SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by Grave65@Sep 22 2006, 12:44 AM

Of coz i have ....

only for 2006 runners

what isit :confused:

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Sep 26 2006, 05:01 PM

Hello!!! Will PM u if we got kopi sessions... Welcome to e scooter family!! :cheer:

hope u enjoy ur stay...

y must PM huh? :confused: juz post here it lah :cheer: btw thot u say tis fri kopi session? no news huh? :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

hi guys, was being quoted ard just under 7k for a new 06 runner, but have wait until mid oct for the new batch, was being told that the current batch of runner sold out in sg!...is the price ok?

how do you guys do the running in? also i came from riding a S4, is the different in handling very big?

also guys, wat are your opinions on ur runner, under-powered or just nice? FC?

sorry for so many questions! total newbie to scoots..

Originally posted by karmatrix@Sep 26 2006, 11:05 PM

hi guys, was being quoted ard just under 7k for a new 06 runner, but have wait until mid oct for the new batch, was being told that the current batch of runner sold out in sg!...is the price ok?

how do you guys do the running in? also i came from riding a S4, is the different in handling very big?

also guys, wat are your opinions on ur runner, under-powered or just nice? FC?

sorry for so many questions! total newbie to scoots..

i got mine at 7340... been riding for ard 3 - 4 mths now... no bad la... but starting dun quite used to it coz been learning using a manual bike... but when time pasts u will used to it... f.c wise can reach above 230km with full tank... i din really running much stopped at 1k km... den whack all the way... for runner the pick up is definitely faster the most of the 2B bike out there... wont say it's under power... but top speed is way too low but who will cares when in singapore the maximun speed is also 90km/h...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

anyway, anyone who boguht their bike did their free first bike change??? 12000km rite???

NORTH

EAST

SOUTH / CENTRAL

1. QuietStorm / Vince / PM 4 no. / 05 VXR

2. giles_lim / Giles Lim / Same/ 06 Runner

WEST

I hav created a list for u guys to show which area u stayin... so dat u can organise mini kopi session or wash bike together...

eg. 1. Nick / Name / Contact / Make n Model

Hope everyone can meet n make new frens of e same interests...

cheers!!!

NORTH

EAST

1. danz/ dan/ 06 runner

SOUTH / CENTRAL

1. QuietStorm / Vince / PM 4 no. / 05 VXR

2. giles_lim / Giles Lim / Same/ 06 Runner

WEST

Originally posted by yogi@Sep 26 2006, 05:43 PM

what isit :confused:

Vince i think our enemies have been waiting for us until sian liao... when u wanna take revenage???????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Sep 27 2006, 02:09 AM

wat enemies? u mean @ marina south?

wah got kopi ah??...drop me a pm..shld be free on friday

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by giles_lim@Sep 26 2006, 11:54 PM

anyway, anyone who boguht their bike did their free first bike change??? 12000km rite???

huh :confused:

dun understand :giddy:

Originally posted by giles_lim@Sep 27 2006, 01:14 AM

Vince i think our enemies have been waiting for us until sian liao... when u wanna take revenage???????????????????????????????????????????????????????

dun understand again :giddy: :help:

btw i've dun tink i've got enemy :help:

mus b gen gap :bouncefire:

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Sep 27 2006, 02:09 AM

wat enemies? u mean @ marina south?

ya.... :cheer:

Originally posted by yogi@Sep 27 2006, 12:25 PM

dun understand :giddy:

let me rephrase my sentence.... haha...

anyone who bought their 06 runner from the road show at heeren did their first free belt change??? 12000km rite???

Originally posted by giles_lim@Sep 27 2006, 12:53 PM

ya.... :cheer:

haha... icic... tink tis thurs not goin... maybe next thurs... btw, kopi not cfm yet... might be cancel... keep u guys update... :sweat:

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by giles_lim@Sep 27 2006, 12:59 PM

let me rephrase my sentence.... haha...

anyone who bought their 06 runner from the road show at heeren did their first free belt change??? 12000km rite???

oh... dat... :sweat:

oni done 5k km now... not due yet :smile:

plan to chg it aft 15k km (hope it'll last, previous bike X9 chged at 16k, condition pretty gd then)

had been pretty gentle on the throttle..

& belt & labour (though 1st chg free) not cheap :giddy: ,

the sooner u chg, the faster u reach the next 1 :sian:

yogi ar, then park there dun ride lor!!

then dun need to go for service liao. :help:

bro Mark C. ar ( i rem put fullstop hor) dun ride oso cannot... last time i parked ther for 3 days becos of rain hor u noe what... the water pump jam... how :confused:

nex time i dun ride i call u to com pick up me hor :cheeky:

Originally posted by yogi@Sep 27 2006, 03:18 PM

oh... dat... :sweat:

oni done 5k km now... not due yet :smile:

plan to chg it aft 15k km (hope it'll last, previous bike X9 chged at 16k, condition pretty gd then)

had been pretty gentle on the throttle..

& belt & labour (though 1st chg free) not cheap :giddy: ,

the sooner u chg, the faster u reach the next 1 :sian:

so our first free belt change includes labour rite???

so when we change the belt no need to pay anything rite???

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Sep 27 2006, 01:23 PM

haha... icic... tink tis thurs not goin... maybe next thurs... btw, kopi not cfm yet... might be cancel... keep u guys update... :sweat:

I wanna pwn the prawns!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by chuckyrugrat69@Sep 27 2006, 10:23 AM

karmatrix......7k?? machine price..? shop quoted 7500...foe me..otr...840..for my insurance...

hi, just traded in my S4 for a runner today! but have to wait ard 2-3 weeks for the new batch to come...total nett price is 6925 + insurance.

bike shop told me my insurance ard 400+, so roughly add up to $7300+

guys! i need help!! can tell me which color is available? i need to make a choice by friday! im looking at the sticker version with black rims one.

off my mind, i only can think of red/black and and carbon grey/black?

anyone got the carbon grey/black pic?! pls help!! looking forward to join you guys.. :smile:

wah..so early ask u to choose kaler by friday huh..hmm..currently riding the 06 model..btw..where do u get ur bike huh..did they tell u which kaler available?..im waitin the 06 TO arrive this oct..got another 06 for ma bro..btw..keep update on the kaler of ur bike ya..btw..WELCOME TO THE GILERASSSSSSSS geng!..woohooo

2006-???? Gilera VXR200 06

Life Goes Onnn....Free ur Mindd...Havoc34!!!!!!!

U'll nver walk alonee..Come on uuuu REDSS!!!!

Halooooo everybadi.Juz wanna share some info.Went for my 3rd servicing @PSC.Got my manual book in english.For the Italian version they say can keep at home so can learn how 2 speak Italian! Hehhe.

Changed spark plug and oil filter.also do some adjustment to the digital panel becoz some moisture build up in the mornin.Mr Yap also recomend to change coolant after one year or so based on his findings.I think better lah than to have water pump leak after few years.Free belt change @ 12000km or is it 15000km?Sorie I 4get.Next batch of Runners might come in late Oct.Anyway,wanna Welcome All the new Runner Riders onboard!! Chip chip ahoy~

Have a safe ride every1~~~

Chaoooooo~~~~~~~~~~~

Originally posted by karmatrix@Sep 27 2006, 08:28 PM

hi, just traded in my S4 for a runner today! but have to wait ard 2-3 weeks for the new batch to come...total nett price is 6925 + insurance.

bike shop told me my insurance ard 400+, so roughly add up to $7300+

guys! i need help!! can tell me which color is available? i need to make a choice by friday! im looking at the sticker version with black rims one.

off my mind, i only can think of red/black and and carbon grey/black?

anyone got the carbon grey/black pic?! pls help!! looking forward to join you guys.. :smile:

they also have the yellow sport edition... u can refer to the post afew page back...

anyway i still think that the red edition is nicest...