back, you need to tighten it at a specific torque. Must use torque wrench to tighten. The mechanics should have a workshop manual (i hope:faint: ) that indicates how tight the various nuts need to be.

fellow runners, i've got a prob with my 07 runner, its not even a yr old yet but my righthand rear suspension has been changed by piaggio, due to the rod inside of the suspension breaking. today as i went over a hump while existin my carpark i felt a thud comin for the rear again, when i got off to check, the rod is broken again! on the same righthand side sus.... what can i do to rectify this situation.... ? ThX in advance guys

Before Me there were many, After Me there were NonEo_O

fellow runners, i've got a prob with my 07 runner, its not even a yr old yet but my righthand rear suspension has been changed by piaggio, due to the rod inside of the suspension breaking. today as i went over a hump while existin my carpark i felt a thud comin for the rear again, when i got off to check, the rod is broken again! on the same righthand side sus.... what can i do to rectify this situation.... ? ThX in advance guys

sorry if this question is offensive but how heavy are u???

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

i think u must at least use a electric tools to remove the thingy... but sometimes the electric tools are not good enuffs... the best is to use the air compressor that the motor tiam is using...

i wanna spray my rims and tranmission. anyone wanna ask me along?

go where spray??? i wan to spray my rims too...

Which model is your Gilera? If it is the '05 model, open the front panel first. Then, you need to unscrew 3 screws securing the headlamp. I'm not sure of the newer model, though.

Anyway, where is Eugene Saddlery? What is the rough cost of re-wrapping seat for '05 model?

i new to my runner...

i would like to know can i just pour tap water into my coolent?

will there any side effect in the future?

sorry if this question is offensive but how heavy are u???

no worries i actually went to weigh myself last nite.... hehehe, i'm ard 78kg. tats norm rite...

if i'm changing my rear suspensions to a slightly stronger pair, what should be lookin at... n at wat cost? thanx for the info guys....

bros issit difficult to do a diy installation of headlamp bulbs? i have not open the fairings before.

4 screws for the vxr 05 and older....vxr 06 I dunno

very simple juz read ur owner manual it teaches u

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

plssssss...

i new to my runner...

i would like to know can i just pour tap water into my coolent?

will there any side effect in the future?