Destination? I prefer Kallang Mac. :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

• Replies 2.7k

:cheeky: :cheeky: I no comment. Since we got 2 wheel anywhere also can.:cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

For that I not sure. I feel more like e break fish tail kind of feeling. Maybe is the same of what u describing. Anyone know how much to change fork oil?

tyre running flat liao...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Hi Brother SW9000, I already change roller, speed bell, speed clucth, torque spring, belt, u clip, rectifier.. but the pick up still remain the same, very slow but my top speed now can reach 120 km/h but need rpm 8K+. before only need rpm 7.5K.

do have any other sugestion or any one can help me?? :giddy: :giddy:

1. Small CC bike no need the Power Abuser thing. Won't feel any difference.

2. Go check: Belt, roller, variator surface (deformed) or clutch.

3. No fixed duration. Personally, I abt once a month.

4. Fork oil should change abt every year. Use grade 10W fork oil and set betw 150ml to 170ml would be ok.

5. Steering cone ard $100++.

Hi Brother SW9000, I already change roller, speed bell, speed clucth, torque spring, belt, u clip, rectifier.. but the pick up still remain the same, very slow but my top speed now can reach 120 km/h but need rpm 8K+. before only need rpm 7.5K.

do have any other suggestion or any one can help me?? :giddy: :giddy:

4. Fork oil should change abt every year. Use grade 10W fork oil and set betw 150ml to 170ml would be ok.

My RPM for 120 is also about 8k.

The date is getting closer. Let decide a date and time.

How about next Friday? about 8-9pm??

do have any other sugestion or any one can help me?? :giddy: :giddy:

1. Have you checked the shining surfaces of the 2 plates (1 is the variator the other don't know whats it called) on both sides of the belt? My RPM performance changed when the plate's surface (inside one) was deformed.

2. If you have already changed to a aftermarket variator, it could be the type of rollers used too. the weight got difference. Check with your mech.

If still cannot... then can't help liao.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

seem that the meetup is getting nowhere..

next week anyone?

btw how much u guys buy for dry cell batt?

hi echo;

the taiwan made is S$40 at Alj Crescent. being using it for 3mths, so far still alive. hv tried numbers of made, still go lorry after a year.

by the way, for brudders looking to replace the X9's electrical relay (common expendable item). alternative replacement from Bosch cost S$7/= instead of the regular stock which costs 3 times more.

look for the household name, "Ah Boy", man who never pay attention to his customers.

just to share only

joeling

Let Put our name in.

Date and Time: 26/09/08

Name:

1. Soundless - 200 Evo - 96666919

2. Tansing 7 - Amalfi 180

3. Vanora - 200 Evo

4. Horizoner - Evo 200 - 96580063

5. kennyseaw - Nemo 200

6. Xenophobia07 - 500 SL - 96705838

7. Echo - Amalfi 180 - 82001514

So guys which date is convience for everyone?

Sat night?(20/09/08)

Sat night?(27/09/08)

Friday Night?(19/09/08)- Horizoner

Friday night?(26/09/08) - Xenophobia07 - Soundless

Varona and tansing leave contact please.

I think we meet next friday @ Kallang Mac. Ok with everyone????

Let Put our name in.

Name:

2. Tansing 7 - Amalfi 180

3. Vanora - 200 Evo

5. kennyseaw - Nemo 200

Sat night?(20/09/08)

Sat night?(27/09/08)

Sweet. No problem. I shall wash my bike just before that day! Or else dirty dirty, I paiseh to go down sia. :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Remember to polish before coming wor. Yellow bike sure look nice with Uncle donald on it.

wah ... then i better take mrt down ... haha .. .my rims super dusty!

Oh don't worry, my rim also dirty. Actually hor, not need clean until so kilat, we meeting at night. No lighting to see. :cheeky:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Thanks bro.. later i go back to future scootering to check. btw is't x9 have valve to adjust air and gas? like manual bikes?

1. Have you checked the shining surfaces of the 2 plates (1 is the variator the other don't know whats it called) on both sides of the belt? My RPM performance changed when the plate's surface (inside one) was deformed.

2. If you have already changed to a aftermarket variator, it could be the type of rollers used too. the weight got difference. Check with your mech.

If still cannot... then can't help liao.

wah bad news...27/09..sudenly need to work leh.. :giddy: :giddy: btw time??? if not to late i want to join.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Let Put our name in.

Name:

2. Tansing 7 - Amalfi 180 - 81898957

3. Vanora - 200 Evo

5. kennyseaw - Nemo 200

Sat night?(20/09/08)

Sat night?(27/09/08)

hi echo;

the taiwan made is S$40 at Alj Crescent. being using it for 3mths, so far still alive. hv tried numbers of made, still go lorry after a year.

by the way, for brudders looking to replace the X9's electrical relay (common expendable item). alternative replacement from Bosch cost S$7/= instead of the regular stock which costs 3 times more.

look for the household name, "Ah Boy", man who never pay attention to his customers.

just to share only

joeling

what is the brand? .... and the exact location?

thanks for sharing...

have a feeling that the whole area and surrounding area will be very jammed due to F1 week. might want to suggest another place?

No one feedback location. so i anyhow hamtam.

Lets confirm the date, location and time by Max next monday.

Kallang Mac, Yishun dam, or.........

Date:

26/09/2008

Time:

8pm?? or 9pm???

Lets Vote now.

for those who not yet leave contact, Please do so. Thanks.

Not everyone everyday/every hour inside forum.

No one feedback location. so i anyhow hamtam.

Lets confirm the date, location and time by Max next monday.

Kallang Mac, Yishun dam, or.........

Date:

26/09/2008

Time:

8pm?? or 9pm???

Lets Vote now.

for those who not yet leave contact, Please do so. Thanks.

Not everyone everyday/every hour inside forum.

Kallang Mac, 9pm.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Hi. I just bought an FX plate X9 this week from AS Phoon. I've only ridden it three times now, but it seems to get awfully hot. Coming home from AS Phoon I went about 7 km in 20 minutes (lots of stop and go traffic and local roads) and by the time I got home the temp was almost in the red. This morning going to work (almost all expressway) the temp stayed in the middle until I got off the highway when it made it to 3/4 hot before I got to work. Again, coming home it got 3/4 hot after I got off the highway. Is this normal?

did the needle go down when u are on the move?

did the fan start when u going to hit the red?

what is the surrounding temp on the lcd display panel when it get so hot?

did u check the coolant level located at ur right dashboard?

did the needle go down when u are on the move?

did the fan start when u going to hit the red?

what is the surrounding temp on the lcd display panel when it get so hot?

did u check the coolant level located at ur right dashboard?

I didn't notice the temperature move much except slowly upwards. But I didn't look at it too much when riding. It was my first time riding in Singapore traffic so I was paying more attention to that. But at each stop light, it seemed that it was higher than before.

Since I didn't hit the red, I'm not sure if the fan kicked on. Is the fan very loud when it turns on?

The surrounding temp was around 35 degrees.

The coolant I didn't check since I just picked it up from AS Phoon and they said that they topped it up that day.

[Q]Do you guys feel when you travel above 80km/hr ,the wind blast is unbearable??? i am wearing open face, and i find the wind blast very annoying.

the loudness is like traveling at 140km/hr on my previous ride.

any idea how to rectify this problem???