SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

sounds ok for me but wat show we watching or intending to watch? :confused:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g298/boostron/small.jpg

BeFoRe aNYoNe DiD aNYTHiNG..We DiD eVeRYTHiNG

.:ModPedz:.

• Replies 9.5k

either click or nacho libre.... wat u tink? btw, u got MSN? PM me ur MSN add...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by ddaq85@Aug 3 2006, 10:48 PM

u all go whr do ya servicing? piaggio? or any serving diam u all like?i'm tinkin since we bought their bike.. piaggio gt free servicing 4 us ma?

Wah, that means u are a conservative rider. But if u want to service ur bike, there are many places u can go... Agent (Piaggio) charge a little too expensive. And they do for the 1000km, 3000km and 5000km servicing. And u pay for the engine oil.

Wonderful Motor : 494 Macpherson Road, Tel: 81338179. The shop is a big mess (motor parts all over the place), but the mechanic (Botak) is a skillful one when it comes to automatic scoot. He's the guy to go to when ur bikes needs more complicated repairs. Even Piaggio send complex repairs of their bikes to him.

There are other shops too... Went to them before but i feel that wonderful motor is best for my opinion. Shops like Sunrise Eurobike, Tai Hin, Future Scootering and Tong Aik.

Anyway, I'm new to this Forum so I should intro myself lah. Forgot to intro the last time. Been followin this forum for quite sometime and heard so much abt Pipi, spy622, Quitestorm and etc...

Juz got me ride and still runnin in... Will join u guys someday. Cheers!!

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll175/msdollylolly2/avatar.jpg

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

Originally posted by ddaq85@Aug 3 2006, 10:57 PM

u all do ya serving whr? piaggio? or any servicing diam u all fancy? i was tinkin since we bought the bike which is under piaggio.. tey gt gif us free serving ma?

i'm doing mine at piaggio loh.. waiting for the warrenty to finish then will go to motor diam.... anyway me oso new to bikes... its recommended by buddies here tat use up the warrenty first.. but i can tell u.. somoe of the svc ppl there really jialat. they like fu*kcare ur bike wan...

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

Originally posted by Muff Diver@Aug 4 2006, 12:27 PM

Wah, that means u are a conservative rider. But if u want to service ur bike, there are many places u can go... Agent (Piaggio) charge a little too expensive. And they do for the 1000km, 3000km and 5000km servicing. And u pay for the engine oil.

Wonderful Motor : 494 Macpherson Road, Tel: 81338179. The shop is a big mess (motor parts all over the place), but the mechanic (Botak) is a skillful one when it comes to automatic scoot. He's the guy to go to when ur bikes needs more complicated repairs. Even Piaggio send complex repairs of their bikes to him.

There are other shops too... Went to them before but i feel that wonderful motor is best for my opinion. Shops like Sunrise Eurobike, Tai Hin, Future Scootering and Tong Aik.

Anyway, I'm new to this Forum so I should intro myself lah. Forgot to intro the last time. Been followin this forum for quite sometime and heard so much abt Pipi, spy622, Quitestorm and etc...

Juz got me ride and still runnin in... Will join u guys someday. Cheers!!

Welcome aboard bro.

Heard quite alot about Botak from Wonderful Motors myself. I think I shall pay him a visit once I've finished my "free" servicing from Piaggio.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Aug 4 2006, 11:15 AM

yo guys!!! regarding tonite movie outing, so far e show i check r showing @ either 6+ or 9+... i tink 6+ is very rush for some, 9+ will it be too late? if catch 9+ show then after dat we go for kopi n makan @ arab street or any place... how? wat u tink guys?

Hi guys!!! Tonite movie session will be either @ marina sq or suntec... White_Oryx has informed us to meet up @ Suntec burger king 1st... so park ur ride near burger king n from there we decide which cinema to go... btw we r catching e show 'Click'... Meeting time is 8pm... anyone wif doubts pls do not hesitate to buzz me @ 93687368 Vince...

hope to see u guys!!!

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Aug 3 2006, 12:57 PM

sure... btw, who in charge of our runner webby? izit still Teezi or u?

:nono: :nono: teezi is still the admin. :sorry:

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Aug 4 2006, 02:43 PM

Hi guys!!! Tonite movie session will be either @ marina sq or suntec... White_Oryx has informed us to meet up @ Suntec burger king 1st... so park ur ride near burger king n from there we decide which cinema to go... btw we r catching e show 'Click'... Meeting time is 8pm... anyone wif doubts pls do not hesitate to buzz me @ 93687368 Vince...

hope to see u guys!!!

Excellent choice for tonite's movie... Seen it last nite, would rate it 8 out of 10 personally. :thumb:

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll175/msdollylolly2/avatar.jpg

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

Originally posted by chipmunk@Aug 4 2006, 01:38 PM

Welcome aboard bro.

Heard quite alot about Botak from Wonderful Motors myself. I think I shall pay him a visit once I've finished my "free" servicing from Piaggio.

so we do haf free servicing from piaggio? entitled de no nid 2 say wan isit?

anyway.. i collected my bike 2day.. kinda disappted.. they haven fix the iu uint up yet... cos no stock.. wat the f... was told tt tm the stock will come in bt wen i ask him u cfm ant? he go 'er....' hai.. anyway i decided 2 collect my bike on the spot cos was really waitin 4 tis moment manz! + somemore the admin gal says tt nid 2 go back collect my insurance cert so ok la.. wen i go collect den fix the iu unit 2gether lo.. made her write on my recipt tey owe me a n iu unit and a raincoat(which was outta stock 2..)

wa.. from queensway thr back 2 bishan seems really long sia.. haha.. 1st time ride auto bike.. n 1st time ridin aft abt 10,11mths.. haha.. buai zai sia!! din dare 2 go fast n traffic was heavy cos peak hrs.. ppl off work le..

ps: i'm havin a lit prob gettin my runner 2 come down from main stand.. i mount the bike, push the handle bars.. nidda try a few times b4 i can get it rite.. those failed attempts results in me draggin my main stand on the ground sia... wonder m i 2 weak or wat? any pointers? thx!

Originally posted by ddaq85@Aug 5 2006, 12:38 AM

anyway.. i collected my bike 2day.. kinda disappted.. they haven fix the iu uint up yet... cos no stock.. wat the f... was told tt tm the stock will come in bt wen i ask him u cfm ant? he go 'er....' hai.. anyway i decided 2 collect my bike on the spot cos was really waitin 4 tis moment manz! + somemore the admin gal says tt nid 2 go back collect my insurance cert so ok la.. wen i go collect den fix the iu unit 2gether lo.. made her write on my recipt tey owe me a n iu unit and a raincoat(which was outta stock 2..)

wa.. from queensway thr back 2 bishan seems really long sia.. haha.. 1st time ride auto bike.. n 1st time ridin aft abt 10,11mths.. haha.. buai zai sia!! din dare 2 go fast n traffic was heavy cos peak hrs.. ppl off work le..

ps: i'm havin a lit prob gettin my runner 2 come down from main stand.. i mount the bike, push the handle bars.. nidda try a few times b4 i can get it rite.. those failed attempts results in me draggin my main stand on the ground sia... wonder m i 2 weak or wat? any pointers? thx!

Just use ur shoe as a stopper fo rthe mainstand, dun really need a hercules to get it down from the mainstand.

juz now movie cum JB outing can consider a mini success!!!

all thanks to e organiser White_Oryx n e guys who show up to make everything happen...

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@Aug 5 2006, 12:41 AM

Just use ur shoe as a stopper fo rthe mainstand, dun really need a hercules to get it down from the mainstand.

haha.. ok i go try..

i wana ask u guys another tin.. regarding the manual... its in @!#$#!@#$@ language!!! can go piaggio change 2 angmo ma? or u guys jus live wif it? my motor diam says nt their dai zi cos manual come liddat 2 dem... hwhw?

thanks alot!

Originally posted by stalejive@Aug 5 2006, 09:11 AM

lol but teezi change to super 4 already....hehe

long time never see you also? any additional mods on your bike? :cheeky:

Originally posted by ddaq85@Aug 5 2006, 12:38 AM

That's quite standard for Albert Motors. You should count yourself lucky it is only the IU unit. For more info on what I'm talking about, check out their thread at the Why Pay More? section of this forum.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by chipmunk@Aug 5 2006, 05:38 PM

That's quite standard for Albert Motors. You should count yourself lucky it is only the IU unit. For more info on what I'm talking about, check out their thread at the Why Pay More? section of this forum.

huh.. looks like its reputation nt v gd ard here.. feel like i rushed into my decision 2 buy from dem.. nt do shi cang diao cha den buy le.. hai..

anyway i ady decided nt go go back thr 4 any other servicing. go back jus 2 pay installments only.

only hope tt they dun delay my IU..

:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by SpeedlimiT@Aug 5 2006, 04:39 PM

long time never see you also? any additional mods on your bike? :cheeky:

ya la , hehe , no la no money to mod bike , u lei ?

Originally posted by radioactiveleak@Aug 6 2006, 03:59 PM

If there are anymore outings call me in...

bro,

ur hp :giddy: ...hope u found a replacement liao....:thumb:

sure... can show us ur flashy LED... haha!!! hope u hav fun D.I.Ying...

Originally posted by stalejive@Aug 6 2006, 11:41 AM

ya la , hehe , no la no money to mod bike , u lei ?

fully stocked bike... letting it rot day by day.. wahaha... :cheeky:

if there is call me also , lol hahahaha :cheeky: :cheeky:

hahaha , anyway when are u gonna diy l.e.ds for my bike