SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

werk man .. damn busy.. finally some breathing space.. if i noe i reveal.. if i dunnoe i search .. cut out infos are good esp, if its from reliable sources... hehehe .. :thumb:

yeah, well we will always need to look for info.. but some websites give wrong info or info that varies.. thats the problem.. as in stuff manufactured there n those brought in are different.. thats wat i learnt from a fellow fren here..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

• Replies 9.5k

1) back fire happen when u haf a lean mixture, too much air. maybe u can try richen it up... but a little i guess shd be okay.

2) tis i dunnoe how to explain.. hehehe.. sori!

1) back fire happen when u haf a lean mixture, too much air. maybe u can try richen it up... but a little i guess shd be okay. --> how do i richen the mixture lehss?

Someone ORGANISE A RUNNER OUTING PLs?!

too many qn to ask, too lil resource

hi peeps...new owner of a runner 06 here..can anyone pm me the shop names in JB to do the bike?(spray rims etc/whatever can be done there)

i done my bike at susur ( ladyboy lorong) u can try there it a good price ...

bro.. wat have u done to ur bike there so far?

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

hi all.

New Runner rider here. Want to ask a few qn about my runner.

its a 2nd hand vxr 200. 03 model.

1) Is it normal for runner to have small lil backfire when slowing down/closing

throttle?

back fire is too rich

2) How do u guys gauge the sound while adjusting the idle-ing.

idling adjustment no need to hear sound...if only rpm..higher idling means higer rpm..low idling is lower rpm...if u r toking abt how ppl tune carbs by holding the revs n adjusting a small screw n hearing the sound dat is tuning the air/fuel ratio which affects the close throttle - 1/4 throttle opening.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

yeah, well we will always need to look for info.. but some websites give wrong info or info that varies.. thats the problem.. as in stuff manufactured there n those brought in are different.. thats wat i learnt from a fellow fren here..

it boils dwn to product knowledge of ur bike...juz read more forums n c more pics..last but not least spend more $$ to try more products

nice 'copy and paste' answer but too chim lah haha

it performs better..basically most bikes hav floating disc as orginal but 06 vxr I haven seen floating disc yet..only seen wavy disc

guys, if anyone can help to clarify...

i'm confused cos there are so many models of gilera runner vxr 200 ard (vxr year 2008, or vxr year 2007 or vxr year 2005, etc...)...

so can anybody give me a breakdown of the different models and what are the differences? pictures would be great.... thanks...

"These tired veins have dried. This tired soul has burned out. Collect her. Bring her back here next to me."

guys, if anyone can help to clarify...

i'm confused cos there are so many models of gilera runner vxr 200 ard (vxr year 2008, or vxr year 2007 or vxr year 2005, etc...)...

so can anybody give me a breakdown of the different models and what are the differences? pictures would be great.... thanks...

next time do some research :angel:

here

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

next time do some research :angel:

here

thanks for the heads up :thumb:

"These tired veins have dried. This tired soul has burned out. Collect her. Bring her back here next to me."

thanks for the heads up :thumb:

u r most welcum ;)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

it performs better..basically most bikes hav floating disc as orginal but 06 vxr I haven seen floating disc yet..only seen wavy disc

wat i mean floating disc is this... maybe its call wavey disc too :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/pmfloatingdisc.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

it boils dwn to product knowledge of ur bike...juz read more forums n c more pics..last but not least spend more $$ to try more products

spend MORE $$ to TRY more products.. now dats the hard part.. lolz... but true la, ask ppls oso not the same as trying on our own bike..

yes these are floating disc.. note the diff material between the contact area for brake pads and the coloured ones.. wavey discs are 1 piece type .. so dun get mix up. but they produce for 06 up already? i tot those are for 05 and below.

i send down my set for fully cover spray n will send bike for sportrim spray tomorrow the price is very good

sport rim spraY? how much were u quoted for how many colours?

SPY. lol. erm.. kiinda chim lehs.

i think i just push to kallang there let the tech people tune better ba~ xD

From there, i will pick a trick or two. so next time if bike tuning abit out still can adjust myself.

SPY. lol. erm.. kiinda chim lehs.

i think i just push to kallang there let the tech people tune better ba~ xD

From there, i will pick a trick or two. so next time if bike tuning abit out still can adjust myself.

i tink wat he meant is that u got the wrong tinking that mechs are tuning ur idling wen act they are tuning ur air flow ratio.. our carb got 2 screws we can adjust from outside with just a screwdriver..

adjust idling not diffcult, mine i adjust just so that my bike wont die so easily..

adjust air flow is the one that u always see the mech doin one while hand one on the throttle the other hand screwing the a/f screw..

Dear all

My younger bro just got license, looking for runner. Anyone from ASpoon letting go? Best is that able to down 3 months and transfer ownership

Looking for VXR 2006 above.