SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

new runner launch event held this 6 n 7 may?? btw its at heeren frm 11am - 830pm..

Ooo, maybe I'll go take a look tomorrow. I am not too sure about the extra bits of faring, and the windscreen needs some work o look nicer. The mirrors look similar to nexus one.

Howcome no announcement or advertising anywhere?

bring your baby togeter lah LOL.they love riding also.:cheeky:

haha tp sure chase me til mad if i lonbang my son along

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

hows the new runner ? the pic i saw online looks abit weird though...

My Runner

it look nicer? hehehehe!

last time my wave i put floating disc b4...looks nicer but not as good as original...runner 1 i not sure man...feedback pls... :angel:

My Runner

it look nicer? hehehehe!

read other post on the floating disc seems like more better braking leh... if not wrong TS1 have the malossi one fitted on his bike. maybe he can share some info on tat?

i jus saw one runner with fork brace at the front shock.... looks cool :cheeky: maybe another 'look nicer' stuff ??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

There are several reasons that a two-piece floating disc assembly is of benefit. First, by using an aluminum bell for the hub section of the disc saves a great deal of weight. Since this is both rotating and unsprung, it benefits the acceleration, braking, and handling of the vehicle. Secondly, it is better able to handle the large temperature changes that a brake disc experiences. During severe use, temperature variances become present in a one-piece disc and generally cause warping of the disc. This not only results in vibration of the vehicle, and pulsing of the brake pedal, but also pushes the pistons farther away from the disc. In a two-piece floating disc assembly, the iron disc heats up more uniformly, and the controlled float which is present allows for the differential expansion of the very hot brake disc, and the relatively cool aluminum bell. This allows the disc to be used under severe conditions without having a detrimental effect. - got in some where in the net .. dun ask me how it will benefit .. i dun use brake.. i use my feet! whahahahaha!

no wonder ur leg short! hahahahhaha!!!

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

short .. but can reach ur face tau! wanna try? wahahahaha!

its ok... no need reach face i pengsan oreadi.... ..frOM the SMELL!! :lol:

wahahahahaha!!!!! tats the secret weapon!

hahaha.. wer uve been.. long time never see ur posts.. or ur very informative (cut n paste) replies..

? This thread was hidden already

werk man .. damn busy.. finally some breathing space.. if i noe i reveal.. if i dunnoe i search .. cut out infos are good esp, if its from reliable sources... hehehe .. :thumb:

hi all.

New Runner rider here. Want to ask a few qn about my runner.

its a 2nd hand vxr 200. 03 model.

1) Is it normal for runner to have small lil backfire when slowing down/closing throttle?

2) How do u guys gauge the sound while adjusting the idle-ing.

basically floating brake disc gives better brake performance under extreme usage . and due to diff material given .. it doesn't 'overheat' the whole disc which can cause a warp... something like tat lah..