Originally posted by william_liu@January 27, 2007 11:58 pm

The main stand was probably removed... :sweat:

:smile: same for tmax also, main stand have to dismantle, if not corner will kena. Notice the 1st photo on the bike. The guy corner on right side until scrap his main stand. But left side clearance is ok.

http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/7919/sakura14gm5.jpg

http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/4983/sakura6bt2.jpg

• Replies 2.4k

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 26, 2007 04:42 pm

Oh, and btw, they say the 20% disc is the best price for the exhausts. No further discounts even if more is purchased at 1 go.

Just found out price quoted is without LTA inspection.... o_O

Any idea how much that will cost?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@January 30, 2007 12:04 am

Just found out price quoted is without LTA inspection.... o_O

Any idea how much that will cost?

$50+

Which brings it to ~$600+

ooo okay, thought it was much more expensive... :sweat:

Got two more days to make up my mind..... :help:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Made a trip down to Guan Hoe @ 120 Rangoon Road to view the Burgman 400 K7. Mr Ang was present to let me sit on the bike and point out some key features. Weird thing that I was advised to purchase the bikes from shops (Suzuki Dealers) out there. :confused:

Front Cover:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11896/Brochure01.jpg

Random Page:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11896/Brochure02.jpg

Random Page:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11896/Brochure03.jpg

Colour choices: Metallic Oort Gray, Pearl Nebular Black, Candy Indy Blue, Candy Somoma Red

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11896/Brochure04.jpg

I was told that they only had Gray and Blue.

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

I like the black and red...... wahaha both they oso dun have

Gray is nice! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Edwin :D@January 30, 2007 11:48 am

Cos yours is gray la.... :sian:

Haha.... william, your LV order liao?

Edwin: Mine is silver lah.... :sweat:

Not yet..... :sweat:

Still undecided..... o_O

Originally posted by william_liu@January 30, 2007 01:51 pm

Edwin: Mine is silver lah.... :sweat:

Not yet.....

Still undecided..... o_O

Close enough... :angel:

If I do switch back to scooters...K7 is practical for local road but abit under powered for NSH... Although it's the opposite for the burger king, overkill for local road but sweet on the NSH... :lovestruck:

Just buy the LV la...since you mod so many things liao, might as well go in for the kill... :cheeky:

Lol... Reminds me of Mortal Kombat......."FINISH IT!!!!!!!"

No lah... the exhaust is not the finishing move... the ultimate finish is suspension.....

:giddy: :help:

Originally posted by william_liu@January 30, 2007 06:10 pm

No lah... the exhaust is not the finishing move... the ultimate finish is suspension.....

:giddy: :help:

And audio system!! So u can go to the beach with ur GF and play the Little umbrella song.. So romantic :lovestruck:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Originally posted by Terrible One@January 30, 2007 06:21 pm

And audio system!! So u can go to the beach with ur GF and play the Little umbrella song.. So romantic :lovestruck:

Haha......Neve liked the idea of an audio system....... rainy days still have to cover up.....

I prefer to spend my money on upgrades to the bike to improve its handling etc

Same same! :sweat:

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 26, 2007 03:22 pm

William check out this one....

CliCk

I hav seen this a long time ago...if some1 is to bring it in for runners then it will be another big craze again

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 30, 2007 09:36 pm

Haha......Neve liked the idea of an audio system....... rainy days still have to cover up.....

I prefer to spend my money on upgrades to the bike to improve its handling etc

Save money buy T-Max better.. Haha..

Anyway I think I would go for Red paintjob for my bike.. Errm, maybe blue.. Or Grey.. Can't decied.. Still a long way be my parts arrive tho.. Gonna spray at JB, the bro bro Amba goes to.. If spray in SG will cost a bomb man..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Think I will forego the exhaust for now.... :weep:

After some calculation, need to save up some money for my Holland/Europe trip in June.

Originally posted by Terrible One@January 31, 2007 01:37 am

Save money buy T-Max better.. Haha..

Anyway I think I would go for Red paintjob for my bike.. Errm, maybe blue.. Or Grey.. Can't decied.. Still a long way be my parts arrive tho.. Gonna spray at JB, the bro bro Amba goes to.. If spray in SG will cost a bomb man..

Cool...... Spray metallic red.... will look damn cool.... plus you'll be the only one in sg with that colour.....

If you going to the shop let me know oso.... i wanna go n see where exactly it is. And what they have to offer there.

Think I will forego the exhaust for now....

After some calculation, need to save up some money for my Holland/Europe trip in June.

Ok.... I oso no $$ to buy now :cheeky: Next time we buy the Mivv one together when we save enuff.... haha

Oh, I just thought of something..... Remember about the oil loss problem? I just thought of something which might be possible. What if we were to connect the breathe tube to a bottle with an inlet at the bottom and an outlet at the top. In between in the bottle we place a wire mesh similar to the one in the crankcase or simply steel wool and the outlet goes to the airbox. That way, the vapour condenses on the wool an drips to the bottom of the bottle which in turn flows back to the engine when the engine stops running. Steel wool would unlikely flake thus no worries about particles going into the engine. I attached a diagram to illustrate it.

post-31-1170211216.jpg

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 31, 2007 10:40 am

Ok.... I oso no $$ to buy now :cheeky: Next time we buy the Mivv one together when we save enuff.... haha

Okay, onz! :sweat:

Oh, I just thought of something..... Remember about the oil loss problem? I just thought of something which might be possible. What if we were to connect the breathe tube to a bottle with an inlet at the bottom and an outlet at the top. In between in the bottle we place a wire mesh similar to the one in the crankcase or simply steel wool and the outlet goes to the airbox. That way, the vapour condenses on the wool an drips to the bottom of the bottle which in turn flows back to the engine when the engine stops running. Steel wool would unlikely flake thus no worries about particles going into the engine. I attached a diagram to illustrate it.

Yup, it should work... but how to get such a bottle? It must be able to withstand the hot oil, and be air-tight to work properly.

Actually have, the oil catch tank that I'm talking about.. Made just for this.. I'll try look for a pic and post.. Can get at Ah Boy or those shop selling Cub accessories..

Riot-Bike Co.

Ok here's a few example..

http://www.spi-moto.com/ape/ape_image/oil_catch_tank.jpg

http://www1.odn.ne.jp/~cal55110/photo/aprilia_parts/body/oil_catch_tank.JPG

Aprillia RSV

http://www.babyface.co.jp/yzf250oilcatchtank1.jpg

Yamaha YZ250

http://www.uniqueautosports.com/pricelists/General/Skyline%20parts/gtstcatchtank.jpg

The POSH oil catch tank look a little like this.. With 3 holes.. One for the crank case outlet, one for the EG filler and one to the airbox/air filter.. If u wanna do it like the setup on the RSV or YZ jus cover the other hole.. I know how to do, just that I dunno how to remove the bloody tub under my seat!!! Arrgh

Riot-Bike Co.

Great..... how much issit? Btw, what is inside this tank?