SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by 1429@March 04, 2007 06:18 pm

hi... i'm a newbie to this and would like to ask around.... any kind and lauchiao soul to advise me on whether to buy runner... currently at wat price are these going? and how about the second hand ones... pls help... also i've read thru the past mail... it looks light runner is a problematic one... i understand no bike is perfect but as far as i know runner spare parts are ex, aren't they?

pls advise:help:

I rode a WR 200 before i got my gilera and so far, i've never regretted trading in my WR. Not that my WR was crap... juz that maintenance wise, there's loads of other problematic bikes than the Runner... ;)

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
  • Replies 9.5k

SOME MOTHER****** STOLE THE GILERA LOGO AT THE FRONT OF MY BIKE!!!!

ARGH!!! SUCKS MAN...

MY BABY GOT RAPED...

GRRRR...... THIS IS BULLS***!!

damn.. more theft cases.. sorry to hear dude.. Lucky thing the thief didnt take the pretty front paneL as weLL tho..

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 05, 2007 01:00 am

SOME MOTHER****** STOLE THE GILERA LOGO AT THE FRONT OF MY BIKE!!!!

ARGH!!! SUCKS MAN...

MY BABY GOT RAPED...

GRRRR...... THIS IS BULLS***!!

wah laoz ... like tt also can ah ... sad sia ... :sian:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by TS1@March 05, 2007 01:16 am

damn.. more theft cases.. sorry to hear dude.. Lucky thing the thief didnt take the pretty front paneL as weLL tho..

wah.. if take the front panel also, then i jia lat liao... +sighs+

Where do i buy the logo...? wanna replace it...

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 05, 2007 12:56 am

I rode a WR 200 before i got my gilera and so far, i've never regretted trading in my WR. Not that my WR was crap... juz that maintenance wise, there's loads of other problematic bikes than the Runner... ;)

hmmm... ok but are the spare parts readily available everywhere... all i know is the safe and honest place to go is piaggio?

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 05, 2007 07:58 am

u can buy it at the agent.. i think the only place that have.. my logo about to pijia liao.. lol.. anyway.. ytd i went to jb and bring the number plate down.. ish more cheaper than sg.. 15rm.. sg15 and the headlight switch also.. 18 rm.. sg25

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 05, 2007 07:58 am

u can buy it at the agent.. i think the only place that have.. my logo about to pijia liao.. lol.. anyway.. ytd i went to jb and bring the number plate down.. ish more cheaper than sg.. 15rm.. sg15 and the headlight switch also.. 18 rm.. sg25..

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Originally posted by NsR@March 05, 2007 10:33 am

u can buy it at the agent.. i think the only place that have.. my logo about to pijia liao.. lol.. anyway.. ytd i went to jb and bring the number plate down.. ish more cheaper than sg.. 15rm.. sg15 and the headlight switch also.. 18 rm.. sg25..

we go together buy arh... ;) swee boh?

seems like no one wanna organise a runner outing... used to be organised by me n some of e old timers... tink e new riders should organise 1 these days... hehe!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

there will be a scooter meet organised by brembo.

date: 9th march 2007

time: 8pm onwards

venue: kallang kfc

hope to see all my runner mates there.....

Originally posted by QuietStorm@March 05, 2007 12:38 pm

seems like no one wanna organise a runner outing... used to be organised by me n some of e old timers... tink e new riders should organise 1 these days... hehe!!!

organise leh... would be fun to meet all of you....

Originally posted by Mishap@March 05, 2007 02:34 pm

there will be a scooter meet organised by brembo.

date: 9th march 2007

time: 8pm onwards

venue: kallang kfc

hope to see all my runner mates there.....

scooter meeT? that means got vespas and other scooters rite? not onli runners...?

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 05, 2007 03:36 pm

scooter meeT? that means got vespas and other scooters rite? not onli runners...?

yup :smile:

hope to meet all of you guys too.

since i too have a gilera vxr.

one day can also combine with aj scooters :smile:

just like team gilera...we have outings and convoys together

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

wah seh...scoot n gilera outing ..power2..but kallang kfc..woohoo..veri the near da..kweng3...

2006-???? Gilera VXR200 06

Life Goes Onnn....Free ur Mindd...Havoc34!!!!!!!

U'll nver walk alonee..Come on uuuu REDSS!!!!

i also got this problem before.

Bike can start but engine cannot run.

1) battery weak

2) fuel tube dryup and snap

In this case check yr fuel intake.

Originally posted by ska_Addict@February 21, 2007 12:56 am

hello there,

im not sure why but my bike cant start.I changed the battery and it still wont start.can you guys tell me what else to check and what to change.Im feeling so ****ed rite now.anyway,my runner plate is late FZ.So its only been like 1yr2 months old.

For the 06 model, there is a microchip in the key. If you dup the key, it will not able to start, need to use the original key or the master key to program.

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 05, 2007 03:36 pm

yup but i hope to meet more runner this time ard....can exchange idea on modification.....

05 oso got... as long is VXR onwards

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by jingpeng6@March 06, 2007 12:45 am

where to buy the logo ah? how much? my runner come without the logo... stupid shop... very ugly wif a lobang in front...

ur bike come without logo??? then u shld demand from the shop... dun give face... u pay a lot of money and u never got a complete bike... cannot like that lor...

Originally posted by jingpeng6@March 06, 2007 12:45 am

where to buy the logo ah? how much? my runner come without the logo... stupid shop... very ugly wif a lobang in front...

huh?? like tt also can ah?? :giddy:

shld hv check b4 u tk the bike mah ... :smile:

go PSC lor ... they shld hv it ... :goodluck:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

hi.. the logo can be bought at this place... with lots of malossi banners... i think malossi shop la... its near mustafa centre there... the shophouses.. i bought my logo for $12. where u park shah when u gt ur logo stolen?? ur lizrdskin??? better superglued ur lizardskin. hehe. be safe.

the meet got other types of scooter also?????

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

its a meeting of all kinds of scooters, my friend :cheer:

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore